My Chat with Sean and Randy *thud*

Hello and welcome!

Today I have not one but two yummies…

DAYUM Melissa! I want some of that 😀
I am all prepared… bucket of ice, check!… ice cappuccino, check!… drool bib, check!

Clearing my throat…

Welcome! Welcome!

What are your full names?
Sean Michael Kaheaku and Randall Samuel Young

Sean-meme Randy-meme

Do you have a nickname?
Sean: Nope, just plain Sean.
Randy: There’s nothing plain about Sean, so don’t let him fool you. And me, Randy of course.

What is one word best describes you?
Sean: Hmm, one word, that’s kind of difficult.
Randy: And we have the word!
Sean slants Randy a dirty look
Sean: And just say your name and we have yours.
Randy chuckles
Randy: I haven’t heard any complaints out of you or Jaime. And you still haven’t answered the lady’s question.
Sean: I would say thorough.
Randy: I have to agree with that. Sean knows just how to get the job done.
Sean: And you?
Randy: Most people would say my nickname, but I would say easy going.
Sean: That’s two words.
Randy shrugs
Randy: One word isn’t enough to describe me.

Describe what you are wearing now to our readers.
Sean: Black board shorts with orange fire. That’s it. We’re about to head out to the beach.
Randy: Same here, but mine are dark blue with pink flamingos.
I like the view mmmmm

Do you think the author portrayed you accurately?
Sean: Mel might have made me a bit grumpy in this book.
Randy: Before we got here, you weren’t getting any, so there was a reason. And, she made me look like a stud, so I am okay with that. You know, because it’s true.

What is your favourite dessert?

boston-cream
source

Randy: Boston Cream Pie.

TedsHaupiaChocoPie
source

Sean: Chocolate Haupia Cream pie. And especially if it is from Ted’s. But then, I like Liliha Bakery’s Coco Puffs too.
You are making my mouth water, I have to try those desserts!

What is your favourite drink?
Randy: Whiskey, neat, although I am not that big of a fan of more than one drink.
Sean: Not much of a drinker because I make an ass out of myself when I do.
Randy: Yeah, that’s true. Last time you ended up getting kicked out of Rough ’n Ready.

What is your greatest fear?
Randy: Hmm, I think it would be not being able to live my life the way I wanted to. I was a Navy SEAL and while I enjoyed it, taking orders so not my thing. So, now I get to do what I want, who I want, whenever.
Sean: Really, that’s your answer?
Randy: Since you are one of the ones I like to do, you would think you would be happy about the answer. So, what’s your answer.
Sean: Protecting my loved ones. I hate when any one I care about is hurt.
Randy: Okay, now you made me look like a dick.
Sean laughs
Sean: Well, you do think with yours often, so that makes sense.

What is your favourite colour?
Sean: Blue
Randy: Red

What do you wear when you go to sleep?
Randy: Wait, we’re supposed to wear something?
Sean shakes his head.
Sean: We both prefer nothing, unless we are back in Randy’s home state of Washington. It can be damned cold there.
Randy: That’s because you’re a Hawaiian with thin blood.
Sean: But like I said, we both prefer nude.

What is the perfect romantic date?
Sean: When I was younger, I liked to go out but now, I like to stay in. Of course, in this house waves his hand around who would want to go out?

23-Wilikoki-007_1
source

Randy: Very true. Not many people get to live on Kailua beach. I particularly like for the three of us to have an evening in, maybe a walk on the beach.

How ticklish are you? Where are you ticklish?
Sean: Very. My feet especially.
Randy: Yeah, his feet. I am not ticklish at all.
Sean slants him a look.
Randy: What?
Sean smiles
Sean: Nothing. Just thought about an activity for Jaime and me.

What’s your favourite smell? What does it remind you of?
Sean: Ocean air. It always reminds me of Hawaii which is home.
Randy: Hmm, I would have to say I have two. I like the smell of wood burning. I love a good fire on a cool night. And then rose water.
Sean looks at him
Sean: Yeah, rose water. That’s Jaime.
Randy nods
Randy: Yep, every inch of her skin.

