My Chat with Connor! mmmmmm

Hello and welcome!

Today I have one yummy hunk who is sweet, well-mannered and sensitive that I am sure you will fall in love with, just as I did. I met him quite by chance actually, but that is another story, needless to say he is burrowed into my heart. Too bad he is taken, but a gal can dream, right?

dragon silk fansource

Please pull up a comfy chair and read on, make sure you have the fan directed on you, or a hand fan will do too… that’s all I am saying 😉

Welcome! Welcome!

What is your full name?
Conner Jefferson Caine

Do you have a nickname?
Bull’s-eye!

What is one word best describes you?
Devoted.

Describe what you are wearing now to our readers.
My old Washington Redskin’s jersey and grey track pants with runners-although I plan to change that to nothing but a towel in a minute, it’s time to hit the showers…
I wish I could join him … sigh

Do you think the author portrayed you accurately?
I think Kali did a pretty good job portraying me, although she may have pegged me for a little more of a gentleman than I really am. Don’t get me wrong, I’ve got manners and respect is my motto, but to wait for the love of my life after months of on online flirtation, I think she painted me as pretty patient. To be honest, I was falling apart from the downward spiral of dark desire. I’m lucky my zipper didn’t burst when we were…um…dancing. That’s all I can say about that!

What makes you laugh out loud?
Seeing people in fits of hysteric laughter, and the occasional clumsy moments of my coach, I don’t know how he played pro-ball for so long, I love the man, but he trips over his own feet way too often not to laugh.

What is your favourite dessert?
That’s a tough one… he ponders out loud and taps his chin in deliberation On Gemma’s body or just on a dessert plate? On her body, whipped cream and chocolate, on a plain old dessert plate, Cheesecake, any kind of cheesecake!

What is your favourite drink?
I’m an easy guy, I’ll try anything, but my favorite is good old fashioned Corona beer with a lime, especially when watching the game, with a bowl of popcorn and a plate of nachos on standby.

What is your greatest fear?
Not taking chances in life to try new things. I’m afraid I’ll miss out on some incredible adventures and experiences if I waste time and wait for an opportunity. Life is too short to wait for anything I want. I’ve waited long enough.

What is your favourite colour?
Forest green, the deep, sexy kind on a negligee.

What do you wear when you go to sleep?
Nothing!

What is the perfect romantic date?
I would make her my famous Italian pasta with a candlelight dinner and all the fixings, then we would head out to my old high school football field, spread a blanket out under the moonlit sky, share a bottle of red, star gaze and do whatever she wants. Talk…or don’t talk. he winks We could finish the night off with a moonlit walk on the beach with the waves rolling over our feet.

How ticklish are you? Where are you ticklish?
he flashes a mischievous grin and my mouth goes dry It doesn’t happen often, because only a very select few get close enough to find it, but it’s below the waistline… Hey! Get your head out of the gutter… or don’t he winks, I am so busted It’s around my hipbone. I’m helpless if she hits that spot, then I’m just putty in her hands!

cdn.hgtvgardenssource

What’s your favourite smell? What does it remind you of?
Fresh strawberries, reminds me of my grandma’s garden in the countryside and when she brewed homemade strawberry jam.

When you look at a woman what catches your interest?
Natural beauty with bright eyes and a sensational smile; I’m a sucker for redheads too.

Do you have somebody in your life now?
Recently, I’ve connected with a knockout author I went to high school with. She’s everything on my wish list! Although, Kali is the second greatest love of my life, she really understands me, doesn’t judge me and that woman knows how to push my buttons!

What is one word best describes her?
Genuine… on every level.

Is your book part of a series? What does the future hold for the readers of the series?
My book is part of Decadent Publishing’s 1 Night Stand Series.

It’s a multi-author series that captures every genre and sub-genre known to lovers of romance. Each one holds gripping plots, steamy romance and a happily for now ending, with the prospect of happily ever after! There are near to 300 titles in the series now! Although, Kali assures me she has plotted out another 1NS for next year’s Romancing the Capital she plans to complete. It’s called Romancing the Reader!

I am looking forward to reading it for sure! Thank you Connor for the chat, I really enjoyed it.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thanks for coming by and hope you enjoyed the chat. Have you fallen in love yet?

Romancing the Author-cover

Connor hails from “Romancing the Author” by awesome Kali Willows.

NFL star, Connor Caine has given up on romance. Starved for a real woman with curves, intellect, and a sharp wit, he exchanges playful messages with an online crush. But when he can’t connect with her, he’s urged to seek out a 1Night Stand while in the Canadian capital for business.

Steamy sex is plentiful for author Gemma Daveen—at least on the pages she writes. Publicized as happily married, she has kept a few well-hidden secrets. But her publicist knows better, and ravenous for sexual reprieve, Gemma soon finds herself booked for a 1Night Stand during a romance convention in Ottawa.

