Al’s Chat with Cynthia

Hello and welcome!

Please welcome my awesome friend Al who brought one of her book girlfriends.

Al: What is your full name?
Cynthia Leighton

Al: Do you have a nickname?
Cynthia: Cyn, or some people just call me Leighton

Al: What is one word that best describes you?
Cyn laughs  That’s sort of an invitation for ego, isn’t it? But I’ll play … um, smart.

Al: Describe what you are wearing now to our readers.
Cynthia: Black, bootcut, stretch jeans; black, crewneck, long-sleeve sweater; Frye harness boots

harness_12r-273x258source

me: I looooove those boots, I’ve been looking for a pair for myself in chocolate brown.

Al: Do you think the author portrayed you accurately?
Cynthia: Absolutely. She says I’m beautiful and strong, and that I fight for the people I love, and for myself. And that I’m basically a kickass chick with a sense of humor. I’ll take that!
Al: And don’t forget, a true role model to all the women out there. Girl, you are an inspiration!

Al: What makes you laugh out loud?
Cynthia: I’m a cynic, so dry, sometimes sarcastic, humor is my thing. And I do love teasing Raphael. He’s still trying to keep up with me.
Al: You are perfect for him and this is a first time I’m actually taking a woman’s side and meaning it.

Al: What is your favourite dessert?
Cynthia: Chocolate anything. No nuts.

Dessert-Recipe-Chocolate-TrufflesCROPPED
source

me: Then you will love these chocolate truffles I made for you with Irish Cream.

Al: What is your favourite drink?
Cynthia: Vodka. Mostly on the rocks.

Al: What is your greatest fear?
Cynthia: Losing Raphael, especially if I lose him because I couldn’t save him. It’s my nightmare.
Al: You and me girl.

Al: What is your favourite colour?
Cynthia: Black, really. But let’s say green, because it looks good on me, and Raphael likes it.

Al: What do you wear when you go to sleep?
Cynthia: Nothing. Unless I’m pissed at Raphael, then I’ll wear panties or a short nightgown. But it never lasts. He strips it away as soon as he wakes up, whether I’m pissed or not. He’s pushy that way.

Al: What is the perfect romantic date?
Cynthia: Just the two of us—Raphael and me—on a moonlit patio overlooking the water, sharing a big cushioned lounge chair, with a fire in the fire pit. No phones, no bodyguards, no one to call him away from me.

Al: How ticklish are you? Where are you ticklish?
Cynthia: I’m not very ticklish. My ribs a little, the bottoms of my feet. But not really.

Al: What’s your favourite smell? What does it remind you of?
Cynthia: The briney, wet scent of the ocean. Because it means “home” to me.

Al: When you look at a man what catches your interest?
Cynthia: Intellect is the most important quality for me. That look in a man’s eye that tells you there’s a good brain in there. And then, I like them tall, dark, and handsome. Which pretty much describes Raphael.

Al: Do you have somebody in your life now?
Cynthia: Raphael, of course! He’s the love of my life, the only guy I’ll ever need. The only one I’ve ever wanted.
Al: He is one of a kind! Love your man and so obsessed with him.

Al: What one word best describes him?
Cynthia: Mine. laughing But seriously, one word could never been enough to describe Raphael. He’s larger than life. He sucks the air out of a room. He’s beautiful, brilliant, strong and sexy.
Al with a dreamy sigh I agree.
me: I really have to meet him now.

Al: Is your book part of a series? What does the future hold for the readers of the series?
Cynthia: My story really covers all of the books, since Raphael is the center of the North American vampire community, and that’s what the books are about. But the first two books are the story of how Raphael and I met, and finally got together. The series is Vampires in America, and the 10th book will release on November 30th. In the 9th book, the European vampires launched their first strike against us, trying to take out Raphael, because he’s the strongest vampire on the continent. In Book #10, the vampire wars continue with an invasion from inside Mexico. It introduces a new, powerful vampire, Christian Duvall, who wants to be the new Lord of the South.
Al: I’m excited for the South! Hope to see you and Raphael in Mexico!

me: Thank you Al for introducing Cynthia to us and thank you Cynthia for visiting my corner of the blogging world. Looking forward to reading the stories.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thanks for dropping by today and I hope you enjoyed the chat. I would like to thank Al for introducing Cynthia to us and Ms. Reynolds for writing the stories.

VampiresAmerica-collage

Cynthia Leighton hails from the Vampires of America series by D. B. Reynolds.

Check out this video for the series:

Raphael blurb:

Malibu, California-home to rock-and-roll gods and movie stars, the beautiful, the rich . . . and vampires.

Powerful and charismatic, Raphael is a Vampire Lord, one of the few who hold the power of life and death over every vampire in existence. Thousands call him Master and have pledged absolute loyalty on their very lives. But when, in a brazen and deadly daylight attack, a gang of human killers kidnaps the one female vampire he’d give his life for, Raphael turns to a human investigator to find his enemies before it’s too late.

Cynthia Leighton is smart, tough and sexy, a private investigator and former cop who’s tired of spying on cheating spouses and digging out old bank accounts. When Raphael asks for her help in tracking down the kidnappers, Cyn’s happy to accept. But she soon realizes her greatest danger comes not from the humans, but from Raphael himself.

Battling Russian mobsters and treacherous vampires, and betrayed by those they trusted, Cyn and Raphael find themselves fighting for their lives while caught up in a passion of blood and violence that is destined to destroy them both.

DB Reynolds

websiteFacebookTwitterAmazonB&NKoboGoodreads

Author Bio

D. B. Reynolds is the award-winning author of the popular Vampires in America series, as well as other paranormal fiction. She lives with her husband of many years in a flammable canyon near Los Angeles, and when she’s not writing her own books, she can usually be found reading someone else’s.

