My Chat with Jack

Hello and welcome!

Happy New Year! Hope your holidays were awesome and you are staying safe and warm in this winter cold …. brrrrr

To warm you up, I am starting the year with a yummy detective.

Please meet Jack!

2014-05-29 07.25.42

sigh

What is your full name?
Detective Sullivan.

Do you have a nickname?
The criminals I go after call me a lot of names. None fits print. smirks The few friends I have call me Jack.

What is one word best describes you?
Determined. I spent the last decade tracking down the serial killer who murdered my sister. I didn’t stop when he trapped me and buried me alive. I got him. allows a quick smile You break the law, I’ll bring you in. You can take that to the bank.

Describe what you are wearing now to our readers.
Black T-shirt, jeans, barefoot. Day off with the girls. My beautiful wife just had a baby.
CONGRATS!!!!

Do you think the author portrayed you accurately?
laughs Cleaned up my language, so that’s good.

What makes you laugh out loud?
My family. I never thought I’d have one. I spent most of my adult life tracking my sister’s killer. I pretty much planned on taking him out and going out in the process if needed. What I have now shakes head I have no idea how I deserved this.

What is your favourite dessert?
I don’t do sweets. The sweetest thing I can imagine is a kiss from the right woman, which for me is Ashley, no doubt about it.

What is your favourite drink?
A cold beer goes a long way toward soothing a man’s soul.

What is your greatest fear?
Losing someone else I love. I’d do anything to stop that from happening.

What is your favourite colour?
Black.

What do you wear when you go to sleep?
That’s for my wife to know and you to wonder about.

What is the perfect romantic date?
Anywhere, as long as I’m alone with my woman. The more naked she is the more romantic, as far as I’m concerned. winks

How ticklish are you? Where are you ticklish?
Seriously. Like I’m going to admit that? Good try.

What’s your favourite smell? What does it remind you of?
Paint. I used to hate it, but now it reminds me of my artist wife.

When you look at a woman what catches your interest?
How she handles whatever situation she’s in. How she treats people.

Do you have somebody in your life now?
Ashley Sullivan. She was crazy enough to marry me recently. I don’t deserve her, but I’m just going with it. I couldn’t live without her.

What is one word best describes her?
Light. She’s definitely the light to my darkness.

Is your book part of a series? What does the future hold for the readers of the series?
The author is going through the Broslin PD, our small-town police department and writing the stories of the officers and detectives. My book was book 2. She’s published 6 books so far, with 2 more coming out this year. If she survives the ride-alongs. She’s a good writer, but she can’t shoot for shit. (No offense.)

I burst out laughing Oh Jack, you crack me up!

Thank you for answering all my nosy questions. Your answers were really entertaining. Before I let you go back to your girls are you sure you are not going to tell us what you wear in bed?

He shakes his head and winks.

I guess we will have to use our imagination, ladies 😀

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Hope you enjoyed the chat as much as I did.

Deathscape-cover

Jack hails from “Deathscape“, book 2 in the Broslin Creek series by the awesome Dana Marton.

After a near-death experience, artist Ashley Price is compelled to paint visions of the dead, and fears she’s gone crazy. Then she paints a man buried alive and, recognizing the surroundings, she rushes to save him. Instead of being grateful to her for rescuing him, Detective Jack Sullivan accuses her of being in league with a serial killer. He swears he will put her behind bars. Except, the more time he spends with her, the more he falls under her spell. Can he trust her, or is he walking into another deadly trap?

Read Chapter One here.

To find out more about the intriguing worlds of Dana Marton, her other series or keep in touch with her, check out the links

FacebookTwitterPinterestAmazon

Sign-up for Ms. Marton’s newsletter HERE and receive “DEATHSCAPE” for free instantly. Also “DEATHWATCH”, the 1st book in the series is FREE, click HERE for links to major sites.

Now onto the QUESTION of the day!

3D Character and Question Mark

Have you ever tried painting? What is your favourite medium?

Mine is acrylic and watercolour. I also used ink many years ago, loved the different techniques, like pointilism.

50dfcb14f7baf60b00ff26ee649dac58

website

One lucky commenter will win an ebook copy of “DEATHTRAP”, book 3 in the Broslin Creek series. The comments will stay open until 3pm, Monday, January 26, 2015. Good luck!

Until next time happy reading!

25 responses to “My Chat with Jack

  1. Betty Olsen

    Great start to the New Year and loved the interview Eniko! Unfortunately, I can’t paint unless I use the number ones. Now my Mom, could paint and do some sculpting – didn’t pass the gene to me. 😦 This series really sounds terrific and Dana Marton is a new author for me.

