My Chat with Lucas *sigh*

Hello and welcome!

Today my guest is a lovable hunk whom I met recently! Look at his skill… is it only me whose mind goes astray? 😛

Lucas bio

Make sure you have a glass of something cold beside you and read on. Cheers!

frozen_drinks

What is your full name?
My mother named me after my father: Lucas John Haskell
Unfortunately, I never met him as he died just before I was born. He was waiting at a stoplight on his way home from work. The roads were slippery because it had snowed. A drunk driver decided not to stop and ran right into him. Naturally, the other guy survived.
I am so sorry, senseless tragedy! So many innocents are killed or maimed because of stupidity of drunk drivers. I wish people would smarten up and there would be tougher laws against it.

Do you have a nickname?
Luke, but most people call me Lucas. Except my fiancée Casey’s best friend, Astrid. She calls me Luke-ass. But I love her anyway.
She cracks me up with her quick comebacks

What is one word best describes you?
Super-sexy-man-beast. Ha, ha, sorry old joke. Okay, in seriousness, artistic. It’s my calling. But I’m also known for being driven and enigmatic. I know what I want and I don’t stop until I get it. Not everyone likes that about me, but being an entrepreneur, you have to be strong, and I don’t apologize for that.

Describe what you are wearing now to our readers.
Casual stuff. Black t-shirt. Jeans. My Docs. But when I’m drawing at home in my loft, I prefer to do it naked. Helps me think better and be more creative. And…Casey doesn’t mind he grins
I heard about that, I wouldn’t mind either

Do you think the author portrayed you accurately?
I guess so. I think sometimes I came off as a bit of a dick in the story though, because it was all one sided. To be honest I’m a little bit pissed Felicity wrote it only from Casey’s point of view. I’d have liked the chance to speak up too, so I could set the record straight about a few things. Above all else, I really love Casey. And I don’t care who knows it. It shredded me that she didn’t want to marry me at first.

What makes you laugh out loud?
Warner Brothers cartoons. They are classic. When Bugs Bunny gets in there with his, “Hey, what’s up, Doc?” and then Elmer Fudd starts chasing him all over the place…pure slapstick humor. Cracks me up every time.

What is your favourite dessert?
Casey! Actually, I’m not big on dessert, but Casey likes chocolate, and melted chocolate on her skin…that tastes incredible.

What is your favourite drink?
Coffee. Black. Freshly ground. I’m not a booze hound, but if I’m socializing I’ll have a cold beer. If I’m celebrating, it’s wine or champagne.

What is your greatest fear?
Losing Casey. And I don’t really want to think about that.

What is your favourite colour?
Casey’s strawberry-blond hair. When the sun hits it in the summertime, it glows.

What do you wear when you go to sleep?
Absolutely nothing. Unless you count Casey. But then, I wouldn’t be sleeping he winks

What is the perfect romantic date?
It doesn’t matter where we are or what we do, as long as I’m with Casey and she’s smiling and happy, it’s the perfect date. Sometimes I love just lounging on the couch with her wrapped in my arms as we watch a movie and share popcorn. She has the sexiest laugh. I can never get enough of it. Or her.

How ticklish are you? Where are you ticklish?
I’m not very ticklish, except in one spot…and ladies, I’m not saying.

What’s your favourite smell? What does it remind you of?
Casey’s vanilla spice perfume. It reminds me of sex. And her. And…yeah, sex.

When you look at a woman what catches your interest?
I suppose I should say personality, right? But, if you want the truth…I’m a breast man. I really enjoy the way Casey loves to play with hers. I would enjoy it more if she would only do it when we are in private, though.

He hands me a card and I whistle You ARE a breast man!

casey-card

At least you are honest I laugh

Do you have somebody in your life now?

SB-CASEY-CARD copy

Hell, yeah. Casey Jackson. She’s the best thing that ever happened to me.

What is one word best describes her?
Absolutely-fucking-amazing…and stubborn.