To start you on the journey into her book world, Ms. Reynolds is offering one ebook from her backlist, winner’s choice. The lucky reader will be chosen by Sexy Mr. Random from the comments after 3pm EST Monday, November 9, 2015. GOOD LUCK!

Until next time read a book, listen to a book and don’t forget to show your love by leaving a review!

19 responses to “Al’s Chat with Cynthia

  1. julie

    Really enjoyed the chat ladies. Sounds interesting wishing all the best

  2. I believe I have the entire series. Great interview. Keep up the good work.

  3. Pingback: Al’s Chat with Cynthia on Eniko’s site | M. A. Abraham

  4. Al

    Thank you for having me! It’s an honor to introduce an amazing character and a series 🙂 best of luck everyone. Cheers.

  5. Betty Olsen

    Wow, this is definately a series to look into – sounds awesome. Fantastic chat Al and I loved it and thanks for sharing Cynthia.

  6. dbreynolds

    D.B. here. I just wanted to say that the release date for Book #10, CHRISTIAN, has been bumped up since Cyn spoke with Al. It’s now releasing on November 15. Yay! xoxo

    • Elizabeth "Betty" Frost

      Whoopie. I have the other 9 practically totally memorized so I’m so happy that Christian is arriving on the fifteenth!!!!! Whooping!!!

  7. emilylucero

    Love the interview.Cynthia you sound like a lady after my own heart. Will have to pick up that first book. Thanks for bringing her AL and you for having them Eniko

  8. Great interview. Cyn and Raphael have always been my faves, and it will be hard to knock them off first place for me, but Ms. Reynolds keeps trying!

  9. Dang it! I wrote a nice thing and it wouldn’t take. Anyway, love Cyn, and Raphael. This is a great series.

  10. Melissa

    Cynthia is such a great character. One of the strong points of this series is that it one focus which took a little time to be obvious and that focus is Raphael and Cyn. There are side trips as more vampire lords are introduced, but the road always leads back to Raphael and Cyn. The audio versions are fantastic and I believe that when Deception is finally available, it will be my favorite. Looking forward to Christian. BTW – this interview was fun. LOL

  11. sgatlantisrulz

    Loved the interview and loved the new release date. Not entering giveaway-I have all the books, thank you. Just waiting on Christian’s book. I love this series!

  12. Cool chat. Can’t wait for Christian!

  13. Love the chat and the trailer, thanks!

  14. Moriah Moon

    Great interview Cyn! Thanks for doing it. Can’t wait for Christian release day!

  15. kazza16

    One of the BEST series EVER!! D.B. Reynolds` Vampires are dark, dangerous and sexy as sin. Any true Vampire lover hasn’t been wowed until they read the Vampires in America. Thank you for the interview with Cyn; she is a force of nature, much like her man Raphael.

  16. Christine Gonzales

    Enjoyed the interview LOVE the series.

  17. Sexy Mr. Random is late… again … and the name he gave me is…. Julie! CONGRATS and happy reading, will be in touch shortly. Thank you all who stopped by and hope to see you next time… more yummies are coming 😉

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 577 other followers

Follow seelkfireice on WordPress.com

past chats

November 2015
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Blogs I Follow

Crimson Quintessence

Welcome to My Personal Blog, My writing spot, My play place

Whitney Dineen

Chick Lit and Middle Grade Author

Alexandria Sure

Unconventional Romance by Author Alexandria Sure

Dragons of Incendium

Paranormal Romance series by Deborah Cooke

Evangeline Anderson

New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Delilah Devlin's Collections

Erotic Romance for Women

Mary's Ménages Reviews & Promos

♂♀♂ Another way to Review Erotic Ménage Romances...

Ella Ardent

Passion, Romance and Happily-Ever-After

Terry Brooks

Author of Shannara, Landover, Word/Void, and Star Wars: The Phantom Menace

Victoria Zak

Medieval Paranormal Romance Author

Teatime and Books

All About Books

Mile High KINK Book Club

The Only Carry On You Need Is A Good Book

Becky McGraw

Contemporary Romance Author

Smut Book Junkie Book Reviews

professional, honest, and timely book reviews

Duchess of Romance

Romance books, historical romance, authors and book reviews

Crazy Lady's Book Blog

Awesome Authors, Badass Books, and Updates

Sarcastica

Personal blog of a person.

Conquests: An Anthology of Smoldering Viking Romance

Edited by New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Rants and Raves by KaLyn Cooper

Sizzling Romantic Suspense around the world melding fact and fiction together with steamy love

Rosanna Leo

Star-crossed loves are my specialty.

Eargasms Audiobook Reviews

Reading with happy ears!

Suzan Tisdale, The Cheeky Wench

Suzan Tisdale. Author. Storyteller. Cheeky Wench.

Ceci Giltenan, Author

Characters with character

Self-Publishing Roundtable

Interviews and blog posts to help you succeed in Self-Publishing. For indies, by indies.

Heather Rainier

Erotic Romance Author

BOOKTALK WITH EILEEN

Sharing the experience of living a thousand lives

Hot Highlanders & Wild Warriors

Erotic Romance for Women; Edited by Delilah Devlin

Sue-Ellen Welfonder ~ Tartan Ink After Hours

Sue-Ellen Welfonder's Books ~ News, Reviews, & Interviews Only

Deborah Cooke & Her Books

USA Today Bestselling author Deborah Cooke writes paranormal romance and contemporary romance; she also writes medieval romance as New York Times bestselling author Claire Delacroix.

Hardworking Heroes

Hardworking Heroes--in bed and out

Wild and Wicked Cowboys

Erotic Romance Authors with Cowboys on Their Minds

M. A. Abraham

Visit the worlds of author M.A. Abraham

seelkfireice

Anything and everything. Books are my passion!

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

