My Chat with Em Petrova

Hello and welcome!

Today I have Em Petrova for a chat. She writes some thigh-clenching hot erotic romance.

Em-banner

I discovered her books last year and started with “Pushing Buttons”, book 1 in The Boot Knockers Ranch series which has 3 books so far and the 4th one is coming June 9, 2015. I haven’t had my fill yet reading thru the backlist, there are so many yummies: Country Fever series, The Dalton Boys series, Texas Threesome series, Club Ties series, The Quick and The Hot series, The Hollis Boys series, The French Kiss series, Pirate Lust series, Firehouse 5 series, Rough Boys and a few single titles. As you see, lots to choose from.

Check out My Chat with Hugh and Riggs, the two yummy cowboys from the book, I did last year.

Pushing Buttons-cover

This my review on Amazon for “Pushing Buttons”: “It made me read without stopping, I could not put it down. A ranch, horses and cowboys doing therapy! My kinda place, well… at least in a book. Loved adventurous Sybill and the two yummy cowboys who helped her get over her no-O problem and gaining their HEA. Lots of sex, MF, MM and MFM, so if you are not into that, this book is not for you. But if you enjoy this genre, I totally recommend it and make sure you have a fan and lots of ice within reach, it is HAWT. A great start to a series, I am looking forward to reading the next one.” 5 stars

emoffice2

Grab your coffee, tea or a glass of wine and read on 😉

Do you have a nickname?
This is it: Em! I’m also Hon, Mom, and I had a period when I was 4 years old where I wanted everyone to call me Fifi like a can-can dancer. My mother still calls me that.

What is one word that best describes you?
Determined

What makes you laugh out loud?
My kids when they get going on Yo Momma jokes.

What is your favourite smell? What does it remind you of?
Fresh-cut grass. Reminds me of home.

Favourite place to spend time in.
A special, cozy corner of the sofa. Either with a kid cuddled up to me watching a movie or with my laptop and my Breaking Bad habit.

Is there a genre that you refuse to read?
I’m not a huge fan of mystery. But that doesn’t mean I avoid it.

Writing! What started it?
I became addicted in 7th grade when I wrote chapters of a Sweet Valley High spinoff series featuring 2 blond twin boys in my class (Jake and Charlie, if you’re out there, I still fantasize about you). My friends were gagging for the next instalments and I realized the power of the pen.
I, for one, am glad you did!

If you could choose another career what would it be?
Nothing. This is it. Oh, I guess professional buckle bunny, following rodeo stars around the circuit would be fun too.

Audiobooks! Any plans to have any of your books in audio format?
I don’t have plans for it, but that doesn’t mean it won’t happen. And some of my publishers may turn that direction.

Does your work convey a specific emotion or message?
I want everyone to take emotion away from their experience with my books. I like readers to feel the character and live their experience.

Who is your intended audience and why should they read your books?
All readers who love a good, dirty read with some twists of humor. They should read for escape…and also pleasure. she waggles brows

What is next in your writing?
I’m a crazy busy writer! I have Dalton Boys finishing out the year with 3 more brothers. I hope to end 2015 with a Christmas novella featuring all the brothers.

You’ll see some brand new biker books. The first is a novella centered around the Hell’s Sons motorcycle club’s resident tattoo artist, Paxton. Mmm, yes, you’ll need to check him out—from head to toe.

I will, I will!

Of course there are more Boot Knockers on the way! Ty, Stowe, and Booker’s stories are hot, dirty and involve a lot of rope.

I also have some fun things up my sleeve. So keep checking in to stay updated.

Website • Goodreads • Amazon • B&N • Samhain • Blog • FB Fan Page • Twitter • Street Team

Thank you for the opportunity to chat about my career and books!

Thank you for taking the time from your busy life and for the Chat!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

And there you have it. I hope you will give Ms. Petrova’s books a try, they are sinfully delicious with a side of smexy mmmmm

SomethinDirty-cover

And here is a chance to start on reading one. Ms Petrova is giving away 1 signed paperback copy of “Somethin’ Dirty” (for US entries only).

She’s headed for the big time…unless her heart gets stopped at the pass.

Country Fever, Book 4

Forty-two-year-old single father Griffin Turner couldn’t have made it through colic and calving season without his mother’s babysitting services. But just when he thinks he’s got the hardest part of the infant learning curve licked, he gets devastating news. Mom is sick. And Griffin is forced to hire a nanny.

With nothing but twenty dollars in her pocket and her voice, Nola Brady wants to leave small-town Wyoming to pursue her dreams in Nashville. She answers Griffin’s ad to keep body and soul together until her big chance arrives. Love isn’t even on her radar…until she unexpectedly falls for the rough-and-playful cowboy.