When you look at a woman what catches your interest?
Sean: Her smile. A sexy, confident smile draws me in every time.
Randy: Her eyes. Always.

Do you have somebody in your life now?
Randy: Well, we have each other. Then we have Jaime.

What is one word best describes her?
Sean: There is no one word that can describe her. She’s…
They both get that heated gleam in their eyes and I understand… lucky Jaime … sigh

Is your book part of a series? What does the future hold for the readers of the series?
Sean: Yes, Mel’s Harmless Series. I made my first appearance in A Little Harmless Ride and I was also in A Little Harmless Secret. She hasn’t been too forthcoming with what is coming next although I know Danny Aiona has his own book in the series. He’s a younger Dom who really likes older women, but not sure if that is next.
Randy: And there is a spinoff coming next with Del and Emma who are in A Little Harmless Rumor.
Sean: Why do you say it like that? Like they are together?
Randy: No comment. All I know that it comes next. They both play big roles in our book so it should be good.

Thank you both for taking the time to chat with me, hugs to Jamie!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thanks for dropping by and I hope you enjoyed the chat as much as I did.

rumor_450x2

Sean and Randy hail from “A Little Harmless Rumor” to be released August 25, 2015, part of the Harmless series by one of my fave authors, Melissa Schroeder.

Rumors are swirling about the fall of Sean Kaheaku, but he’s ignoring them. Six months earlier, he had his entire world turned upside down and he still doesn’t know what to do about it. He retreated to his home in Hawaii to recover and reassess what he wants to do now that he’s been burned as a security agent.

Now lovers, Randy and Jamie arrive in Honolulu to find the lover they once knew is now even more secretive and belligerent. He refuses their help, but they are both too stubborn to leave—especially since they sense something dangerous is stalking Sean.

As the three lovers spend more time together, old feelings float to the surface and the twosome becomes a threesome. Nights are even hotter than the Hawaiian sun, and all three lovers find the connection exciting and overwhelming. But, the trouble is still out there and arrives intent on destroying Sean and everything he loves—including Randy and Jaime.

Warning: This book contains three spies who like to play games in and out of the bedroom, hot m/m loving, more m/m/f loving, dangerous games, lies, a few misdemeanors, and love scenes so hot, even most Addicts will be shocked. There is also a group of Alpha males with badges who will have their own series, a heroine who knows how to handle her two men, and two men who know exactly what she likes. As usual, ice and towels should be handy to help you through the book.

Read an excerpt here.

prelude-rumor-pt1-meme prelude-rumor-pt2-meme

There are 2 preludes to this book, the first one, “Prelude to a Rumor, Part 1”, is where we get to know how Sean and Jamie meet, the second one, “Prelude to a Rumor, Part 2” is Sean and Randy meet. Both are very short and have a happy for now endings. It is NOT a serial and not required to read these books to understand the relationships in the final book, but by reading them, I got a better insight to their dynamics and their past.

Links are below to keep in touch with Ms. Schroeder and discover her books, give her a like and if you chat with her, say hello from me.

websiteblogFacebookTwitterAmazonB&NKoboiBooksyoutubePinterestGoodreads
Nerwsletter sign-up is at the bottom part of MS’ website.

HarmlessAdict-avatar
You can join the Harmless Addicts group where you get news before anybody else and chat with Melissa and other Harmless Addicts.

I am a Harmless Addict 😀

HarmlessPants

One lucky commenter will win an ARC of A Little Harmless Rumor, courtesy of Ms. Schroeder. The winner will be chosen by Sexy Mr. Random after 3pm EST on Monday, August 24, 2015. Good luck!

Until next time read a book, listen to a book and don’t forget to show your love by leaving a review!

18 responses to “My Chat with Sean and Randy *thud*

  1. julie.

