My Chat with Sir Nicholas

Hello and welcome!

Today I have somebody who I met recently and at first I didn’t know what to think of him, but then… *sigh*… I fell in love.

Time to open a bottle of wine and have a glass while reading this. Cheers!Extra-Virgin-Wines-Glasse-005

Please welcome the castellan.

What is your full name?
Sir Nicholas Beringar, castellan of Ravenmoor Castle.

Do you have a nickname?
No.

What is one word best describes you?
Trustworthy.

Describe what you are wearing now to our readers.
I’m wearing full gear as I’m out riding on the borders as there has been an increase in reiving on my land.

Do you think the author portrayed you accurately?
I believe she did an excellent job of showing the care and concern I have for those whom I protect.

What makes you laugh out loud?
A good joke.

What is your favourite dessert?
I love fresh strawberries.

What is your favourite drink?
A tankard of ale.

What is your greatest fear?
My greatest fear is that I will fail to protect those whom I am sworn to protect.

What is your favourite colour?
Purple.

What do you wear when you go to sleep?
Nothing.

What is the perfect romantic date?
A bottle of wine, a basket of fresh strawberries to feed whom I am with, and to spend time alone with that person on a secluded beach.

How ticklish are you? Where are you ticklish?
A little ticklish.

What’s your favourite smell? What does it remind you of?
I love the smell of pine. It reminds me of my time growing up spent with my brother in the woods.

When you look at a woman what catches your interest?
Her genuineness.

Do you have somebody in your life now?
At the beginning of my story, no. I have no time for a woman in my life with a new castle to rebuild as well as reivers to quell.

Is your book part of a series?
Yes, An Oath Taken is book #1 in The Oath Trilogy.

What does the future hold for the readers of the series?
Book #2 in The Oath Trilogy, An Oath Broken, will be out 22 June, and book #3, “An Oath Sworn”, will be released 23 December!

I am looking forward to reading the next ones too. Thank you for joining me and answering my questions.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thank you for joining me today and I hope you enjoyed this chat.

An Oath Taken Cover

Sir Nicholas hails from An Oath Takenbook 1 in The Oath Trilogy by sweet Diana Cosby.

As the new castellan, Sir Nicholas Beringar has the daunting task of rebuilding Ravenmoor Castle on the Scottish border and gaining the trust of the locals—one of whom wastes no time in trying to rob him. Instead of punishing the boy, Nicholas decides to make him his squire. Little does he know the thieving young lad is really…a lady.

Lady Elizabet Armstrong had donned a disguise in an attempt to free her brother from Ravenmoor’s dungeons. Although intimidated by the confident Englishman with his well-honed muscles and beguiling eyes, she cannot refuse his offer.

Nicholas senses that his new squire is not what he seems. His gentle attempts to break through the boy’s defenses leave Elizabet powerless to stem the desire that engulfs her. And when the truth is exposed, she’ll have to trust in Nicholas’s honor to help her people—and to surrender to his touch…

Read an excerpt by following this link, where you will find all the buy links also.

Here is my review: “Wow! My heart is still galloping, the story is so intense. Love Nicholas, he is a fair, honourable man, charged by his King to put right the wrongs done by his predecessor. Except Elizabet turns his world upside down, in more ways than one and then she steals his heart. Loved how the story unfolds, the unexpected twists, the chemistry between Nicholas and Elizabet. You got to read this book!!! I am looking forward to the next one.” 5 stars

To keep in touch with Diana Cosby and check out her other books, follow these links:

websiteFacebook • NewsletterAmazonB&NKoboGoodreads

I hope you check out Ms. Cosby’s Facebook page… say hello from me! She is also an amazing photographer and she shares her photos with her readers. My favourite pictures are of Liam. Isn’t he adorable? He just makes me smile.

10006211_10203216011586469_3765203095024821536_n1973879_10203247149444896_8169011518821436937_o10993443_10203808573160138_118311881844650475_n

Ms. Cosby asked Liam to pick a book for a giveaway and he picked a signed print book of His Captive, book 1 in the MacGruder Brothers series going to one lucky reader, chosen by Sexy Mr. Random. Comments will stay open until 3pm EST, Monday, March 16, 2015.  GOOD LUCK!

