My Chat with Sir Colyne

Hello and welcome!

Today I have somebody I am meeting for the first time and from what I’ve seen I am so looking forward to reading his story. I did have one of his friends last year for a chat, Sir Nicholas! Remember him?

Get comfortable and read on…

Welcome, welcome!

What is your full name?
Colyne MacKerran, Earl of Strathcliff

Do you have a nickname?
Mac

What is one word best describes you?
Loyal

Describe what you are wearing now to our readers.
A fine kilt with my clan colors, which fall beneath Clan Grant.

Do you think the author portrayed you accurately?
Aye, she did a fine job of sharing with the reader who I am.

What makes you laugh out loud?
A good joke told by a bard

What is your favourite dessert?
My favorite dessert is freshly baked bread slathered with butter, and dipped in honey.

What is your favourite drink?
Spiced wine

What is your greatest fear?
My greatest fear is letting down those I love.

What is your favourite colour?
The soft purple of heather

What do you wear when you go to sleep?
Nothing he winks

What is the perfect romantic date?
The perfect romantic date would be sharing a bottle of wine, and sitting on a blanket at the ocean enjoying a brilliant sunset with the lass I love.

How ticklish are you? Where are you ticklish?
Very ticklish all over.

What’s your favourite smell? What does it remind you of?
Having grown up in a close family, the scent of freshly baked bread is my favorite scent as it reminds me of the mornings with my family.

When you look at a woman what catches your interest?
A lass’ eyes always catch me first, for they’re truly windows to ones soul. Second, their wit.

Do you have somebody in your life now?
Aye, an amazing lass, Marie Alesia Serouge. A twist of fate brought our lives together. Who knew that one day the daughter of a king would give me the happily ever after I’ve always yearned for deep inside my heart. I’m blessed to have Marie in my life.

What is one word best describes her?
Strong and fierce. What can I say, she’s an incredible woman, and one word alone canna describe her.

Is your book part of a series?
Aye, “An Oath Sworn” is book 3 in The Oath Trilogy, with book 1, “An Oath Taken”, and book 2, “An Oath Broken”, featuring two of my close friends, Sir Nicholas Beringar, and Giric Armstrong, Earl of Terrick.

What does the future hold for the readers of the series?
With The Oath Trilogy completed, in August 2016 the Forbidden Series begins with the release of book 1, “Forbidden Legacy”.

Thank you so much Colyne for chatting with me, I am looking forward to reading your story.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thanks for joining me today and I hope you enjoyed the chat.

Screen Shot 2016-02-12 at 8.08.54 AM.png

As Colyne mentioned, he hails from “An Oath Sworn”, book 3 in The Oath Trilogy by one of my fave authors, Diana Cosby who you met already here on my blog in October when she stopped by for a chat.

Bound by honor to save a country they love …

The bastard daughter of the French king, Marie Alesia Serouge has just one chance at freedom when she escapes her captor in the Scottish highlands. A mere pawn in a scheme to destroy relations between France and Scotland, Marie must reach her father and reveal the Englishmen’s treacherous plot. But she can’t abandon the wounded warrior she stumbles upon—and she can’t deny that his fierce masculinity, Scottish or not, stirs something wild inside her.

Colyne MacKerran is on a mission for his king, and he’s well aware that spies are lying in wait for him everywhere. Wounded en route, he escapes his attackers and is aided by an alluring Frenchwoman…whose explanation for her presence in the Highlands rings false. Even if she saved his life, he cannot trust her with his secrets. But he won’t leave her to the mercy of brigands, either—and as they race for the coast, he can’t help but wonder if her kiss is as passionate as she is.

With nothing in common but their honor, Colyne and Marie face a dangerous journey to safety through the untamed Scottish landscape—and their own reckless hearts…

Buy links are found on Ms. Cosby’s website, just click on the name of the book and it will take you there, where you can also read an excerpt.

To keep in touch with Ms. Cosby and check out her other books, follow these links:

websiteNewsletterFacebook • AmazonB&NKoboGoodreads

I hope you check out Ms. Cosby’s Facebook page, she takes amazing photos… say hello from me and tell her we need more pics of Liam 😀 he is so cute.

Screen Shot 2016-02-12 at 8.17.34 AM.png

Ms. Cosby actually took a few pics of him and posted them for me at Christmas XOXO I hope she doesn’t get tired of me asking for more LOL

His Destiny-cover.jpg

For the giveaway, Sexy Mr. Random will select one person after 3pm on Monday February 15th, 2016 from all who comment on this post. The winner will receive a signed copy of “His Destiny”, book 4 in the bestselling MacGruder Series.

Until next time read a book, listen to a book and don’t forget to show your love by leaving a review!

16 responses to “My Chat with Sir Colyne

  1. Very interesting, loved the chat, great sounding book

    • Hi maabraham,
      Thank you so much for stopping by. A huge thanks to seelkfireice for the fun interview. Colyne is an amazing and intriguing character, and I had a blast writing his story. Have a terrific day, and Happy (early) Valentine’s Day!
      Sincerely,

      Diana Cosby, AGC(AW), USN, Ret.