Is your book part of a series? What does the future hold for the readers of the series?
My understanding is that when Felicity started the story, it was meant to be a single title. But the story was so much fun, she couldn’t let it go, and the Little Miss Kick-Ass series was born.

The next book is a short story coming out on June 22nd in an anthology called Just Desserts. Each of the stories has something to do with sex and food. I would like to have shown everyone how much I can please Casey with some chocolate and my tongue, but for whatever reason, Felicity decided to cast my new business partner, Race Lindstrom, and Casey’s BFF, Astrid Bitten in the starring roles instead. Astrid has never talked about it, but that night she and Race met was a hot one, if what Race has said about it can be believed. He claims to have this thing with Astrid where he makes her pass out when she orgasms. But then, the guy’s a bit of a douche, so it’s hard to know what to believe.

We’ve just come back from a trip where all four of us went to Sweden. Talk about an eye-opener experience. Felicity is busy writing it all down as the third book called Fit To Be Tied, even the kinky parts (‘cause just between you and me, I think she likes that kind of thing). It’s mostly about Race and Astrid again, but there’s this one part at the Ice Hotel where our room is next to theirs, and I swear the wall becomes transparent or disappears or something because it’s like they are in our room with us. I know. It sounds crazy, right? I woke up the next morning not sure if it had happened, but Casey thinks it did too, and it was too real to be just a dream. I’m certain Astrid knows what’s going on, but she’s not talking about it. Not yet anyway. She’s been a bit different since meeting Race. All I know is that if he doesn’t sort his shit out and make her happy, business deal or no business deal, I’ll punch the shit out of him instead.

As for me and Casey? We’re good together, you know? Solid. But it’s crazy right now with all the work I’m doing to make my Steam Bunny graphic novel into an animated series. And then there’s the insane publicity deal to turn our upcoming wedding into a reality TV show. I fucked up agreeing to that one, but Casey really wanted it. The doctor said it was fine for her to work while pregnant and stuff, but I didn’t know at the time that she was having twins. We’re both pretty tired, and I don’t like it. I’d rather be giving her massages all day and taking care of her. Once the babies are born and we’ve officially tied the knot, I’m going to take her somewhere secluded for a vacation, whether she likes it or not. And maybe this time Felicity will let me show Casey how much I love her, using my own words.

Thanks for having me, it’s been fun, but I really need to get back to work. Thanks to the Sweden trip, I’m a bit behind schedule in the pre-vis mock ups for the animated show. I’ve convinced Casey to model for me dressed up as Steam Bunny again. She did point out the only part of the costume she can fit into while pregnant is the long satin gloves, but I don’t mind at all he winks

I laugh out loud You are incorrigible, Lucas! But I like that about you. I am looking forward to reading Astrid’s story, I love her kick-ass, spunky attitude.

Thanks for taking the time for a chat in my little corner of the blogging world.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thank you for dropping by and I hope you enjoyed the chat.

23399358

Lucas hails from a short, “Steam Bunny”, book 1 in the Little Miss Kick-Ass series by Felicity Kates.

Business is all about pleasure for Casey Jackson. Helping Lucas Haskell promote his graphic novel, Steam Bunny, is an erotic dream job. Until he gives her the ultimate ultimatum–commit or leave. She doesn’t want his ring or the complications of marriage. But with a boss who knows what he wants and exactly how to get it, playing dress-up has never been so steamy…or so much fun.

Sensual romance novella, containing adult language, naughty situations and steamy sex scenes. Recommended for mature readers.

TAG: Playing dress-up has never been so steamy…or so much fun.

Content warning: Erotic romance novella, containing adult language, naughty situations and steamy sex scenes. Recommended for readers 18+ Happy reading 🙂

~Excerpt~ **warning explicit language*** Erotic/Adult
if you are under 18 or this type of reading offends you, please skip it!

