My Chat with Sir Talbot

Hello and welcome!

My guest today is a knight that I’ve been waiting to get my hands on for a while… ahem… I mean to read his story… you know what I mean 😉

have your drool rags handy…. I give you Sir Talbot!

Talbot-Back

told you 😀

What is your full name?
Sir Talbot St. Claire

Do you have a nickname?
My wife calls me St. Claire.

What is one word best describes you?
Relentless.

Describe what you are wearing now to our readers.
I am safe in my home, so I am wearing a white surcoat with gold embroidery, belted with a leather belt. I wear a leather wristband on each arm.

Do you think the author portrayed you accurately?
Aye, she knows me well.

What makes you laugh out loud?
I remember once, when my wife was chasing a goat that had stolen a peasant girl’s wedding dress. That made me laugh.

What is your favourite dessert?
Raisin pudding.

What is your favourite drink?
Ale.

What is your greatest fear?
My greatest fear is that I will not find peace.

What is your favourite colour?
Red, the color of my wife’s hair.

What do you wear when you go to sleep?
If my wife is with me, I wear nothing.

What is the perfect romantic date?
What would a humble knight such as myself know of romance? I am a fighting man. I know nothing more than protecting what is mine.

How ticklish are you? Where are you ticklish?
No man would dare tickle me.

What’s your favourite smell? What does it remind you of?
The smells of hearth and home. Fresh rushes, boar roasting on the spit, freshly baked bread. Anything that reminds me I am home.

When you look at a woman what catches your interest?
The fire in her eyes.

Do you have somebody in your life now?
Yes, the woman my king has betrothed to me. Lady Rhoslyn Harper.

Lady-Rhoslyn-Harper-Back

What one word best describes her?
Tenacious.

Is your book part of a series? What does the future hold for the readers of the series?
That is a good question. The author intended our story to be told in this one book. But when she met all those involved in my life she realized that was impossible. I have yet to prove to my wife that I will not allow our kings to tear us apart.

I can’t wait to read more of your story. Thank you for coming for a chat Sir Talbot!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you enjoyed this chat.

Sir Talbot hails from the wonderful (and intense) world of “Claimed”, created by one of my favourite authors, Tarah Scott, to be released on March 27, 2015. This story will get 5 stars from me, review to follow.

Claimed-cover

Sometimes, the hero must be the villain…
Fourteen months ago, Lady Rhoslyn lost her husband and infant son to a fever. Now, by order of King Edward I, she is yanked from the healing tranquility of a convent to marry the king’s favored bastard knight. Rhoslyn has no intention of returning to the home where her husband and child died. Neither does she intend to hand over her fortune to the ‘Dragon’—no matter his sweet promises and warm kisses.

Talbot St. Claire tires of war. Seventeen years is enough. King Edward will never release him from service, but the king promises Talbot will find some peace in front of his own hearth. Talbot expects to find a horse-faced, hostile woman in the Scottish heiress Edward commands him to marry. Instead, he discovers a fiery Highland beauty worthy of a man’s respect…and love. Talbot determines to do anything to win his new bride’s acceptance. Anything except the one thing she demands: betray his king and embrace his Scottish heritage.

Links to pre-order: Amazon USAmazon UK • It will be available at the other stores after release day.

Read a snippet here.

party banner

There is also a Facebook release party on release day, March 27, 2015, from 5:30pm – 10:30pm EST. Along with many readers, some great authors will be joining in the celebration: Carmen Caine, Erica Ridley, Barbara Longley, Catherine Kean, Lily Baldwin, Amy Jarecki, Laurel O’Donnell, Kathryn Le Veque, Sue-Ellen Welfonder aka Allie Mackay. Hope you can join in!

Check out Ms. Scott’s other wonderful stories: Website • Goodreads • Amazon • B&NKobo
You can connect with her on Facebook • Twitter • Pinterest and say hello from me.

She also writes as T. C. Archer: website • website • Goodreads • Amazon • B&NKobo
You can find her on Facebook • Twitter

3D Character and Question Mark

And now onto the QUESTION!
Do you like villains turned heroes ?

One lucky commenter, chosen by Sexy Mr. Random, will win an ebook copy of Sir Talbot and Lady Rhoslyn’s story, to be announced after 3pm, EST, Friday, March 27, 2015. GOOD LUCK!

Until next time read a book, listen to a book and don’t forget to show your love by leaving a review!

28 responses to “My Chat with Sir Talbot

  1. Congratulations on the new release Tarah, sounds like a good one, again. Great interview, Eniko, you are probably walking around with a smug grin on your face.

  2. Pingback: My Chat with Sir Talbot by Eniko | M. A. Abraham

  3. ladycassiadw

    Fun interview! Villains turned heroes are more interesting than “heroes born heroes”. These tormented souls require an effort from the writer, but they are very intriguing for the reader!

  4. Melba Zuniga

    Great interview! I can’t wait to read this story!

  5. I joined the release party for the 27th. Some of my very favorite authors will be there. Would you believe I haven’t read one of Tarah Scott’s books? Shameful, I know. The medieval scene is relatively new to me and I’ve lots of reads to catch up on.

