My Chat with Rosanna Leo

Hello and welcome!

Today I have an amazing and sweet lady, a multi-published romance author whose specialty is “star-crossed loves”. I enjoyed many of her books and had a few of my book boyfriends join me on the chat, the yummy selkies Calan and Machar and former political journalist Patrick sigh

Rosanna.jpg

Please welcome Rosanna Leo!

winner.pngpredators-fire-cover.jpg

Winner of the Reader’s Choice 2015 in Paranormal Romance for “Predator’s Fire”, book 5 in the Gemini Island Shifters series at ‘The Romance Reviews’, Rosanna draws on her love of mythology for her books on Greek gods, selkies and shape shifters. Her hot contemporary romance Vice was recently reviewed by Library Journal.

From Toronto, Canada, Rosanna occupies a house in the suburbs with her long-suffering husband, their two hungry sons and a tabby cat named Sweetie. When not writing, she can be found haunting dusty library stacks or planning her next star-crossed love affair.

A library employee by day, she is honored to be a member of the league of naughty librarians who also happen to write romance.

Read on to find out more ….

Do you have a nickname?
I have a number of nicknames, but the one that has stuck the longest is “Lala.” When my younger brother was a toddler, he couldn’t pronounce Rosanna. Lala was the closest he could come. The name has lasted about 40 years now.

What is one word best describes you?
Optimistic. I’ve never been a believer in seeing the glass half empty. I’m a glass half full kind of woman.

What makes you laugh out loud?
Would it be horrible for me to admit bathroom humor cracks me up? Because it does… in a big way.

What is your favourite smell?
I have a couple of favorite smells.

1438746-bigthumbnail.jpg

One is lilac, my favourite flower. The other is cocoa butter, which reminds me of the tropical vacations I’ve had. I love lounging on the beach, catching that scent on the breeze.

Favourite place to spend time in.
I have two favorite places to visit and could spend years exploring them to the fullest. London, England and the Mayan Riviera in Mexico. Both are cherished vacation spots and I never grow tired of visiting.

Is there a genre that you refuse to read?
I don’t think I would refuse a genre without assessing specific books. I’d like to think I’d make my decision based on individual subject matter.

Writing! What started it?
A school essay when I was 12. I wrote about my grandfather’s experiences in WWII and got hooked. Since then, I have scribbled as much as possible. I’m so glad some of my scribbles have paid off and that audiences are listening.

If you could choose another career what would it be?
If I were smart, I’d pick something practical like computer programming, something for which I have no aptitude. However, I’d probably pick something just as “flighty” as writing. I’d be a musical theater actor or something in the arts.

Audiobooks! Any plans to have any of your books in audio format?
I would love to have my books in audio format and it really is up to my publishers as to whether or not that happens. If this is something you’d like to see, let them know!
I would love to listen to Anton, the tiger shifter prince YUMYUM
…. or to Percy and Byron, the jaguar shifter twins OH MY!!!

Does your work convey a specific emotion or message?
Love, always, as one might expect. However, I do touch on other themes. My books often explore the ideas of self-sacrifice and having to make the decision to put another person first. For some of my characters, it might be the first time they’re in this position. No matter what, it always changes their lives for the better.

Who is your intended audience and why should they read your books?
I wouldn’t say I write for a specific audience. Most romance readers are women, but I’ve been tickled to receive some lovely reviews from men. In fact, I once had a woman tell me she bought one of my books for her 22-year-old grandson! Apparently, he liked mythical romance. I just try to write the best book I can, something I would like to read, and trust the audience is out there.

What is next in your writing?
I have a few projects on the go. 2015 was a busy year for me, with 4 releases between February and November. This gives me the luxury of really being able to consider my next works and how I want to approach them. I’m working on the final two books in my Gemini Island Shifters series and am in the midst of plotting a new contemporary romance. I can’t wait to share more as the days go on.

Thank you Rosanna for joining me in my little corner of the blogging world. I am looking forward to reading more of your amazing stories. Hoping you can get Byron and Percy to come for a chat soon.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Hope you enjoyed the chat, I sure did.

