Liz’s Chat with Alastair

Hello and welcome!

Today I have another one of my awesome friends, Liz, who invited her book boyfriend for a chat.

Read on and find out more.

Thank you Liz for coming today and for bringing your … 😮 I know I am supposed to say something… DAYUM he is fine…

Liz: AHEM

Me: Yes Liz? … oh yes… your book boyfriend I feel my face is bright pink

Liz, turning to the hunk: Let’s get started. What is your full name?
Alastair Colum MacKay.

Liz: Do you have a nickname?
Alastair: Aye, ’tis the Beast.

Liz: What is one word best describes you?
Alastair: It would depend on whom ye asked. Yet, since my brothers are nae nearby, I would say, honorable.

Liz: Describe what you are wearing now to our readers.
Alastair: Trews, boots, tunic belted with leather, and a wolf-skin cloak presented to me recently by the Fianna.

Liz: Do you think the author portrayed you accurately?
Alastair: Aye, she kens me well.

Liz: What makes you laugh out loud?
Alastair: Tormenting my brothers, Duncan and Stephen.

Liz: What is your favourite dessert?
A slow sensuous smile appears on Alastair’s face Fiona, my wife.

Liz: What is your favourite drink?
Alastair: Mead.

Liz: What is your greatest fear?
Alastair: ’Tis only one. Losing Fiona.

Liz: What is your favourite colour?
Alastair: The rose blush on my lovely wife’s face.

Liz: What do you wear when you go to sleep?
Alastair snorts Naught.

Liz: What is the perfect romantic date?
Alastair: Holding Fiona in my arms spread out among the heather on a warm summer night as we watch the stars.

Liz: How ticklish are you? Where are you ticklish?
Alastair: Me? Never.

Liz: What’s your favourite smell? What does it remind you of?
Alastair: The scent of wildflowers in spring—reminding me of Fiona.

Liz: When you look at a woman what catches your interest?
Alastair: There is only one woman that captures my attention—Fiona, and ’tis her smile.

Liz: Do you have somebody in your life now?
Alistair crosses his arms across his chest Have I not stated this already?

Liz: What is one word best describes her?
Alastair: Home.

Liz: Is your book part of a series? What does the future hold for the readers of the series?
Alastair: Aye, ’tis a series. Ye will read my oldest brother, Angus’s story soon. ’Tis called, “Dragon Knight’s Shield.” Be prepared for the Fire Dragon.

Me: I am looking forward to read your story Alastair. Thank you for coming for a chat.

Liz: Thank you Alastair!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thanks for dropping by today and I hope you enjoyed the chat, I most surely did. I would like to thank Liz for sharing Alistair with us and Ms. Morgan for dreaming him up for us to enjoy. I am looking forward to reading his story.

DragonKnightsAxe_w9181_750Alastair MacKay hails from DRAGON KNIGHT’S AXE, book 3 in the Order of the Dragon Knights series by Mary Morgan.

Battled scarred, Dragon Knight, Alastair MacKay, has fled to the seas to separate himself from his powers that are connected to the land. Yet, when he rescues a woman from a slave trader in Ireland, he steps back inadvertently into a world filled with magic—taking on the role of protector and leading him on a journey to confront his greatest fears.

Research assistant, Fiona O’Quinlan loves translating ancient artifacts at Trinity College. When she falls asleep on an archeological dig, she awakens in another time. She soon discovers a Dragon Knight’s relic has been entrusted into her care. Determined to return the artifact to the Great Glen, Fiona is unprepared for the danger ahead—losing her heart and soul to Alastair “Beast” MacKay.

Will their love be strong enough to soothe the beast and heal the man? Or will Death swing its axe, leaving them lost for all eternity?

Excerpt
Copyright © 2015 Mary Morgan

He would get the truth out of her. She was now his. Bought and paid for.

His anger simmered just below the surface, and he allowed his eyes to flash with the fire of the dragon. Hearing her gasp, he smiled. Good, little bird. Fear me. Without giving her time to react, he swept her up and dumped her over his left shoulder, and strode to the ship.

He heard her sharp intake of breath, and then she started to pound against his back. “Put…me down,” she demanded.

“Nae.”

She started to kick, and he clenched his jaw in frustration. The little bird had talons. He responded with a smack to her bottom, but instead of removing his hand, he kept it against her soft curves. “I will put ye down when we are on my ship.”

She went completely still, and then she screamed.

Alastair dumped her onto the ground. “For the love of Brigid, did ye have to yell into my ear?”

Fiona rubbed at her bottom and then stood. “You beast,” she spat out at him. Jumping onto a nearby boulder, she looked directly into his eyes. “Don’t you ever touch me like that again.”

Alastair yanked her to his chest by her arms, his face mere inches from hers. “And what are ye going to do?” He watched as her eyes widened in alarm. Blue eyes that reminded him of the sky on warm summer days. Then his gaze traveled down to her lips, red as berries.

Instantly, his beast roared to life. Claim one kiss, Alastair.

“I will slit your throat,” she whispered.

Releasing his hold, his beast laughed, mocking him. He stared at her for a few moments before turning away. Stalking over to the ship, he climbed up the ladder.

Buy links: AmazonB&NiTunesThe Wild Rose Press

You can read Liz’s 5-star review here.