    You always seem to make me laugh, Eniko. How gross to pull out a drool rag! And villians who turn hero are some of the best. Sometimes villians are not all they appear from outward appearances. After all, something in their lives triggered the villainous, right, such as a deep hurt, and crushing emotional blow, etc.

    My congrats to Tara Scott on her new release.

    • Eileen!!! You have not read any of the books yet??? You have to. She writes in different genres under both names, so I am sure you will find something to your liking.
      Glad I make you laugh, but drool rags are no laughing matter 😉 I need them when I am around my book boyfriends 😀
      Thanks for dropping by!

  6. emilylucero

    Well Sir Talbot if you won’t let a man tickle you how about me. LOL Another great interview . Thank you for coming by Sir Talbot.

  7. emilylucero

    Love the blog and want it to grow for you.

  8. julie

    Nice post again Eniko. “Sighs” another nice hero. I love it when the bad guy turns good

  9. this is gonna be an awesome book, loved the interview with SIR TALBOT , love villains turned hero , everyone needs a second chance.

  10. Angie Frawley

    I do as long as the author can pull it off..I don’t want him to still be bad…well,maybe just bad in a good way! 😉

  11. liz Evans

    I love a villian gone good, nothing better then a reformed bad guy. Sir Talbot is magnificent, can’t wait for the 27th, I’ve pre-ordered mine 😉

  12. Tina Hairston

    Even villains deserve a HEA…at least some of them do 🙂

  13. Thanks so much, ladies. This book was a lot of fun to write. Talbot put me through the ringer. Lady Rhoslyn is a handful, herself.

    • Sandie Sicard

      Hi Tarah! I loved “Claimed” and have now read it twice! 🙂 I was so upset with what happened to Lady Taresa, even though I love the baby’s name. I really hope you write more about the pair..did Rhoslyn ever tell Talbot she loved him? Will he tell her, and would she believe him? What happens when the king gets the head? lol
      Thanks for writing this book..just loved it!

  14. Nicole Ortiz

    Congratulations on your new release. I don’t think I ever read about a villain turned hero book, but I am willing to give it a try.

  15. Mary M.

    I love a reformed bad guy, especially if he looks like Sir Talbot!

  16. florencia

    Congrats!! Love your books!

  17. A bit late, but I have the winner picked by Sexy Mr. Random, he is very hard to pin down these days LOL
    (actually just got out of a looooong meeting) TGIF

    CONGRATS Sharon Frizell ! Happy reading! Will be in touch shortly.

    Thank you all who came by and commented. See you next time.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 564 other followers

Follow seelkfireice on WordPress.com

past chats

March 2015
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blogs I Follow

Whitney Dineen

Chick Lit and Middle Grade Author

Alexandria Sure

Unconventional Romance by Author Alexandria Sure

Dragons of Incendium

Paranormal Romance series by Deborah Cooke

Evangeline Anderson

New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Delilah Devlin's Collections

Erotic Romance for Women

Mary's Ménages Reviews & Promos

♂♀♂ Another way to Review Erotic Ménage Romances...

Ella Ardent

Passion, Romance and Happily-Ever-After

Terry Brooks

Author of Shannara, Landover, Word/Void, and Star Wars: The Phantom Menace

Teatime and Books

All About Books

Mile High KINK Book Club

The Only Carry On You Need Is A Good Book

Becky McGraw

Contemporary Romance Author

Smut Book Junkie Book Reviews

professional, honest, and timely book reviews

Duchess of Romance

Romance books, historical romance, authors and book reviews

Crazy Lady's Book Blog

Awesome Authors, Badass Books, and Updates

Sarcastica

Personal blog of a person.

Conquests: An Anthology of Smoldering Viking Romance

Edited by New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Rants and Raves by KaLyn Cooper

Sizzling Romantic Suspense around the world melding fact and fiction together with steamy love

Rosanna Leo

Star-crossed loves are my specialty.

Eargasms Audiobook Reviews

Reading with happy ears!

Suzan Tisdale, The Cheeky Wench

Suzan Tisdale. Author. Storyteller. Cheeky Wench.

Ceci Giltenan, Author

Characters with character

Self-Publishing Roundtable

Interviews and blog posts to help you succeed in Self-Publishing. For indies, by indies.

Heather Rainier

Erotic Romance Author

BOOKTALK WITH EILEEN

Sharing the experience of living a thousand lives

Hot Highlanders & Wild Warriors

Erotic Romance for Women; Edited by Delilah Devlin

Sue-Ellen Welfonder ~ Tartan Ink After Hours

Sue-Ellen Welfonder's Books ~ News, Reviews, & Interviews Only

Deborah Cooke & Her Books

USA Today Bestselling author Deborah Cooke writes paranormal romance and contemporary romance; she also writes medieval romance as New York Times bestselling author Claire Delacroix.

Hardworking Heroes

Hardworking Heroes--in bed and out

Wild and Wicked Cowboys

Erotic Romance Authors with Cowboys on Their Minds

M. A. Abraham

Visit the worlds of author M.A. Abraham

seelkfireice

Anything and everything. Books are my passion!

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