To keep in touch with Ms. Leo and check out all her yummy books, follow the links below and if you chat with her, tell her I said hi 😀

Make sure you peek in her Pinterest folders, lots of yumminess there to be enjoyed 😉

websitenewsletterFBTwitterPinterestGoodreadsAmazonB&NKoboiTunesAReLiquid Silver Books

RosannaBanner2.jpg

To start you on the journey into her book world, Ms. Leo is offering an ebook of winner’s choice from her backlist.

The lucky reader will be chosen by Sexy Mr. Random from the comments after 3pm EST Monday, December 14, 2015. GOOD LUCK!

Until next time read a book, listen to a book and don’t forget to show your love by leaving a review!

17 responses to “My Chat with Rosanna Leo

  1. Rosanna Leo

    Thanks so much for hosting me, Eniko! Very glad to be here.

  2. Julie

    Nice interview ladies. I love Roseanna bears. Wishing all the best

  3. Thank you for a great interview, Rosanna. You write some great sexy shifters!

  4. emilylucero

    Love Rosanna’s books and follow her already. Hate to see Gemini Island series end. Hope Rosanna does a spin off. Loved Vice and a waiting for the next one. Loved the interview Eniko and Rosanna loved it.

  5. Betty Olsen

    Awesome chat as usual Eniko and sorry to say I haven’t read any of Rosanna’s books. Her Gemini Series does sound intriguing and will have to check into them. 🙂

  6. Great going, loved the interview… Keep up the good work Rosanna … you write them and I will get around to reading them. 😀

  7. Pingback: My Chat with Rosanna Leo by Eniko | M. A. Abraham

  8. Sexy Mr. Random has picked Betty Olsen! CONGRATS! I will be in touch shortly! Thank you all for dropping by and for your continuous support XOXO

  9. gaylelatreille

    Great books and an amazing Author.

    Great interview Rosanna and Eniko!!

    Gayle

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 552 other followers

Follow seelkfireice on WordPress.com

past chats

December 2015
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Blogs I Follow

Dragons of Incendium

Paranormal Romance series by Deborah Cooke

Evangeline Anderson

New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Delilah Devlin's Collections

Erotic Romance for Women

Mary's Ménages Reviews & Promos

♂♀♂ Another way to Review Erotic Ménage Romances...

Ella Ardent

Passion, Romance and Happily-Ever-After

Terry Brooks

Author of Shannara, Landover, Word/Void, and Star Wars: The Phantom Menace

Teatime and Books

All About Books

Mile High KINK Book Club

The Only Carry On You Need Is A Good Book

Becky McGraw

Contemporary Romance Author

Smut Book Junkie Book Reviews

professional, honest, and timely book reviews

Duchess of Romance

Romance books, historical romance, authors and book reviews

Crazy Lady's Book Blog

Awesome Authors, Badass Books, and Updates

Sarcastica

Personal blog of a person.

Conquests: An Anthology of Smoldering Viking Romance

Edited by New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Rants and Raves by KaLyn Cooper

Sizzling Romantic Suspense around the world melding fact and fiction together with steamy love

Rosanna Leo

Star-crossed loves are my specialty.

Eargasms Audiobook Reviews

Reading with happy ears!

Suzan Tisdale, The Cheeky Wench

Suzan Tisdale. Author. Storyteller. Cheeky Wench.

Ceci Giltenan, Author

Characters with character

Self-Publishing Roundtable

Interviews and blog posts to help you succeed in Self-Publishing. For indies, by indies.

Heather Rainier

Erotic Romance Author

BOOKTALK WITH EILEEN

Sharing the experience of living a thousand lives

Hot Highlanders & Wild Warriors

Erotic Romance for Women; Edited by Delilah Devlin

Sue-Ellen Welfonder ~ Tartan Ink After Hours

Sue-Ellen Welfonder's Books ~ News, Reviews, & Interviews Only

Deborah Cooke & Her Books

USA Today Bestselling author Deborah Cooke writes paranormal romance and contemporary romance; she also writes medieval romance as New York Times bestselling author Claire Delacroix.

Hardworking Heroes

Hardworking Heroes--in bed and out

Wild and Wicked Cowboys

Erotic Romance Authors with Cowboys on Their Minds

M. A. Abraham

Visit the worlds of author M.A. Abraham

seelkfireice

Anything and everything. Books are my passion!

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