10612918_10202775761060481_3017953510260800787_n

Until next time read a book, listen to a book and don’t forget to show your love by leaving a review!

44 responses to “My Chat with Sir Nicholas

  1. Mary M.

    Liam is adorable, and I would love to snack on strawberries with Nicholas! I look for ward to reading the Oath trilogy.

    • Mary,
      Thank you for stopping by. Liam loves to get out and visit with his bird friends. And I agree, it’d be amazing to have strawberries with Nicholas. 🙂 I hope you enjoy The Oath Trilogy. Enjoy your weekend, and I wish you the best!
      Sincerely,

      Diana Cosby

    • Hello Mary! Yes, Sir Nicholas is a yummy one for sure. You will enjoy his book, I am sure. I can’t wait for the 2nd book to be released. Thanks for coming by!

  2. My sincere thanks for the wonderful interview with Nicholas, it was a blast! *Hugs*
    Sincerely,

    Diana Cosby

    • THANK YOU Diana for giving him life, he is a charming character, I really enjoyed reading his book and having him on the chat.

      • *Hugs* The interview was so fun, and I appreciate your having me here!

        Thank you for your kind comments, I had a blast writing Nicholas and Elizabet’s story. She’s my type of heroine, feisty and determined, which always spells trouble for our hero. *G*

        My sincere thanks again. Have a super weekend!
        🙂

        Diana

  3. Another great interview… sharing the wealth… keep up the good work, both of you.

  4. Pingback: My Chat with Sir Nicholas by Eniko | M. A. Abraham

  5. Hello Sir Nicholas, it’s an honor to meet you! 🙂

  6. Pingback: My Chat with Sir Nicholas | Dutchess of Romance

  7. emilylucero

    Loved Liam and I really loved Nickolas he was so open and honest in his answers Would love to read this trilogy. Thank you for coming by Diana. Would love to win the Paperback.

    • Hello Fran! Isn’t Liam cute? He makes me smile every time I see him, he is so adorable. The book is awesome, you will like it. Thanks for dropping by and good luck in the draw.

    • Hi Emily,
      My sincere thanks for stopping by and for your kind words about the interview. Eniko’s interview for Nicholas was so much fun! I hope you enjoy The Oath Trilogy, I loved writing the stories, they’re each a book of my heart. Good luck to you in the contest and have a fabulous weekend!
      🙂

      Diana Cosby

    • Eniko,
      My sincere thanks for the interview with Nicholas, it was so much fun!

      Nicholas gives a deep bow, says, “Thank you, Lady Eniko.”

      Also, a huge thanks to everyone who stopped by and for your kind words. I love writing, and I’m humbled that others enjoy my stories. Have a fabulous weekend, and I wish each of you the very best!
      Sincerely,

      Diana Cosby

  8. Betty Olsen

    Aw, love Liam!! Eniko, another great interview and Sir Nicholas sounds like someone I would love to read about-can I kidnap him and keep him? 🙂

    • LOL Betty! I am sure he would love to be kidnapped and kept too 😀 Glad you enjoyed the chat, thanks for popping in! Good luck in the draw.

    • Hi Betty,
      I appreciate your stopping by. Thank you, Liam MacGruder is a fun guy, and he has a lot of bird friends who he likes to hang out with. On occasion, I’ll post photos of Liam on my author Facebook page. If you’re interested, here’s the link: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Diana-Cosby-Romance-Author/150109024636

      🙂 Sir Nicholas is a stand up guy who protects those he loves, and I enjoy his sense of humor. He needs the latter with what the heroine puts him through. If you kidnap him, good luck with the outcome! *G* I hope you enjoy An Oath Taken. Have a terrific weekend!
      Sincerely,

      Diana Cosby

  9. Eniko,
    My sincere thanks for the interview with Nicholas, it was so much fun!

    Nicholas gives a deep bow, says, “Thank you, Lady Eniko.”

