My surprise Chat with Daeron, the grouch! …sheesh

Hello and welcome!

I had a surprise visitor earlier today…  from the future no less. Read on!

I sit in my chat room, writing in my blog planner, and my thoughts turn to the Elves I learned to love over the years.  Remembering the old days when nearly anything could happen in this room, while M.A. Abraham wrote the Elven Chronicles.  Well, I guess that is about to change, now that the series is over.  I have to admit, I am going to miss those characters, even if we will get glimpses of what their lives are like in EC: One Empire, starting with the novella “Rising from the Ashes”, which will release December 10, 2017.  So, now what can I expect?

As I close my book, the door of the interview room flies open and crashes against the wall behind it with a loud boom.  A moment later an Elf I have never seen before walks through the doorway, or rather, he storms through the door.

Eniko?

Yes I answer uncertainly.  I don’t know what to think of him, although he has to be one of the most gorgeous Elves I have ever seen, and I have to admit, I have seen some prime Elves.  His gruff manner and angry expression is enough to put any person off though.

I read in the archives that you used to interview my predecessors.  The Elf growled.

Ouch, what a grouch!  Should I answer, or just throw him out?  He is so mad there is smoke coming out of his nostrils.  Wait a moment; I have never seen that before.  Who is this character?

I don’t get a chance to ask; as he barrels into the topic he wants to discuss, before I can find out what he is talking about.

I am Daeron, second in command of the Guardians of the Empire.  I am here on behalf of the other eleven members of the Elven/Dragon squad to see if you can help us stop our leader from getting carried away with his plans.  You see, he has these two daughters and he is obsessed with finding mates for them from amongst the Guardians.  I admit, some are a little more enthusiastic about that idea that I am, but someone has to talk some reason into his head.  He has brought the first girl to our home headquarters, and although she is beautiful, I would rather forego the pleasure of her company.  To begin with, I don’t think any man should be forced into this type of situation.  It isn’t fair, or healthy.  The girl doesn’t seem too pleased that she is being put into the limelight either.   She is a timid little thing, no fit consort for an Elven/Dragon shifter.  Daeron  snarled.

I thought Elves couldn’t force a Life Mate bond,  I speak mildly, with the idea that if I don’t panic or show signs of doing so, I might get out of this alive.  Alright, I have to admit I am enjoying the Elf candy, but does he have to be so surly?  As I think this, I can’t help but check out the man who stands before me.

venlian.deviantart.com.jpg
source

Long beautiful blond hair that falls to his waist.  Check.  A face that would make an angel weep.  Most definitely.  A body that would make most men kill for, oh yeah… I do a double take over that chest and give a inward sigh.  And, he is wearing a pair of leather pants that are nearly as tight as those Liessen used to wear.  Leather is my weakness, too bad he needs an attitude adjustment.

We can’t, and King Gerolth won’t force anyone into a relationship, not really, but he can sure make life miserable for anyone who wants to try to fight him on this.  Daeron growled.

Suppose you sit down and tell me what this is all about, starting from the top, so I can have an insight to what your problem is all about, I suggest.

Great, another talker, typical female,  Daeron snorts.

Great, another crabby man coming to me for advice, I return, although I am not sure where I am getting the courage from.  Then again, Daeron sounds desperate, so maybe I am not so far off the mark.

Daeron sits on the visitor’s couch, puts his dusty boots up on my newly polished coffee table, and begins.  The first Guardian was Altarian, who lived to a ripe age of 25000 years.  Gerolth is his son, and he can be a pain, if you know what I mean.  Those of us who serve under him have always considered him to be a very reasonable, and sensible, character.  But, since he found his Life Mate, he has been unbearable, especially since he managed to locate his twin daughters as well.

I thought Life Mates couldn’t live apart, my brow creases as I think about that little rule.  I am sure I am right.

Usually they can’t, but she hid behind the veil, and it served as a buffer.  He could tell she was alive, even if he couldn’t see her.  He also knew that she was close by, so the need to tear the world apart didn’t interfere with his thinking capacity.  It sure made a difference when they returned to his world.  That was when he got ideas about matching them with members of the Guardians, though rumor says this idea isn’t a new one.  The last thing I need is a Life Mate right now.  I am comfortable with the way things are, Daeron  stated.

I thought all male Elves wanted to meet their Life Mates.  That they thought it was a priority, something that would complete them and bring them happiness.  I returned.

I am not merely an Elf.  I am a Dragon shifter.  I, along with my eleven brethren, are amongst the prime warriors in the Empire.  Let me rephrase that.  I was one of the prime warriors, now I am much more, for my Dragon has come out.  We have no need for a mate.  We are perfect as we are, Daeron bragged smugly.

Not conceited either, are you?  I asked.

I could smell the smoke as it came out of his nose at that comment.  By now, I knew that Daeron wouldn’t harm me.  Under that veneer, he was vulnerable, and that was what he was fighting to protect.  He is lucky he never got to meet Serenity or her girls.  They would have trimmed his wick.

I can see, I am not going to get any help from you.  Trust women to group together against men when the time comes, Daeron grumbled.

You were the one to come to me, as if I can do anything.  I don’t know the Elves you are talking about.  Also, did it ever occur to you that Gerolth’s daughters might not be interested in you?  I suggested.

The look of surprise on Daeron ’s face was priceless.  He blinked at me in disbelief, and then snorted, as he commented.  What is not to like?

Oh, I can think of a few, beginning with your surly attitude.  You ever think she might be of the opinion that she can do better elsewhere?  I ask.

Not likely, but then what would you know, Daeron snorted.  Then he got up from the couch and grinned; as he tossed me such a wickedly suggestive glance that it made me blush profusely.  

I can’t believe that I did that.  I am well past schoolgirl age, but I have the feeling that he could make me feel young again, if he put a little effort into it.  