    Sounds exciting wishing Melissa all the best with it

  2. Pingback: My Chat with Sean and Randy *thud* by Eniko | M. A. Abraham

  3. Great interview Eniko… all the best Melissa.

  4. Melissa’s Doms rock! Ke’aloha!

  5. A really good one, love the harmless series and will be sure to get this one.

  6. Sandy

    Love the ‘interview’. Congrats to Melissa on the new release !!!!!

  7. Christie Lewis

    Love all of Melissa’s work!

  8. lgibson55

    Can’t wait to read all The Rumors!!! I’m an Addict and proud!!!

  9. OMG! I just found your blog via Joyfully Reviewed. this is like the best thing I have seen. I am totally in awe of this concept. I enjoyed the interview, now send them to Charlotte NC and let me interview them in my bedroom,, umm I mean in my house..yeah thats what I meant….Lol

  10. Donna _A

    These guys are hot and funny what more could you want

  11. Sexy Mr. Random just whispered who the winner is…. emilylucero!!! CONGRATS! I will contact you shortly.
    Thank you all who dropped by and hope to see you next time!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 631 other followers

Follow seelkfireice on WordPress.com

past chats

August 2015
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blogs I Follow

The Red Hatter Book Blog

Two crazy red heads and never enough books!

Crimson Quintessence

Welcome to My Personal Blog, My writing spot, My play place

Whitney Dineen

Chick Lit and Middle Grade Author

Alexandria Sure

Unconventional Romance by Author Alexandria Sure

Dragons of Incendium

Paranormal Romance series by Deborah Cooke

Evangeline Anderson

New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Delilah Devlin's Collections

Erotic Romance for Women

Mary's Ménages Reviews & Promos

♂♀♂ Another way to Review Erotic Ménage Romances...

Ella Ardent

Passion, Romance and Happily-Ever-After

Terry Brooks

Author of Shannara, Landover, Word/Void, and Star Wars: The Phantom Menace

Victoria Zak

Medieval Paranormal Romance Author

Teatime and Books

All About Books

Mile High KINK Book Club

The Only Carry On You Need Is A Good Book

Becky McGraw

Contemporary Romance Author

Smut Book Junkie Book Reviews

professional, honest, and timely book reviews

Duchess of Romance

Romance books, historical romance, authors and book reviews

Crazy Lady's Book Blog

Awesome Authors, Badass Books, and Updates

Sarcastica

Personal blog of a person.

Conquests: An Anthology of Smoldering Viking Romance

Edited by New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Rants and Raves by KaLyn Cooper

Sizzling Romantic Suspense around the world melding fact and fiction together with steamy love

Rosanna Leo

Star-crossed loves are my specialty.

Eargasms Audiobook Reviews

Reading with happy ears!

Suzan Tisdale, The Cheeky Wench

Suzan Tisdale. Author. Storyteller. Cheeky Wench.

Ceci Giltenan, Author

Characters with character

Self-Publishing Roundtable

Interviews and blog posts to help you succeed in Self-Publishing. For indies, by indies.

Heather Rainier

Erotic Romance Author

BOOKTALK WITH EILEEN

Sharing the experience of living a thousand lives

Hot Highlanders & Wild Warriors

Erotic Romance for Women; Edited by Delilah Devlin

Sue-Ellen Welfonder ~ Tartan Ink After Hours

Sue-Ellen Welfonder's Books ~ News, Reviews, & Interviews Only

Deborah Cooke & Her Books

USA Today Bestselling author Deborah Cooke writes paranormal romance and contemporary romance; she also writes medieval romance as New York Times bestselling author Claire Delacroix.

Hardworking Heroes

Hardworking Heroes--in bed and out

Wild and Wicked Cowboys

Erotic Romance Authors with Cowboys on Their Minds

M. A. Abraham

Visit the worlds of author M.A. Abraham

seelkfireice

Anything and everything. Books are my passion!

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

