My Chat with William

Hello and welcome!

You will not believe who is chatting with me today! Read on and find out 😉

Welcome, Sir!

What is your full name?
William Wallace, m’lady.

Do you have a nickname?
None that I’d own up to, though my closest allies call me Willy.

What is one word best describes you?
Guardian.

William.jpg

Describe what you are wearing now to our readers.
Same as always. Chausses, a quilted arming doublet under my hauberk, atop that a surcoat with the crest of Scotland emblazoned across the front. Over my shoulder is my sword belt. I wield the two-handed sword—six pounds and five feet long it is. On my left hip I wear my dirk. I have daggers in my hose and up each sleeve. A man never kens when a backstabber will sneak up and try to run a blade across his throat.

Do you think the author portrayed you accurately?
Och aye, lass.

What makes you laugh out loud?
Not much in these times, though I oft laugh when I’m with Eva. Her odd twists of phrase can tickle me at the oddest moments.

What is your favourite dessert?
No question there, plum pudding!

What is your favourite drink?
A good tot of whisky goes down well, I’d reckon.

What is your greatest fear?
A man in my position cannot afford to fear… though if I had to pick something it would be failure.

What is your favourite colour?
Green like the hills of Scotland—they remind me of Eva’s eyes.

What do you wear when you go to sleep?
I beg your pardon?

What is the perfect romantic date?
Och, in my time, a man courts a woman. But I’d have to say a feast in Stirling Castle’s great hall, followed by dancing and wine, and topped with a stroll alone atop the wall-walk. I might even steal a wee kiss if I were to be so fortunate.

How ticklish are you? Where are you ticklish?
Pardon me, m’lady, but a warrior would never admit to being ticklish.

What’s your favourite smell? What does it remind you of?
I love the smell of wildflowers and honeyed mead. Aye, such scents will always remind me of spending evenings of passion with my Eva.

When you look at a woman what catches your interest?
William scratches his head I believe the word you used was woman. Mm.

Do you have somebody in your life now?
I never thought I would—I was intended for the priesthood, but the day that redheaded woman walked into my life, she claimed my heart forever.

What is one word best describes her?
Amour

Is your book part of a series? What does the future hold for the readers of the series?
Aye, books one and two are about my story, and book three will be about my son: The Time Traveler’s Christmas.

Thank you William for chatting with me. I really enjoyed the first two books and I am looking forward to your son’s story, I hear it is coming in October.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thank you for joining me today and I hope you enjoyed it as much as I did.

RISE Cover-AudioForWeb.jpg

William hails from “Rise of a Legend” book 1 of the Guardian of Scotland series by Amy Jarecki.

Running away from her catastrophic life, historical journalist Eva MacKay joins an archaeological dig at the battleground of Loudoun Hill. Unearthing the seal of William Wallace, Eva gains notoriety. But her dreams of Bowie knives, the weapon that murdered her husband, morph into great swords and dirks. Drawn to a ruined monastery, Eva drifts into the worst nightmare of all. Awaking to the sharp point of a madman’s sword, she is hurled into the midst of a bloody 13th-century battle. Just when certain death is eminent, brutal arms surround the lass, dragging her deeper into unknown terror. When Eva realizes she’s been hauled to the hideout of rebel William Wallace, a revelation dawns – she has landed the story of a lifetime – if she can stay alive and find a way home to tell her tale. What she doesn’t count on is her mounting chemistry with the greatest legend Scotland has ever known…or the absolute love swelling in her heart.

Buy on AmazonB&N  • Audible

I listened to the audio book and I fell in love:
My review on Audible.
5 stars amazing
If you love Highlander historical stories, this one is for you.
Loved the story, time travel, romance, danger, suspense… Picked my curiosity to find out more about William Wallace.
Mr. Gillies outdid himself, I loved his voice before, but after listening to this one, just wow. His various voices throughout the book, never had to think who is speaking. Loved the voice he gave William *sigh* and the singing, you have to hear him singing.
I am definitely getting the next one today.
KingdomAudioCover.jpg

His story continues in book 2, “In the Kingdom’s Name”

Can history rewrite itself? As the time of treachery draws near, hope is but a fleeting whisper.