  2. Marcy Collins

    This series is EXCELLENT…I have read every one of this series (ARC copies) and can’t wait for more from Dana Marton!

  3. Ramona Kekstadt

    Oh I love this little chat with Jsck and I love this book…DEATHSCAPE was an awesome book..I have to read again…no painting for me. Oh I may take it up. I have a husband who loves to paint, and I have seen several of his paintings. None in our home.
    Keep writing Dana. This series is amazing.

    Betty Happy Reading. You will love this book and Jack too. All the guys and women in Dana’s books are awesome..

  4. Cynthia A. Morgan

    I have read all the books in this series and they are fantastic. Loved the interview with Jack. Dana Marton is an awesome author. Look forward to all her books.

    • Glad you enjoyed the chat Cynthia! I had a lot of fun too. Dana’s books are a recent discovery for me, so I am working my way thru the series and collecting book boyfriends along the way. They are all so yummy 😉 Thanks for dropping by!

    • danamarton

      Thank you so much, Cynthia! I’m close to being able to start work on the next Broslin Creek book. 🙂

  5. julie.beasley@btinternet.com

    Nice one Eniko sounds intriguing

  6. Stacey

    Happy New Year! Great interview! Loved the entire series!! Can you say when Murph and Kates story will continue?!?!

  7. emilylucero

    Enjoyed the blog and signed up for the news letter and downloaded the first two books. Thanks so much Dana . Loved Jack’s interview and looking forward to reading his story.

  8. Loved the interview – very creative! I have read and loved all of these books and looking forward to the next ones.

  9. So Sexy Mr. Random has picked a winner…. Julie! CONGRATS!!! Will be contacting you in a few!
    Thank you all who came by and commented. Hope you will be back and see what my other book boyfriends have to say.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 564 other followers

Follow seelkfireice on WordPress.com

past chats

January 2015
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blogs I Follow

Whitney Dineen

Chick Lit and Middle Grade Author

Alexandria Sure

Unconventional Romance by Author Alexandria Sure

Dragons of Incendium

Paranormal Romance series by Deborah Cooke

Evangeline Anderson

New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Delilah Devlin's Collections

Erotic Romance for Women

Mary's Ménages Reviews & Promos

♂♀♂ Another way to Review Erotic Ménage Romances...

Ella Ardent

Passion, Romance and Happily-Ever-After

Terry Brooks

Author of Shannara, Landover, Word/Void, and Star Wars: The Phantom Menace

Teatime and Books

All About Books

Mile High KINK Book Club

The Only Carry On You Need Is A Good Book

Becky McGraw

Contemporary Romance Author

Smut Book Junkie Book Reviews

professional, honest, and timely book reviews

Duchess of Romance

Romance books, historical romance, authors and book reviews

Crazy Lady's Book Blog

Awesome Authors, Badass Books, and Updates

Sarcastica

Personal blog of a person.

Conquests: An Anthology of Smoldering Viking Romance

Edited by New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Rants and Raves by KaLyn Cooper

Sizzling Romantic Suspense around the world melding fact and fiction together with steamy love

Rosanna Leo

Star-crossed loves are my specialty.

Eargasms Audiobook Reviews

Reading with happy ears!

Suzan Tisdale, The Cheeky Wench

Suzan Tisdale. Author. Storyteller. Cheeky Wench.

Ceci Giltenan, Author

Characters with character

Self-Publishing Roundtable

Interviews and blog posts to help you succeed in Self-Publishing. For indies, by indies.

Heather Rainier

Erotic Romance Author

BOOKTALK WITH EILEEN

Sharing the experience of living a thousand lives

Hot Highlanders & Wild Warriors

Erotic Romance for Women; Edited by Delilah Devlin

Sue-Ellen Welfonder ~ Tartan Ink After Hours

Sue-Ellen Welfonder's Books ~ News, Reviews, & Interviews Only

Deborah Cooke & Her Books

USA Today Bestselling author Deborah Cooke writes paranormal romance and contemporary romance; she also writes medieval romance as New York Times bestselling author Claire Delacroix.

Hardworking Heroes

Hardworking Heroes--in bed and out

Wild and Wicked Cowboys

Erotic Romance Authors with Cowboys on Their Minds

M. A. Abraham

Visit the worlds of author M.A. Abraham

seelkfireice

Anything and everything. Books are my passion!

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