    Also, a huge thanks to everyone who stopped by and for your kind words. I love writing, and I’m humbled that others enjoy my stories. Have a fabulous weekend, and I wish each of you the very best!
    Sincerely,

    Diana Cosby

  10. julie

    Loved the interview. Looks like an intriguing character. Wish all the best with the New release

    • Julie,
      Thank you for stopping by and for your good wishes. Nicholas is definitely an intriguing character. I hope you’re enjoying your weekend, and I wish you the best!
      Sincerely,

      Diana Cosby

    • Hi Julie! One of my best promoters. Thanks for sharing as usual. XOXO
      Yes, Sir Nicholas is quite an interesting characters, I know you will love him. And Elizabet is a very likeable character too. Happy Mother’s Day, I hope you get spoiled.

  11. I love character interviews! Very well done, Sir Nicholas!

  12. Sir Nicholas is a keeper. Great characters from author Diana Cosby!

  13. A bit delayed, but I got a winner from Sexy Mr. Random…. Sharon Frizell! CONGRATS! Happy reading!
    Will be in touch shortly. Thank you all who came by, see you next time, lots more coming.

    • C-O-N-G-R-A-T-U-L-A-TI-O-N-S, Sharon! Thank you for contacting me. I will put your book in the mail soon. I hope you enjoy!

      A HUGE thanks to everyone who stopped by to say hi. May your St. Patrick’s Day be wonderful, and I wish each of you the very best!
      Sincerely,

      Diana Cosby

  14. Pingback: My Chat with Diana Cosby | seelkfireice

  15. Pingback: My Chat with Sir Colyne | seelkfireice

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 577 other followers

Follow seelkfireice on WordPress.com

past chats

March 2015
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blogs I Follow

Crimson Quintessence

Welcome to My Personal Blog, My writing spot, My play place

Whitney Dineen

Chick Lit and Middle Grade Author

Alexandria Sure

Unconventional Romance by Author Alexandria Sure

Dragons of Incendium

Paranormal Romance series by Deborah Cooke

Evangeline Anderson

New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Delilah Devlin's Collections

Erotic Romance for Women

Mary's Ménages Reviews & Promos

♂♀♂ Another way to Review Erotic Ménage Romances...

Ella Ardent

Passion, Romance and Happily-Ever-After

Terry Brooks

Author of Shannara, Landover, Word/Void, and Star Wars: The Phantom Menace

Victoria Zak

Medieval Paranormal Romance Author

Teatime and Books

All About Books

Mile High KINK Book Club

The Only Carry On You Need Is A Good Book

Becky McGraw

Contemporary Romance Author

Smut Book Junkie Book Reviews

professional, honest, and timely book reviews

Duchess of Romance

Romance books, historical romance, authors and book reviews

Crazy Lady's Book Blog

Awesome Authors, Badass Books, and Updates

Sarcastica

Personal blog of a person.

Conquests: An Anthology of Smoldering Viking Romance

Edited by New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Rants and Raves by KaLyn Cooper

Sizzling Romantic Suspense around the world melding fact and fiction together with steamy love

Rosanna Leo

Star-crossed loves are my specialty.

Eargasms Audiobook Reviews

Reading with happy ears!

Suzan Tisdale, The Cheeky Wench

Suzan Tisdale. Author. Storyteller. Cheeky Wench.

Ceci Giltenan, Author

Characters with character

Self-Publishing Roundtable

Interviews and blog posts to help you succeed in Self-Publishing. For indies, by indies.

Heather Rainier

Erotic Romance Author

BOOKTALK WITH EILEEN

Sharing the experience of living a thousand lives

Hot Highlanders & Wild Warriors

Erotic Romance for Women; Edited by Delilah Devlin

Sue-Ellen Welfonder ~ Tartan Ink After Hours

Sue-Ellen Welfonder's Books ~ News, Reviews, & Interviews Only

Deborah Cooke & Her Books

USA Today Bestselling author Deborah Cooke writes paranormal romance and contemporary romance; she also writes medieval romance as New York Times bestselling author Claire Delacroix.

Hardworking Heroes

Hardworking Heroes--in bed and out

Wild and Wicked Cowboys

Erotic Romance Authors with Cowboys on Their Minds

M. A. Abraham

Visit the worlds of author M.A. Abraham

seelkfireice

Anything and everything. Books are my passion!

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

