My Chat with Erik !

Hello and welcome!

Those who know me, know that my fave shifters are the dragons, I’ll take them in any shape and form. My little man is aware of this, he gave me all his dragon toys because he knows how much I love them.

2015-05-07 15.14.30

Today I have with me one who stole my heart and every time I think of him I sigh.

Please welcome The Leader of the Pyr!

SIGH I wish I could take a picture, but is not allowed, will leave it to your imagination…

What is your full name?
Erik Sorensson.

Do you have a nickname?
Nicknames are for children – although, come to think of it, my daughter doesn’t have one either. Hmm. Maybe they’re for human children.

What is one word best describes you?
One word? I’ll give you four: principled, stubborn, loyal and sometimes psychic.
I’ll say

Describe what you are wearing now to our readers.
I’m wearing jeans and Blundstone boots, both black, a black leather jacket and a t-shirt. The shirt is purple because my mate, Eileen, believes that it suits me to wear colours. I don’t agree particularly, but even a dragon shifter must make some concessions to ensure tranquility in the lair. Erik drums his fingers for a moment before continuing The fact is that it pleases Eileen when I wear colour shirt, and her reaction pleases me. I couldn’t care less about clothing, especially when we Pyr are fighting for our survival, but I do care that Eileen is happy. We have overcome a great deal to be together again, and this time, it will be for the duration.
Isn’t that just adorable?

Do you think the author portrayed you accurately?
I suppose so, but I wish Deborah Cooke hadn’t revealed so many of my thoughts. I prefer to keep my secrets, while she chose to share them with the entire world. At some point, perhaps when the Pyr war against the Slayers is over and won, Ms. Cooke and I will have a… discussion about her lack of discretion. he leans over and whispers It can’t happen before the end of the Dragon’s Tail Wars, because I need her to finish our story. If you know anything about dragon shifters, I’m sure you realize just how much it irks me to need a human, other than my mate, and that this confession will go no further.
Please don’t be mad at her, her readers and your fans, including me, want to know everything about you and we would never betray your secrets to the Slayers.

What makes you laugh out loud?
My daughter, Zoë. his face lights up and he smiles She’s my pride and joy, and will remain so, even if she isn’t the next Wyvern.

What is your favourite dessert?
I don’t eat sweets. Dessert is a state of mind, an indulgence in pleasure that doesn’t have to be served on a plate. his smile gets a little bit sultry and I am looking around for my ice water I savour the sweetness of life and love, without consuming many calories.

What is your favourite drink?
My tastes are simple. Water, coffee, single malt Scotch or a good bourbon. Neat. Always neat.

What is your greatest fear?
he frowns That the Pyr will lose this battle against the Slayers and our kind will be eliminated for all time. It is terrifying to even express this possibility aloud—a world without dragons!—but the battle will be finished by the time the moon changes its node in October 2015. My fear is less for myself than for our children: I’ve lived for centuries, but Zoë is only six. She hasn’t even come into her powers as a dragon shifter yet, and I want that for her. Actually, I want everything for her.

What is your favourite colour?
Black. he leans forward, green eyes glittering Here is a little-known detail for you: many of the Pyr discover, at puberty, when they develop their shifting abilities, that their dragon scales are the same colour they have favoured all their lives. My scales are ebony and pewter.
I wish I could see him in full shifted glory.

What do you wear when you go to sleep?
Please refer to my answer about dessert. that sultry smile is back I have had my second firestorm and secured the goodwill of my mate and the mother of my child. She is my heart and my blood, as well as the richest treasure in my hoard. I sleep little, but I still spend each night in bed with Eileen. Sometimes I just watch her sleep. the smile turns wicked Sometimes I wake her up.

What is the perfect romantic date?
My business involves the creation of large pyrotechnic displays timed to music. There is little more satisfying to me than watching one of those synchronized fireworks shows unfurl perfectly with Eileen by my side, then celebrating that success with her. We Pyr celebrate by indulging in earthly pleasures of every kind, and we do have remarkable stamina. Indeed you do!

How ticklish are you? Where are you ticklish?
Erik inhales sharply and glares at me This is the kind of secret I would never reveal by choice. The Pyr have few weaknesses, and any we possess are best kept hidden.
I understand.

What’s your favourite smell? What does it remind you of?
I like the smell of the ocean, and the feel of its spray on my face. It reminds me of sailing forth with the Vikings as the Drakkir, a role I first fulfilled with my father, Soren, the first leader of the Pyr. I miss his company and his advice more keenly when I taste the salt of the sea.