MaryMorgan-photo

websiteFacebookTwitterPinterestGoodreads

Author Bio

I am a constant daydreamer and have been told quite often to remove my head from the clouds. Yet, this is where I find the magic to write my stories. Not only do I love to weave a good tale, but I have a voracious appetite for reading. I worked for Borders Books for almost fourteen years. Imagine my delight to be surrounded by so many books, talking to others about them, and getting paid.

Pure bliss!

I have traveled to England, Scotland, Ireland, and France. There are those who know me well when I say, “My heart is in the Highlands.” I believe I have left it there or maybe in Ireland.

When not writing, I enjoy playing in my garden—another place where magic grows. Of course, there is time spent with my family. They are the ones that keep me grounded.

To start you on the journey into her book world, Ms. Morgan has graciously giving away Alastair’s story, 1 signed book for the US and 1 ebook for international.

The 2 lucky readers will be chosen by Sexy Mr. Random from the comments after 3pm EST Monday, November 2, 2015. GOOD LUCK!

Until next time read a book, listen to a book and don’t forget to show your love by leaving a review!

27 responses to “Liz’s Chat with Alastair

  1. Great interview girls… will share the wealth… 😀

  2. Pingback: Liz’s Chat with Alastair & Eniko | M. A. Abraham

  3. julie

    Nice interview ladies sound like a good here. I love dragons. Wish Mary all the. Best with it

  4. Mary Morgan

    Thank you, ladies for welcoming us–Alastair and myself, to your lovely place. Oh, Liz…Alastair told me that you blush more than his wife, Fiona. He found it quite charming. 😉

  5. Great interview! Eniko actually blushed? I volunteer to tame that Beast!

  6. Betty Olsen

    Fantastic chat ladies and I love the sound of this book and Alastair – I think he’s going to have his hands full!! Who doesn’t love dragons – I love them. Will have to check into this series. 🙂

  7. Susan Fox

    Alastair sounds intriguing, is there a chance to lure him from Fiona? Thanks for the chat. Love the story. 🙂

  8. emilylucero

    Thanks for letting Liz share Alistair with us Ms .Morgan. Enjoyed it very much and I love Dragons and would love to read his story. Thanks Eniko and Liz for bringing him here.

  9. Dianne

    Ooh! I hope Fiona realizes how lucky she is? Alastair sounds delicious.

    • Mary Morgan

      Fiona’s heart melted when she met the Beast. In fact, she fell in love with both–man and beast. Thanks so much, Dianne. 🙂

  10. fabulous , fabulous ,loved it

  11. Sexy Mr. Random stopped by just now and whispered in my ear… emilylucero is the US winner of a signed copy and maabraham is the international winner of an ebook copy of Alastair’s story. CONGRATS ladies! Happy reading. Thank you all who came by and hope to see you next time, more yummies coming.

  12. Pingback: My Chat with Mary Morgan | seelkfireice

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 564 other followers

Follow seelkfireice on WordPress.com

past chats

October 2015
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blogs I Follow

Whitney Dineen

Chick Lit and Middle Grade Author

Alexandria Sure

Unconventional Romance by Author Alexandria Sure

Dragons of Incendium

Paranormal Romance series by Deborah Cooke

Evangeline Anderson

New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Delilah Devlin's Collections

Erotic Romance for Women

Mary's Ménages Reviews & Promos

♂♀♂ Another way to Review Erotic Ménage Romances...

Ella Ardent

Passion, Romance and Happily-Ever-After

Terry Brooks

Author of Shannara, Landover, Word/Void, and Star Wars: The Phantom Menace

Teatime and Books

All About Books

Mile High KINK Book Club

The Only Carry On You Need Is A Good Book

Becky McGraw

Contemporary Romance Author

Smut Book Junkie Book Reviews

professional, honest, and timely book reviews

Duchess of Romance

Romance books, historical romance, authors and book reviews

Crazy Lady's Book Blog

Awesome Authors, Badass Books, and Updates

Sarcastica

Personal blog of a person.

Conquests: An Anthology of Smoldering Viking Romance

Edited by New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Rants and Raves by KaLyn Cooper

Sizzling Romantic Suspense around the world melding fact and fiction together with steamy love

Rosanna Leo

Star-crossed loves are my specialty.

Eargasms Audiobook Reviews

Reading with happy ears!

Suzan Tisdale, The Cheeky Wench

Suzan Tisdale. Author. Storyteller. Cheeky Wench.

Ceci Giltenan, Author

Characters with character

Self-Publishing Roundtable

Interviews and blog posts to help you succeed in Self-Publishing. For indies, by indies.

Heather Rainier

Erotic Romance Author

BOOKTALK WITH EILEEN

Sharing the experience of living a thousand lives

Hot Highlanders & Wild Warriors

Erotic Romance for Women; Edited by Delilah Devlin

Sue-Ellen Welfonder ~ Tartan Ink After Hours

Sue-Ellen Welfonder's Books ~ News, Reviews, & Interviews Only

Deborah Cooke & Her Books

USA Today Bestselling author Deborah Cooke writes paranormal romance and contemporary romance; she also writes medieval romance as New York Times bestselling author Claire Delacroix.

Hardworking Heroes

Hardworking Heroes--in bed and out

Wild and Wicked Cowboys

Erotic Romance Authors with Cowboys on Their Minds

M. A. Abraham

Visit the worlds of author M.A. Abraham

seelkfireice

Anything and everything. Books are my passion!

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

