My Chat with Sebastian

Hello and welcome!

Today we are doing things a bit differently.

I have the author join in the chat with one of her hunks, something about blackmail… so please read on 😀

Welcome! Welcome! oh my… he is dashing

Dearest Readers,

I pray for an indulgence.  See, an interview this hero was extremely difficult to obtain. He’s always been a bit of a rogue character, but this…this…this…

Well, the wretch blackmailed me!

We do have an agreement so … maybe… he’ll be good for the interview. Unfortunately, I cannot guarantee it.

Thank you for your understanding and please read the following at your own discretion.

Rose

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

What is your full name?
Sebastian Henry William Michael George Charles Gentry, Lord Belgrave, at your service. he bows low

Do you have a nickname?
Gentlemen do not have nicknames. We go by our titles: Belgrave. sighs, frowning Although, Belle, my heroine, once called me ‘dear husband’, but I don’t think she meant it as the sweet term of endearment such a term would suggest.

What is one word best describes you?
Charming.

Describe what you are wearing now to our readers.
Wearing? Only females discuss such claptrap. But, if you must know I’m clad in only my crimson dressing gown—Rose promised if I’d cooperate and just do this blasted interview that she’d add another bedroom scene to my book! he grins wolfishly Had I know those were the stakes, I might have held out another day to see what I could squeeze out of her…

Rose: Watch yourself, now.

Do you think the author portrayed you accurately?
No. I’m far more dashing than she describes.

What makes you laugh out loud?
My wife. From her candid statements to the awkward situations she gets herself into.  Just like the authoress herself…

What is your favourite dessert?
Custard. Is there another choice?

What is your favourite drink?
clenches jaw Lemonade. Weak yes, but I made the worst decision of my life after overindulging on whiskey. 

What is your greatest fear?
Losing my wife. Again.

What is your favourite colour?
Black.

What do you wear when you go to sleep?
What does almost every man in my time wear to bed: nary a stitch. Which, by the way, if this interview is over I’d like to go find mine and get down to busine—

Rose stares him into silence with daggers

What is the perfect romantic date?
sighs and throws a hand up in resignation of more questions Anything that doesn’t involve stuffy ballrooms, swooning debutantes, matchmaking mamas, and awful music. Oh, and no family secret revelations. The former are annoying, the latter is just unbearable.

How ticklish are you? Where are you ticklish?
Would any gentleman admit he’s ticklish?

What’s your favourite smell? What does it remind you of?
Lavender. My wife wears it. Speaking of…

When you look at a woman what catches your interest?
Considering I hauled the wrong young lady to Scotland when I was nineteen, I always look at her face.

Do you have somebody in your life now?
Yes, the same wrong-right frowns or maybe that’s right-wrong young lady I hauled off to Scotland. rakes a hand through his hair It’s a long story. One that doesn’t paint me in the most favorable light, I’m afraid. I thought I was running away with one young lady, but I ended up with the wrong one: her sister. Only, in the end it turned out that I did grab the right one. 

What is one word best describes her?
Perfect.

Is your book part of a series? What does the future hold for the readers of the series?
My book is the first of three. The second book, Desires of a Baron, is about my closest friend. The third book, Passions of a Gentleman, coming soon, is about my friend’s brother who was also my competition for my wife’s attention when she didn’t know she was still my wife. Again, another long story I’m not completely proud of the details of.

All right, is this confessional over? Can we go—

Rose: Yes, let’s go re-write the end of your book into a nap.

Nap?!

Rose: I only promised a bedroom scene. I said nothing about intimacies! cackles

Thank you all for reading have a blessed day!

Thank you Rose for ‘convincing’ Sebastian to come for a chat LOL he is quite the rogue 😀

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thank you for stopping by and I hope you enjoyed the chat. I did 😉

Secrets cover.jpg

As Sebastian mentioned, he hails from “Secrets of a Viscount”, book 1 in the Gentlemen of Honor series by Rose Gordon.

One summer night, Sebastian Gentry, Lord Belgrave hauled the wrong young lady to Gretna Green. When her identity is exposed, the only obvious solution is to get an annulment. Only, just like his elopement plans, things didn’t go as planned and while she has reason to believe they are no longer married, he knows better. Wanting to make things right for her, he offers to help her find a husband…

Isabelle Knight has just been given an unexpected fortune and is in the midst of doing what she never believed she’d have to do: spend a Season on the Marriage Mart. Finding no one who seems to catch her fancy–or even seems bearable to tolerate until death do them part–her entire world is sent spinning with the sudden appearance of none other than her former husband.