In Chicago, though, I’m more likely to smell Eileen’s perfume, which is an old-fashioned mix of roses and lavender. It has also been known to evoke a response in me, but the specifics of that will remain outside this discussion.
Those who read your book, know… I wink

Dessert?
Indeed.

When you look at a woman what catches your interest?
Eileen caught my attention with the spark of the firestorm—which is a remarkable sensation—and the fact that she had appeared to me in a dream in advance of our meeting. I recognized her as a woman I was destined to meet. That drew us together, but what convinced me that she truly could be my mate was her intelligence and spirit. She was being attacked by Slayers when we first me, cornered and in possession of a mysterious treasure, but she never stopped seeking a way out of the predicament. I admired that about her, and even though I’d intervened to save her, once I saw her true nature, I gave my all to ensure her survival.

Do you have somebody in your life now?
My mate, Eileen. We’ve been together since our firestorm in 2008. Lucky woman!

What is one word best describes her?
One word is not enough. She’s creative. Audacious. Clever. he smiles again My equal and my complement.

Is your book part of a series? What does the future hold for the readers of the series?
My book, Kiss of Fate, is the third book in Deborah Cooke‘s Dragonfire series of paranormal romances featuring the Pyr.

firestormforever_400x600

The 11th and final book in the series, Firestorm Forever, will be published in May 2015. It’s the end of the Dragon’s Tail Wars and you’ll be able to guess who wins when I tell you that Deborah is writing another trilogy featuring the Pyr. So, the Dragonfire series will come to its resolution, but the Pyr will continue and so will Deborah’s stories about them.

Thank you so much Erik for joining me today. I am looking forward to reading “Firestorm Forever” and I am certain you will prevail! I can’t imagine a world without dragons!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thank you for joining me today and I hope you enjoyed this chat.

Kiss of Fate-cover

As Erik mentioned, his book is “Kiss of Fate”, book 3 in the Dragonfire series by one of my fave authors, Deborah Cooke.

One foretold love deserves a second chance…

Haunted by dreams of a lover who takes the form of a mythical dragon, Eileen Grosvenor searches for the truth. She never expects to find a real dragon shape shifter, let alone one who awakens her passion and ignites memories of her own forgotten past.

Erik Sorensson is focused on leading the Pyr to triumph over the Slayers, even if it costs him his life. When an ancient relic that can turn the tide of the battle reveals itself, Erik knows he has to retrieve it from Eileen’s possession. But when he tries to do so, he’s shocked by an incredible firestorm that compels him to confront the truth about Eileen’s identity. Her presence reminds him of mistakes he’s determined not to repeat, and Erik is forced to make a choice: duty or love.

Only by unlocking the secrets of the past can Erik and Eileen fulfill the final prophecy of the Pyr. Can they face their deepest fears and claim their destined love in time to defeat the Slayers?

TheDragonfireBooks

Read an excerpt by following this link, where you will find all the ‘buy’ links also.

The Dragon Diaries

There is also The Dragon Diaries series, a paranormal YA trilogy, following the adventures of Zoë’s coming of age as the new Wyvern of the Pyr. It’s a spin-off series from Dragonfire. I have not read them yet, but they are on my list!

I had the privilege to meet Ms. Cooke in person at RTC in Ottawa last month, one of the highlights for me, she is a classy lady and fun to be around.

To keep in touch with Ms. Deborah Cooke and check out all her yummy books, follow the links below and if you chat with her, tell her I said hi 😀

websiteFacebookTwitterGoodreadsAmazonB&NKoboiBooks

She also writes medieval romance as Claire Delacroix, check them out:

websiteFacebook • GoodreadsAmazonB&NKoboiBooksAudible

questions-webinar

QUESTION
What do you collect? Beside books, that is 😉
As you saw, I have dragons, I also collect angels and teddy bears … and I LOOOOVE scarfs 😀

One lucky commenter, chosen by Sexy Mr. Random, will win Erik’s book, KISS OF FATE, a signed paperback courtesy of Ms. Cooke. Comments will stay open until 3pm, EST, Monday, May 11, 2015. GOOD LUCK!

Until next time read a book, listen to a book and don’t forget to show your love by leaving a review!

25 responses to “My Chat with Erik !

  1. CG Phillips

    I’ve always loved dragons. Your interview with Erik snd what I’ve learned will play in my head as I read his story. Thsnk you for this interview.

    • Glad you enjoyed the chat, CG ! Erik’s story is dear to my heart, and I recommend all the stories in the series. Thanks for dropping by! Good luck with Sexy Mr. Random 😉

  2. Posting message from Deborah Cooke, she had technical problems, but I think Erik has blocked her 😀

    “Thanks for interviewing Erik, Eniko! I’m hoping he never gets around to that little discussion he’s planning. 🙂 As for collections, hmm, I collect knitting wool, and cookbooks.”