  2. Pingback: My Chat with Sir Colyne By Eniko | M. A. Abraham

  3. Diana Cosby writes some really great yarns! Her heroes are swoon-worthy. Colyne certainly is a special hunk of a man. Thanks for all the insight, Eniko.

    Please don’t include me in the giveaway. I already have the book.

    • Hi Eileen,
      I appreciate your stopping by and your kind words. Colyne’s interview was so much fun. He’s such an intriguing character. Take care, and Happy (early) Valentine’s Day!
      Sincerely,

      Diana Cosby, AGC(AW), USN, Ret.

  4. Betty Olsen

    Mmm, nothing like an awesome chat with a sexy Scotsman!! Loved the chat Eniko and the series sounds really good. What a fantastic giveaway-a signed book!! 🙂

    • Hi Betty,
      Thank you so much for stopping by and thank you for your kind words. Eniko’s interview was a blast. I’m with you, love those sexy Scotsmen!!! Good luck in the drawing. Enjoy your weekend, and happy (early) Valentine’s Day!
      Sincerely,

      Diana Cosby, AGC(AW), USN, Ret.

  5. Love Liam, he’s a cute critter! Would love to find all of Colyne’s ticklish parts 🙂

  6. emilylucero

    The book sound really good.. Loved meeting you Colyne, and thanks Diana for letting him come by. Loved the pictures.

  7. Sexy Mr. Random was nice enough to leave me be while I finished the manuscript I was editing, but now he is very insistent I share who the winner is LOL
    OK OK
    The winner of the signed copy of “His Destiny” by Diana Cosby is… Mary M! Will be in touch shortly. CONGRATS! Happy reading.
    Thank you all who joined me here on the chat, hope will see you next time.

    • Thank you Sexy Mr. Random for drawing the winner, and congratulations to Mary M. for winning a signed copy of His Destiny! I hope you enjoy Patrik & Emma’s story. 🙂

      Enikö, my sincere thanks for having me back as a guest, your readers are super nice.

      I appreciate everyone who stopped by. Thank you so much for your kind comments. Take care, and I wish each of you an amazing 2016!
      Sincerely,

      Diana Cosby, AGC(AW), USN, Ret.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 577 other followers

Follow seelkfireice on WordPress.com

past chats

February 2016
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
29  

Blogs I Follow

Crimson Quintessence

Welcome to My Personal Blog, My writing spot, My play place

Whitney Dineen

Chick Lit and Middle Grade Author

Alexandria Sure

Unconventional Romance by Author Alexandria Sure

Dragons of Incendium

Paranormal Romance series by Deborah Cooke

Evangeline Anderson

New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Delilah Devlin's Collections

Erotic Romance for Women

Mary's Ménages Reviews & Promos

♂♀♂ Another way to Review Erotic Ménage Romances...

Ella Ardent

Passion, Romance and Happily-Ever-After

Terry Brooks

Author of Shannara, Landover, Word/Void, and Star Wars: The Phantom Menace

Victoria Zak

Medieval Paranormal Romance Author

Teatime and Books

All About Books

Mile High KINK Book Club

The Only Carry On You Need Is A Good Book

Becky McGraw

Contemporary Romance Author

Smut Book Junkie Book Reviews

professional, honest, and timely book reviews

Duchess of Romance

Romance books, historical romance, authors and book reviews

Crazy Lady's Book Blog

Awesome Authors, Badass Books, and Updates

Sarcastica

Personal blog of a person.

Conquests: An Anthology of Smoldering Viking Romance

Edited by New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Rants and Raves by KaLyn Cooper

Sizzling Romantic Suspense around the world melding fact and fiction together with steamy love

Rosanna Leo

Star-crossed loves are my specialty.

Eargasms Audiobook Reviews

Reading with happy ears!

Suzan Tisdale, The Cheeky Wench

Suzan Tisdale. Author. Storyteller. Cheeky Wench.

Ceci Giltenan, Author

Characters with character

Self-Publishing Roundtable

Interviews and blog posts to help you succeed in Self-Publishing. For indies, by indies.

Heather Rainier

Erotic Romance Author

BOOKTALK WITH EILEEN

Sharing the experience of living a thousand lives

Hot Highlanders & Wild Warriors

Erotic Romance for Women; Edited by Delilah Devlin

Sue-Ellen Welfonder ~ Tartan Ink After Hours

Sue-Ellen Welfonder's Books ~ News, Reviews, & Interviews Only

Deborah Cooke & Her Books

USA Today Bestselling author Deborah Cooke writes paranormal romance and contemporary romance; she also writes medieval romance as New York Times bestselling author Claire Delacroix.

Hardworking Heroes

Hardworking Heroes--in bed and out

Wild and Wicked Cowboys

Erotic Romance Authors with Cowboys on Their Minds

M. A. Abraham

Visit the worlds of author M.A. Abraham

seelkfireice

Anything and everything. Books are my passion!

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