I glanced at the full rows of seats, realizing just how closely together Lucas and I had been sitting, whispering our passionate debate while the crowd watched. My cheeks heated as I gave the sea of faces a little wave, evoking a rumble of chuckles from the mostly male crowd. A few women sat scattered throughout the audience but no one under eighteen had been allowed in due to the focus on anatomy and the naked human form. This wasn’t a kids seminar. The demonstration was meant for comic art fans, here to learn tricks from a pro.

“Go ahead,” Lucas said with a stiff nod at Jeff to start the introduction. He twirled the stylus in his fingers and tapped it on the tablet plugged into his laptop, the look in his eyes intense, his shoulders rigid.

Lucas was about to do a live drawing demonstration for a crowd of about fifty-odd strangers, his every recorded move uploaded and dissected on YouTube faster than I could blink. He’d done it before to good review, but was it any wonder his jaw was clenched and his body full of cagey energy?

What the hell was I thinking? My job had always been to keep him grounded. Acting like a silly, jealous biatch was doing nothing but setting him off.

Taking a deep breath, I mentally regrouped and shoved my anxieties aside. Whatever our differences, we were still the Lucas and Casey Show and we needed to be on. In top form. Right now. Which for Lucas meant some serious distraction needed to happen to help him relax in front of the crowd.

So, while Jeff listed off our credentials to the audience, I tapped into the erotic energy dancing between us and offered Lucas something to think about besides the sea of eyes staring at him.

Placing my hand on his knee where no one could see it beneath the table, I slowly slid it up his thigh and bent toward his ear again. “You got this, babe,” I murmured. “I’m sorry for being cranky, it’s just…” I bit my lip as my voice hitched with the serious desires twisting me up. “I’m dying inside without you. I really need to taste your cock.” My mouth went dry just thinking about the way he groaned as he found release, the fire in his eyes as he filled me with his love.

“Casey,” he said, his voice a low rasp. He kept his fingers busy on top of the table, playing with his stylus, his face a smiling mask for the crowd. “When this shit’s over, I’m going to fuck you so hard you’ll never leave me again.” And the look in his eyes as he glanced sideways at me left no doubt that as soon as we were alone, he’d make good on his promise.

My review here.

Buy links: iBooksKoboB&NAmazon

supersexme-coverJD-teaser

The second book in the series, “Super-sex Me” is coming soon, published in an anthology, JUST DESSERTS.

Astrid Bitten isn’t smitten. All she wants is a night of sexual adventure to bring some excitement to her lonely life. When she meets the most gorgeous guy she’s ever seen at a Fan Expo convention, she jumps at the chance to explore what lies beneath the stretchy Spandex of his superhero suit. But is she ready to discover the truth of her secret cravings?

Race Lindstrom wants a second chance. At life, at love, at using the gods-given talents he’s been born with for good rather than evil. When he spies the golden-haired goddess across a crowded room, he knows he’ll never let her go. But second chances don’t come easy. He’ll have to satisfy her deepest hunger if he wants to make her his forever.

TAG: Strawberries, whipped cream, and a game of make-believe. Every girl deserves a good time with a seriously hot guy. Right?

I am so looking forward to reading it.

Links are below to keep in touch with Ms. Kates and her books, give her a like and if you chat with her, say hello from me.

BlogNewsletterAmazonFacebookTwitterPinterestGoodreads

One lucky commenter will win an ebook copy of Steam Bunny, courtesy of Ms. Kates. The winner will be chosen by Sexy Mr. Random after 3pm EST on Monday, June 22, 2015. Good luck!

Until next time read a book, listen to a book and don’t forget to show your love by leaving a review!

16 responses to “My Chat with Lucas *sigh*

  1. Great interview, as usual Eniko.

  2. Pingback: My Chat with Lucas *sigh* by Eniko | M. A. Abraham

  3. Mary M.

    Wow, looking forward to reading my copy of Just Desserts even more now, tusen tack, Luke-ass! 🙂

    • Have you read ‘Steam Bunny’ then, Mary?