After his success at the Battle of Stirling Bridge, William Wallace becomes Guardian of Scotland and is thrown into the machinations of court. But when disaster strikes, the love of his life, Eva MacKay, is hurled back to the 21st century. Frantically she tries to return, only to face failure with her every attempt. In this tale of breathtaking love and heartbreaking farewells, destiny twists and turns until all hope expires…but does it?

Buy on AmazonB&NAudible

I did listen to it, right after the first audio book. I couldn’t help myself… the story, Mr. Gillies’ voice sigh

My review on Audible.
5 stars amazing
Can I give this audiobook 10 stars? WOW
The story continues from book 1 and what a story it is! Ms. Jarecki’s talent with words is amazing. Brought to life by the wonderful voice of Mr. Gillies who is one of my fave narrators with his many voices and passion, the story is vivid like a movie playing in my mind. William and Eva are reunited again by the power behind the medallion. Their time together was not easy and when Eva was pulled back to her time at the most inopportune time, I cried with her. But… they get their HEA in a twist at the end that blew my mind. Thank you for the hours of listening pleasure.

William’s son, Lachlan, story is coming on October 4, 2016. I can’t wait!!!

TimeTravelersxmas-cover.jpg

A man’s life can fall apart in an instant…

Tougher than oxhide, Lachlan Wallace can take about anything except a breakup call from his wife two minutes before competing in the Karate Championship of the World. Arriving home with a loss, he agrees to watch his uncle’s cat over the holidays. Or so he thinks—until he awakes on a fourteenth century battlefield beside a woman fighting for her life.

Never underestimate a woman’s determination…

Taken from her at the age of two, Lady Christina de Moray hasn’t seen her son in thirteen years. While traveling with Robert the Bruce’s army to exchange an English prisoner for the lad, a battle erupts. Losing the fight, Christina is rescued by a mysterious warrior while the English escape with her son yet again.

And never bet against the potency of passion…

Left with no way back to the twenty-first century, Lachlan agrees to help Christina rescue the lad from his English captors. If the heir is not returned by Christmas next, the Bruce will make his decision whom to grant the de Moray lands, including Lady Christina’s hand. Once his duty is fulfilled, Lachlan hopes to discover a way home—as long as he keeps his mind on the goal and ignores his growing love for the spirited woman who gives him her trust—and her heart.

Ms. Jarecki loves hearing from her readers and can be contacted through her website. She can also be found on Facebook and Twitter. If you do chat with her, say hello from me😀

Check out the books and keep up to date: AmazonB&NiBooksAudibleGoodreadsnewsletter.

If you missed my chat with Ms. Jarecki last October, check it out.

To start you on the journey into the series, Ms. Jarecki is giving away the audio version of “Rise of a Legend” to one lucky reader. The winner will be chosen from the comments by Sexy Mr. Random after 3pm EST on Monday, July 18, 2016. GOOD LUCK!

Until next time read a book, listen to a book and don’t forget to show your love by leaving a review!

31 responses to “My Chat with William

  1. kaisquared4

    Wow, another hot Scot! Looking forward to Lachlan’s story. Thanks for the interview, Willy!

  2. Wonderful post, Eniko. You have outdone yourself with this one!

  3. Julie

    Lovely interview. Marvellous scots hero. Wish Amy all the best with it

  4. Anna Gibson

    Love this interview!! Well done! And I loved William and Eva. Amy has done a fantastic job!! Can’t wait for Lachlan’s story!

  5. Love it as usual, best of luck Amy, looks like you have a winner.

  6. Pingback: My Chat with William by Eniko

  7. charlene capodice

    I absolutely loved this post! thanks.

  8. Great interview! I look forward to The Time Traveler’s Christmas.

  9. Pingback: My Chat with William – Starlight Book Check

  10. This story of William Wallace by Amy Jarecki deserves 10 stars. The audiobook version took my breath away. I will listen to this story forever.
    My emotions were all over the place, it’s that good. Every once in a while, you close the book and the story lingers in your mind and emotions. This story is that powerful. I highly recommend this to everyone.