Between the sheets, they’re poetry. Outside the bedroom, he inspires her to be more woman than she ever dreamed possible, which scares her enough to put on the brakes…and hit the road.

But if she thought he’d just let her leave quietly, she was wrong. Because hell hath no fury like a cowboy in love…especially one with a baby on his hip. And a ring with her name on it.

Warning: This cowboy daddy is determined to make a May/September romance work—even if he has to lay down his palm or his mouth on a round ass cheek to do it.

Wait! Wait! I can hear the groans from international readers. I feel your pain, I do. But… if from outside US, the winner can choose one ebook from the backlist! YAY

QUESTION!

3D Character and Question Mark

Which is your fave hero? Firefighter or cowboy?

One lucky commenter, chosen by Sexy Mr. Random, will be announced after 3pm, EST, Friday, February 20, 2015. GOOD LUCK!

Until next time read a book, listen to a book and don’t forget to show your love by leaving a review!

12 responses to “My Chat with Em Petrova

  1. Gail S

    Cowboys all the way! 😀
    I love Em’s books and I can’t wait for more. My TBR list just grows & grows. I plan to get to every single book on my shelves and my Kindle and a few audio books too. It’s just a matter of time. Thanks for all the great reads!

  2. I love a cowboy. Everything about them. Specially a nice big buckle

  3. Usually if it has words I read it. 😉 Great interview, keep up the good work

  4. Pingback: My Chat with Em Petrova | M. A. Abraham

  5. emilylucero

    I have read a few of Em’s books and truly enjoyed them. Loved the interview ladies. It’s a toss up for me. love both firemen and cowboys. LOL

  6. Sorry for the delay in choosing a winner. Sexy Mr. Random went missing in action LOL but I tracked him down. The winner is emilylucero !!!! Will be in touch shortly. CONGRATS
    Thank you to all who joined me on this chat. See you next time!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 577 other followers

Follow seelkfireice on WordPress.com

past chats

February 2015
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Blogs I Follow

Crimson Quintessence

Welcome to My Personal Blog, My writing spot, My play place

Whitney Dineen

Chick Lit and Middle Grade Author

Alexandria Sure

Unconventional Romance by Author Alexandria Sure

Dragons of Incendium

Paranormal Romance series by Deborah Cooke

Evangeline Anderson

New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Delilah Devlin's Collections

Erotic Romance for Women

Mary's Ménages Reviews & Promos

♂♀♂ Another way to Review Erotic Ménage Romances...

Ella Ardent

Passion, Romance and Happily-Ever-After

Terry Brooks

Author of Shannara, Landover, Word/Void, and Star Wars: The Phantom Menace

Victoria Zak

Medieval Paranormal Romance Author

Teatime and Books

All About Books

Mile High KINK Book Club

The Only Carry On You Need Is A Good Book

Becky McGraw

Contemporary Romance Author

Smut Book Junkie Book Reviews

professional, honest, and timely book reviews

Duchess of Romance

Romance books, historical romance, authors and book reviews

Crazy Lady's Book Blog

Awesome Authors, Badass Books, and Updates

Sarcastica

Personal blog of a person.

Conquests: An Anthology of Smoldering Viking Romance

Edited by New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Rants and Raves by KaLyn Cooper

Sizzling Romantic Suspense around the world melding fact and fiction together with steamy love

Rosanna Leo

Star-crossed loves are my specialty.

Eargasms Audiobook Reviews

Reading with happy ears!

Suzan Tisdale, The Cheeky Wench

Suzan Tisdale. Author. Storyteller. Cheeky Wench.

Ceci Giltenan, Author

Characters with character

Self-Publishing Roundtable

Interviews and blog posts to help you succeed in Self-Publishing. For indies, by indies.

Heather Rainier

Erotic Romance Author

BOOKTALK WITH EILEEN

Sharing the experience of living a thousand lives

Hot Highlanders & Wild Warriors

Erotic Romance for Women; Edited by Delilah Devlin

Sue-Ellen Welfonder ~ Tartan Ink After Hours

Sue-Ellen Welfonder's Books ~ News, Reviews, & Interviews Only

Deborah Cooke & Her Books

USA Today Bestselling author Deborah Cooke writes paranormal romance and contemporary romance; she also writes medieval romance as New York Times bestselling author Claire Delacroix.

Hardworking Heroes

Hardworking Heroes--in bed and out

Wild and Wicked Cowboys

Erotic Romance Authors with Cowboys on Their Minds

M. A. Abraham

Visit the worlds of author M.A. Abraham

seelkfireice

Anything and everything. Books are my passion!

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