    • I hope he forgets to have that discussion with you, I tried to convince him that only those who are fans of the Pyr know his secrets you told us 😀 Thank you so much for sending him, it was such a treat XOXO

  3. Loved the interview, I have read this series since it first came out, have dragged others to the books (sometimes kicking and screaming) and told them to start reading. No one I know has regretted following my advice. I have all these books, looking forward to more.

  4. Pingback: My Chat with Erik ! By Eniko & Deborah Cooke | M. A. Abraham

  5. Sandy S

    Great interview. Love the Dragonfire series by Deborah Cooke. Congrats on the upcoming release. And as a fellow Canadian…yay us !!!!

  6. Mary M.

    I collect cookbooks, decorated eggs, and dustbunnies 🙂 Eniko, this interview with Erik has given me cravings for… dessert.

  7. emilylucero

    I have read them and was turned on to them by Mary Ann. I have read the YA series too. Loved it and passed it to my gran daughter. I am picking up the last book in paperback. Happy to hear we will still have the Pyr to look forward to. Don’t enter me in the drawing I have them all.

  8. Sharon Frizell

    have not read this series ,but sounds awesome , have read some of her other books and enjoyed them so much

  9. bn100

    fun interview; collect books

  10. ShaMona Hagan

    I also love dragon shifter stories, as well as any other shifter story. I am a paranormal girl through and through.

  11. julie

    Marvellous interview Eniko dragons are awesome. My daughter and I collect thimbles. I’ve got all different shape and sizes.

  12. Sexy Mr. Random is late today and he apologizes 😉 The winner is ShaMona! CONGRATS and happy reading! Will contact you shortly! Thank you all who came by, commented and shared XOXO

  13. Pingback: My Chat with Deborah Cooke | seelkfireice

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 577 other followers

Follow seelkfireice on WordPress.com

past chats

May 2015
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blogs I Follow

Crimson Quintessence

Welcome to My Personal Blog, My writing spot, My play place

Whitney Dineen

Chick Lit and Middle Grade Author

Alexandria Sure

Unconventional Romance by Author Alexandria Sure

Dragons of Incendium

Paranormal Romance series by Deborah Cooke

Evangeline Anderson

New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Delilah Devlin's Collections

Erotic Romance for Women

Mary's Ménages Reviews & Promos

♂♀♂ Another way to Review Erotic Ménage Romances...

Ella Ardent

Passion, Romance and Happily-Ever-After

Terry Brooks

Author of Shannara, Landover, Word/Void, and Star Wars: The Phantom Menace

Victoria Zak

Medieval Paranormal Romance Author

Teatime and Books

All About Books

Mile High KINK Book Club

The Only Carry On You Need Is A Good Book

Becky McGraw

Contemporary Romance Author

Smut Book Junkie Book Reviews

professional, honest, and timely book reviews

Duchess of Romance

Romance books, historical romance, authors and book reviews

Crazy Lady's Book Blog

Awesome Authors, Badass Books, and Updates

Sarcastica

Personal blog of a person.

Conquests: An Anthology of Smoldering Viking Romance

Edited by New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Rants and Raves by KaLyn Cooper

Sizzling Romantic Suspense around the world melding fact and fiction together with steamy love

Rosanna Leo

Star-crossed loves are my specialty.

Eargasms Audiobook Reviews

Reading with happy ears!

Suzan Tisdale, The Cheeky Wench

Suzan Tisdale. Author. Storyteller. Cheeky Wench.

Ceci Giltenan, Author

Characters with character

Self-Publishing Roundtable

Interviews and blog posts to help you succeed in Self-Publishing. For indies, by indies.

Heather Rainier

Erotic Romance Author

BOOKTALK WITH EILEEN

Sharing the experience of living a thousand lives

Hot Highlanders & Wild Warriors

Erotic Romance for Women; Edited by Delilah Devlin

Sue-Ellen Welfonder ~ Tartan Ink After Hours

Sue-Ellen Welfonder's Books ~ News, Reviews, & Interviews Only

Deborah Cooke & Her Books

USA Today Bestselling author Deborah Cooke writes paranormal romance and contemporary romance; she also writes medieval romance as New York Times bestselling author Claire Delacroix.

Hardworking Heroes

Hardworking Heroes--in bed and out

Wild and Wicked Cowboys

Erotic Romance Authors with Cowboys on Their Minds

M. A. Abraham

Visit the worlds of author M.A. Abraham

seelkfireice

Anything and everything. Books are my passion!

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