    • Felicity Kates

      Mary, thanks for your interest in Just Desserts. With 22 authors all coming together, there’s something for everyone inside. My contribution, Super-sex Me, is a side story to Steam Bunny that can be read on it’s own, but also works in connection to the overall series. Enjoy!! Lucas is hot…but I think Race might just be even hotter (Just don’t tell Lucas I said so 😉 )

  4. Felicity Kates

    Thanks so much for the wonderful interview, Eniko. I know Lucas enjoyed the chance to give his side of the story for a change. xx

  5. emilylucero

    Lucas sounds like my kind of guy. Another great interview Eniko. I will have to get Felicity’s books they sounds really good.

  6. julie

    Oh my what a hero. Sebastian Stan oh whoa what in imagine to have in your head while reading. He’s got a hot bod to. Wishing all the best with them

  7. I asked Lucas this time, he is my Sexy Mr. Random and he picked the winner… JULIE! Congrats!!! Will be in touch shortly! Thank you ladies all for dropping by and for your continuous support. XOXO

  8. Pingback: My Chat with Race *be still my heart* | seelkfireice

  9. Pingback: Felicity Kates – Release Day Blitz | seelkfireice

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 577 other followers

Follow seelkfireice on WordPress.com

past chats

June 2015
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Blogs I Follow

Crimson Quintessence

Welcome to My Personal Blog, My writing spot, My play place

Whitney Dineen

Chick Lit and Middle Grade Author

Alexandria Sure

Unconventional Romance by Author Alexandria Sure

Dragons of Incendium

Paranormal Romance series by Deborah Cooke

Evangeline Anderson

New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Delilah Devlin's Collections

Erotic Romance for Women

Mary's Ménages Reviews & Promos

♂♀♂ Another way to Review Erotic Ménage Romances...

Ella Ardent

Passion, Romance and Happily-Ever-After

Terry Brooks

Author of Shannara, Landover, Word/Void, and Star Wars: The Phantom Menace

Victoria Zak

Medieval Paranormal Romance Author

Teatime and Books

All About Books

Mile High KINK Book Club

The Only Carry On You Need Is A Good Book

Becky McGraw

Contemporary Romance Author

Smut Book Junkie Book Reviews

professional, honest, and timely book reviews

Duchess of Romance

Romance books, historical romance, authors and book reviews

Crazy Lady's Book Blog

Awesome Authors, Badass Books, and Updates

Sarcastica

Personal blog of a person.

Conquests: An Anthology of Smoldering Viking Romance

Edited by New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Rants and Raves by KaLyn Cooper

Sizzling Romantic Suspense around the world melding fact and fiction together with steamy love

Rosanna Leo

Star-crossed loves are my specialty.

Eargasms Audiobook Reviews

Reading with happy ears!

Suzan Tisdale, The Cheeky Wench

Suzan Tisdale. Author. Storyteller. Cheeky Wench.

Ceci Giltenan, Author

Characters with character

Self-Publishing Roundtable

Interviews and blog posts to help you succeed in Self-Publishing. For indies, by indies.

Heather Rainier

Erotic Romance Author

BOOKTALK WITH EILEEN

Sharing the experience of living a thousand lives

Hot Highlanders & Wild Warriors

Erotic Romance for Women; Edited by Delilah Devlin

Sue-Ellen Welfonder ~ Tartan Ink After Hours

Sue-Ellen Welfonder's Books ~ News, Reviews, & Interviews Only

Deborah Cooke & Her Books

USA Today Bestselling author Deborah Cooke writes paranormal romance and contemporary romance; she also writes medieval romance as New York Times bestselling author Claire Delacroix.

Hardworking Heroes

Hardworking Heroes--in bed and out

Wild and Wicked Cowboys

Erotic Romance Authors with Cowboys on Their Minds

M. A. Abraham

Visit the worlds of author M.A. Abraham

seelkfireice

Anything and everything. Books are my passion!

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