Isabelle is in no position to refuse his offer to help her find a husband and reluctantly agrees, but what neither counts on is her future husband just might be the one she’s still secretly married to.

Buy links on author website, where you can also read an excerpt.

Screen Shot 2016-05-06 at 1.05.26 PM.png

Screen Shot 2016-05-06 at 1.09.58 PM.pngScreen Shot 2016-05-06 at 1.10.07 PM.pngScreen Shot 2016-05-06 at 1.10.16 PM.pngScreen Shot 2016-05-06 at 1.10.25 PM.pngTo keep in touch with Ms. Gordon and check out all her yummy books, follow the links below and if you chat with her, tell her I said hi😀

websiteblogFacebookTwitter

One lucky commenter, chosen by Sexy Mr. Random will get an e-book copy of “Secrets of a Viscount”, courtesy of Ms. Gordon. The contest is open until 3 pm EST, Monday, May 9, 2016. GOOD LUCK!!!

Until next time read a book, listen to a book and don’t forget to show your love by leaving a review!

15 responses to “My Chat with Sebastian

  1. Pingback: My Chat with Sebastian by Eniko | M. A. Abraham

  2. Loved it, great interview.

  3. kaisquared4

    LOL re the nap….. Rose, you really got him! Great interview!

  4. julie

    Thanks ladies and gentleman I really enjoyed the interview wish Sebastian all the best. Good luck Rose with your book. Definitely one for my tbr list.

  5. emilylucero

    ROFL he is quite the rogue. Thank you Rose for blackmailing him . Had a couple of good laughs..

  6. Thank you so much for featuring me…well Sebastian!

  7. Betty Olsen

    Awesome chat Eniko and I love Sebastian (the rogue)! So glad Rose was able to bribe him to come for the interview – loved it and gave me some chuckles!! Another new author for me that I will have to check into. 🙂

  8. Sexy Mr. Random has picked a winner! Betty Olsen! CONGRATS! Will be in touch shortly.
    Thank you all who came by and sharing as usual XOXO

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 564 other followers

Follow seelkfireice on WordPress.com

past chats

May 2016
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blogs I Follow

Whitney Dineen

Chick Lit and Middle Grade Author

Alexandria Sure

Unconventional Romance by Author Alexandria Sure

Dragons of Incendium

Paranormal Romance series by Deborah Cooke

Evangeline Anderson

New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Delilah Devlin's Collections

Erotic Romance for Women

Mary's Ménages Reviews & Promos

♂♀♂ Another way to Review Erotic Ménage Romances...

Ella Ardent

Passion, Romance and Happily-Ever-After

Terry Brooks

Author of Shannara, Landover, Word/Void, and Star Wars: The Phantom Menace

Teatime and Books

All About Books

Mile High KINK Book Club

The Only Carry On You Need Is A Good Book

Becky McGraw

Contemporary Romance Author

Smut Book Junkie Book Reviews

professional, honest, and timely book reviews

Duchess of Romance

Romance books, historical romance, authors and book reviews

Crazy Lady's Book Blog

Awesome Authors, Badass Books, and Updates

Sarcastica

Personal blog of a person.

Conquests: An Anthology of Smoldering Viking Romance

Edited by New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Rants and Raves by KaLyn Cooper

Sizzling Romantic Suspense around the world melding fact and fiction together with steamy love

Rosanna Leo

Star-crossed loves are my specialty.

Eargasms Audiobook Reviews

Reading with happy ears!

Suzan Tisdale, The Cheeky Wench

Suzan Tisdale. Author. Storyteller. Cheeky Wench.

Ceci Giltenan, Author

Characters with character

Self-Publishing Roundtable

Interviews and blog posts to help you succeed in Self-Publishing. For indies, by indies.

Heather Rainier

Erotic Romance Author

BOOKTALK WITH EILEEN

Sharing the experience of living a thousand lives

Hot Highlanders & Wild Warriors

Erotic Romance for Women; Edited by Delilah Devlin

Sue-Ellen Welfonder ~ Tartan Ink After Hours

Sue-Ellen Welfonder's Books ~ News, Reviews, & Interviews Only

Deborah Cooke & Her Books

USA Today Bestselling author Deborah Cooke writes paranormal romance and contemporary romance; she also writes medieval romance as New York Times bestselling author Claire Delacroix.

Hardworking Heroes

Hardworking Heroes--in bed and out

Wild and Wicked Cowboys

Erotic Romance Authors with Cowboys on Their Minds

M. A. Abraham

Visit the worlds of author M.A. Abraham

seelkfireice

Anything and everything. Books are my passion!

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