  11. Marti Sigsbee

    I did not know this book was about William’s and Eva’s son. I absolutely adored the two books. They are books you read more than once. I have loved the stories about Wallace for years so these books were perfect.. my only problem was I wish William Wallace had had a great love before he had to face betrayal snd a horrifying death.

  12. William is another candidiate for book boyfriend. Loved the chat

  13. miizzxo

    The two books were fabulous , can’t wait to read Lachlan’s story, sounds amazing

  14. Reblogged this on Keli has a Blog and commented:
    What a gorgeous man…lol. Yes, I realize he’d probably cringe to hear me say that, but wow… If I was younger, he is exactly the guy I’d be looking for…sigh. Lol

  15. Reblogged… 😊 What a gorgeous man! Whew… I’d by it just for the cover, good thing I happen to love the author as well.

  16. Jess D

    Sounds interesting

  17. I had to track down Sexy Mr. Random, but I found him 😉 and the winner is Marti Sigsbee! CONGRATS! Will be in touch shortly.

    Thank you all who came by and for the awesome shares. Hope to see you next time. More yummies coming!

  18. Pingback: My Chat with Hugh | seelkfireice

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 631 other followers

Follow seelkfireice on WordPress.com

past chats

July 2016
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blogs I Follow

The Red Hatter Book Blog

Two crazy red heads and never enough books!

Crimson Quintessence

Welcome to My Personal Blog, My writing spot, My play place

Whitney Dineen

Chick Lit and Middle Grade Author

Alexandria Sure

Unconventional Romance by Author Alexandria Sure

Dragons of Incendium

Paranormal Romance series by Deborah Cooke

Evangeline Anderson

New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Delilah Devlin's Collections

Erotic Romance for Women

Mary's Ménages Reviews & Promos

♂♀♂ Another way to Review Erotic Ménage Romances...

Ella Ardent

Passion, Romance and Happily-Ever-After

Terry Brooks

Author of Shannara, Landover, Word/Void, and Star Wars: The Phantom Menace

Victoria Zak

Medieval Paranormal Romance Author

Teatime and Books

All About Books

Mile High KINK Book Club

The Only Carry On You Need Is A Good Book

Becky McGraw

Contemporary Romance Author

Smut Book Junkie Book Reviews

professional, honest, and timely book reviews

Duchess of Romance

Romance books, historical romance, authors and book reviews

Crazy Lady's Book Blog

Awesome Authors, Badass Books, and Updates

Sarcastica

Personal blog of a person.

Conquests: An Anthology of Smoldering Viking Romance

Edited by New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Rants and Raves by KaLyn Cooper

Sizzling Romantic Suspense around the world melding fact and fiction together with steamy love

Rosanna Leo

Star-crossed loves are my specialty.

Eargasms Audiobook Reviews

Reading with happy ears!

Suzan Tisdale, The Cheeky Wench

Suzan Tisdale. Author. Storyteller. Cheeky Wench.

Ceci Giltenan, Author

Characters with character

Self-Publishing Roundtable

Interviews and blog posts to help you succeed in Self-Publishing. For indies, by indies.

Heather Rainier

Erotic Romance Author

BOOKTALK WITH EILEEN

Sharing the experience of living a thousand lives

Hot Highlanders & Wild Warriors

Erotic Romance for Women; Edited by Delilah Devlin

Sue-Ellen Welfonder ~ Tartan Ink After Hours

Sue-Ellen Welfonder's Books ~ News, Reviews, & Interviews Only

Deborah Cooke & Her Books

USA Today Bestselling author Deborah Cooke writes paranormal romance and contemporary romance; she also writes medieval romance as New York Times bestselling author Claire Delacroix.

Hardworking Heroes

Hardworking Heroes--in bed and out

Wild and Wicked Cowboys

Erotic Romance Authors with Cowboys on Their Minds

M. A. Abraham

Visit the worlds of author M.A. Abraham

seelkfireice

Anything and everything. Books are my passion!

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

