Audiobooks to listen to: Accidental Lies

Hello and welcome!

I am blaming Dana Mason and Kelsey Navarro for not getting sleep last night. I listened til the end well into the wee hours of the morning to this awesome audiobook.

Accidental Lies, book 2 in the Accidental Love series by Dana Mason, narrated by one of my eargasm voices, Kelsey Navarro.

Accidental-Lies.jpg

It was only meant to be a vacation fling….

Three blissful weeks on the beautiful island of Maui are exactly what I need…. Hula dancers, Mai Tais with cocktail umbrellas, and golden beaches – what more could I want?

Then I see her, and I realize she’s exactly what I want.

She was locked outside of her hotel room, all buttoned-up in a suit definitely not appropriate for a vacation, and wearing a fierce take-no-shit stance. But I couldn’t help noticing the pain behind her eyes….

Four Mai Tais later, the chemistry between us is hotter than the Hawaiian sun, and we decide to spend the rest of our vacation unwinding, undressing, and getting to know each other a little better….

We have just two rules:
1) No talking about our lives outside Maui.
2) This is just a vacation fling.

That means I can’t tell her about the heartbreak that haunts me, and the secret I have back home. It means I can’t ask her about the sorrow in her eyes, and why she has such a wall up – a wall I’m determined to bring crashing down.

When the sun sets on our trip, can I say goodbye to this gorgeous blue-eyed beauty? Or am I going to be tempted to break the rules?

And if I do decide to be a rule-breaker, will she even want me when she finds out who I really am?

This is a full-length, standalone romance with some hot-under-the-collar action, no cheating, and a guaranteed HEA. For fans of R.S Grey, Whitney G., and Vi Keeland, Accidental Lies features a hot AF alpha and a sizzling will-they-wont-they love story that will have you totally addicted!

Lies.jpg

My review – 5 stars

What a great story! I fell in love with Drew from the first, no wonder Emily fell for him. Their chemistry is off the charts. The journey to HEA is not easy, with unpredictable twists, at times I wanted to jump in and shout JUST SAY IT !!! LOL
They both need healing from losing their spouse and I am glad they work it out in the end, they are perfect for each other. The ending is sweet, got me tearing up. A great second chances contemporary romance that I recommend with 5 stars.

The experience was made even better by the voice of one of my fave narrators, Ms. Navarro performs with passion. I love listening to the many characters she brings to life. – 5 stars

Kelsey Navarro – website,  Facebook, Twitter

Dana Mason – website, Facebook, Twitter

Until next time… read a book, listen to a book and don’t forget to show your love by leaving a review!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 395 other followers

Follow SEELKs fire & ice on WordPress.com

past chats

September 2019
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Blogs I Follow

Sweet & Spicy Reads

Avid Readears • Romance Bloggers • Book Lovers

kirilson photography

the stories behind the pictures, and vice versa

Ailish Sinclair

Stories and photos from Scotland

Heather Rainier

Erotic Romance Author

Angel Reviews

My honest reviews always.

Thought Catalog

Thought Catalog is a digital youth culture magazine dedicated to your stories and ideas.

Author T.M. Witko

Multigenre author of Adult Romances, Crime Fiction, Mysteries & Thrillers, Paranormal Young Adult, and Native American Fiction

The Dragonfire Novels

Bestselling Paranormal Romances Featuring Dragon Shifter Heroes by Deborah Cooke

Elizabeth Lister

Explicit. Kinky. Romantic. Queer.

Bryn Donovan

tell your stories ~ love your life

DC Cole

Audiobook Narrator

Audiobook Creation Exchange Blog (ACX)

Audiobook Creation Exchange

Crimson Quintessence

Freewill writer dancing to the beat of my drum, outside everyone's box.

Alexandria Sure

Coffee. Cocktails. Complex Characters.

Dragons of Incendium

Paranormal Romance series by Deborah Cooke

Evangeline Anderson

New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Delilah Devlin's Collections

Erotic Romance for Women

Mary's Ménages Reviews & Promos

♂♀♂ Another way to Review Erotic Ménage Romances...

Ella Ardent

Passion, Romance and Happily-Ever-After

Terry Brooks

Author of Shannara, Landover, Word/Void, Street Freaks, and Star Wars: The Phantom Menace

victoriazakromance.com/

Magical romance with no limits...

Mile High KINK Book Club

The Only Carry-On You Need Is A Good Book

Saucy Southern Readers

professional, honest, and timely book reviews

Duchess of Romance

Romance books, historical romance, authors and book reviews

Charlotte Howard - Romance Author

All you need is tea and a good book.

Crazy Lady's Book Blog

Awesome Authors, Badass Books, and Updates

Sarcastica

Personal blog of a person.

Rants and Raves by KaLyn Cooper

Sizzling Romantic Suspense around the world melding fact and fiction together with steamy love

Rosanna Leo

Star-crossed loves are my specialty.

The Cheeky Wench

Suzan Tisdale. Author. Storyteller. Cheeky Wench.

Ceci Giltenan, Author

Characters with character

Self-Publishing Roundtable

Interviews and blog posts to help you succeed in Self-Publishing. For indies, by indies.

Booktalk with Eileen: Journaling a Journey -- Learning the Art of Crafting a Novel

Sharing the experience of living a thousand lives and creating new ones

Deborah Cooke & Her Books

USA Today Bestselling author Deborah Cooke writes paranormal romance and contemporary romance; she also writes medieval romance as New York Times bestselling author Claire Delacroix.

WELCOME

books, friends, giveaways...& don't forget the hot heroes

M. A. Abraham

Visit the worlds of author M.A. Abraham

SEELKs fire & ice

Anything and everything. Books are my passion!

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.