Here is a where you can find the rest of the Decadent Publishing’s 1 Night Stand Series. I am sure you will find a few to your taste.

My review here.

8737062

Check out Kali Willows gorgeous website and books.

doubleDragon-cover

I have Double Dragon’s Blood waiting for me on my nightstand 😀 This anthology includes 4 stand alone tales from the 1Night Stand series with Decadent Publishing. They are all connected with a unique Chinese mythology and some characters cross into each others stories!

2456531_orig

To keep in contact with Ms. Willows, have a chat, (if you do, say hello from me 😉 ), see what comes next, here are the links:

FacebookTwitterAmazonSmashwordsAReGoodreadsBookstrandNight Owl Reviews

To start you on your reading journey, Ms. Willows is giving away an ebook copy of “Romancing the Author” to a lucky reader who will be chosen by Sexy Mr. Random after 3pm EST on Monday, July 6th, 2015. GOOD LUCK!

Until next time read a book, listen to a book and don’t forget to show your love by leaving a review!

22 responses to “My Chat with Connor! mmmmmm

  1. Connor, you had me at strawberries! Love the 1Night Stand books! I love the ticklish hipbone too!

  2. Great interview Eniko… interesting character… brewing homemade strawberry jam? (must be an interesting recipe)

  3. Pingback: My Chat with Connor! mmmmmm by Eniko | M. A. Abraham

  4. Betty Olsen

    Another fantastic interview with another gorgeous hunk! Mmm intriguing-ticklish by his hipbone.

  5. emilylucero

    Conner sounds yummy. Enjoyed as usual. Tried to post to FB but the post place to click goes below my bottom bar on my computer and won’t let me.

  6. julie

    Nice one again Eniko I can see you really enjoyed your chat

  7. liz Evans

    Please,please let me come to an interview , just once…He’s wonderful !!! Another great & smexy interview, thanks Eniko..& Connor *fanning self* 🙂

  8. Sexy Mr. Random is slacking off, I better get my paddle out 😀 The winner is … Liz Evans! CONGRATS! I will contact you shortly. Thank you all for dropping by and your continuous support. MUAH

  9. Pingback: My Chat with Kali Willows | seelkfireice

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 564 other followers

Follow seelkfireice on WordPress.com

past chats

July 2015
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Blogs I Follow

Whitney Dineen

Chick Lit and Middle Grade Author

Alexandria Sure

Unconventional Romance by Author Alexandria Sure

Dragons of Incendium

Paranormal Romance series by Deborah Cooke

Evangeline Anderson

New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Delilah Devlin's Collections

Erotic Romance for Women

Mary's Ménages Reviews & Promos

♂♀♂ Another way to Review Erotic Ménage Romances...

Ella Ardent

Passion, Romance and Happily-Ever-After

Terry Brooks

Author of Shannara, Landover, Word/Void, and Star Wars: The Phantom Menace

Teatime and Books

All About Books

Mile High KINK Book Club

The Only Carry On You Need Is A Good Book

Becky McGraw

Contemporary Romance Author

Smut Book Junkie Book Reviews

professional, honest, and timely book reviews

Duchess of Romance

Romance books, historical romance, authors and book reviews

Crazy Lady's Book Blog

Awesome Authors, Badass Books, and Updates

Sarcastica

Personal blog of a person.

Conquests: An Anthology of Smoldering Viking Romance

Edited by New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Rants and Raves by KaLyn Cooper

Sizzling Romantic Suspense around the world melding fact and fiction together with steamy love

Rosanna Leo

Star-crossed loves are my specialty.

Eargasms Audiobook Reviews

Reading with happy ears!

Suzan Tisdale, The Cheeky Wench

Suzan Tisdale. Author. Storyteller. Cheeky Wench.

Ceci Giltenan, Author

Characters with character

Self-Publishing Roundtable

Interviews and blog posts to help you succeed in Self-Publishing. For indies, by indies.

Heather Rainier

Erotic Romance Author

BOOKTALK WITH EILEEN

Sharing the experience of living a thousand lives

Hot Highlanders & Wild Warriors

Erotic Romance for Women; Edited by Delilah Devlin

Sue-Ellen Welfonder ~ Tartan Ink After Hours

Sue-Ellen Welfonder's Books ~ News, Reviews, & Interviews Only

Deborah Cooke & Her Books

USA Today Bestselling author Deborah Cooke writes paranormal romance and contemporary romance; she also writes medieval romance as New York Times bestselling author Claire Delacroix.

Hardworking Heroes

Hardworking Heroes--in bed and out

Wild and Wicked Cowboys

Erotic Romance Authors with Cowboys on Their Minds

M. A. Abraham

Visit the worlds of author M.A. Abraham

seelkfireice

Anything and everything. Books are my passion!

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