Daeron’s smile widened, as he cupped my chin in his hand and looked deeply into my eyes.  With a voice made for satin sheets and dark sultry nights, he purred  You have no idea what an Elven/Dragon shifter can make you feel, or want to do.  Dream well, my Eniko, for you never know who will come to you in the night and how well loved you will feel when you wake.

Daeron then turned, and walked back out through the door he entered.  I blink, lost in the thoughts his suggestion created in the back of my mind.  Damn, I need a shower.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Hope you enjoyed the unexpected visit. Despite him being a grouch, I kinda liked Daeron but I am looking forward to see him knocked-off a few pegs by his Life Mate, and knowing Ms. Abraham, she will be a feisty one that will put him thru his paces and make him work for everything bwahaha

Daeron hails from “The Goddess”, book 1 in the “Guardians of the Empire” series, the 2nd spin-off series after the Elven Chronicles, releasing February 4, 2018.

thegoddess_medium.jpg

Now you have an idea what we have to look forward to 😉 The beloved Elven stories M. A. Abraham entertained us with for so many years are not over with the end of the Elven Chronicles. Lots more to look forward and I for one I am very excited. I got a glimpse in both spin-off series and SQUEEEEE I can’t wait till you can join in the new adventures.

Stay tuned there will be something awesome coming your way soon here on my blog. Check back or better yet, sign up to get my posts in your inbox 😉

Sign up to Ms. Abraham’s blog and follow her on Facebook and Twitter. To keep up with the series or check out the other books by M. A. Abraham, you can also check the links below.

• website • Amazon • Barnes & Noble • Goodreads

Until next time read a book, listen to a book and don’t forget to show your love by leaving a review!

12 responses to “My surprise Chat with Daeron, the grouch! …sheesh

  1. kaisquared4

    Such a tease you are, Eniko! Looking forward to some literally smoking Elven/Dragon shifters!

  2. Love it Eniko, great job.

  3. Wow this sounds so fun. I too am excited for the two spinoffs to start. Are you trading in Loth for this one Eni??? LOL Will tweet, share and pin.

    • Not a chance Fran! Loth will always be MINEMINEMINE 😛 but there is nothing to say that I will not add him to my book boyfriends’ list 😉 thanks for stopping by and sharing XOXO

  4. Oh Wow!!! An Elf Dragon Shifter – oh my!! The description of him is scrumptious but his attitude – like you said, can’t wait for his Life Mate to give him what for!! So looking forward to the spinoffs too and still have the Elves in our lives. Sharing as usual. Awesome chat.

  5. Ellen Hane

    Can’t wait, need me some hot Elves!

  6. Erin Sheets

    Oh wow!!! I needed this!! 😊 Verrrry nice!! So Ms. Eniko…will you share if he visits in your dreams (leaving you feeling “well loved” when you wake) ?!? 😜 I love it!!! I cant wait to read more!!

    (So glad i came this way…i TOTALLY needed this awesome distraction!! And I cant wait for more on this amazing new spinoff!!)
    Thank you Eniko!!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 577 other followers

Follow seelkfireice on WordPress.com

past chats

March 2017
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Blogs I Follow

Crimson Quintessence

Welcome to My Personal Blog, My writing spot, My play place

Whitney Dineen

Chick Lit and Middle Grade Author

Alexandria Sure

Unconventional Romance by Author Alexandria Sure

Dragons of Incendium

Paranormal Romance series by Deborah Cooke

Evangeline Anderson

New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Delilah Devlin's Collections

Erotic Romance for Women

Mary's Ménages Reviews & Promos

♂♀♂ Another way to Review Erotic Ménage Romances...

Ella Ardent

Passion, Romance and Happily-Ever-After

Terry Brooks

Author of Shannara, Landover, Word/Void, and Star Wars: The Phantom Menace

Victoria Zak

Medieval Paranormal Romance Author

Teatime and Books

All About Books

Mile High KINK Book Club

The Only Carry On You Need Is A Good Book

Becky McGraw

Contemporary Romance Author

Smut Book Junkie Book Reviews

professional, honest, and timely book reviews

Duchess of Romance

Romance books, historical romance, authors and book reviews

Crazy Lady's Book Blog

Awesome Authors, Badass Books, and Updates

Sarcastica

Personal blog of a person.

Conquests: An Anthology of Smoldering Viking Romance

Edited by New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Rants and Raves by KaLyn Cooper

Sizzling Romantic Suspense around the world melding fact and fiction together with steamy love

Rosanna Leo

Star-crossed loves are my specialty.

Eargasms Audiobook Reviews

Reading with happy ears!

Suzan Tisdale, The Cheeky Wench

Suzan Tisdale. Author. Storyteller. Cheeky Wench.

Ceci Giltenan, Author

Characters with character

Self-Publishing Roundtable

Interviews and blog posts to help you succeed in Self-Publishing. For indies, by indies.

Heather Rainier

Erotic Romance Author

BOOKTALK WITH EILEEN

Sharing the experience of living a thousand lives

Hot Highlanders & Wild Warriors

Erotic Romance for Women; Edited by Delilah Devlin

Sue-Ellen Welfonder ~ Tartan Ink After Hours

Sue-Ellen Welfonder's Books ~ News, Reviews, & Interviews Only

Deborah Cooke & Her Books

USA Today Bestselling author Deborah Cooke writes paranormal romance and contemporary romance; she also writes medieval romance as New York Times bestselling author Claire Delacroix.

Hardworking Heroes

Hardworking Heroes--in bed and out

Wild and Wicked Cowboys

Erotic Romance Authors with Cowboys on Their Minds

M. A. Abraham

Visit the worlds of author M.A. Abraham

seelkfireice

Anything and everything. Books are my passion!

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

