The Scrolls of Cridhe Hunks 3 – My Chat with A… I mean Pillory John ;)

Hello and welcome!

Today I have yet another of the hunks hailing from the Scrolls of Cridhe.

Please help me welcome him!

Gods bones Suzan! What are you ladies trying to do to me? I will drown in my own drool if you keep this up.
He smiles and I loose my train of thought… what was I saying? I clear my throat trying to get my voice going… ok here I go…

3 Alysander-face

website

What is your full name?
There is a funny story behind my name…
I know and I love your name.

Do you have a nickname?
Pillory John

What is one word best describes you?
He pauses to think… My wife would say handsome.
I say so too…

Describe what you are wearing now to our readers.
Leather trews and a brown tunic, as well as me sword.

Do you think the author portrayed you accurately?
Aye, I do!

What makes you laugh out loud?
Me wife, Moirra and me step-daughter, little Orabilis.

What is your favourite dessert?
Me wife he answers with a wry smile

What is your favourite drink?
I gave up the hard drink a while back. It makes me act a fool. Now, I drink cider and the occasional ale.

What is your greatest fear?
That I’ll lose the family I have found with Moirra and her daughters.

What is your favourite colour?
Me wife’s pretty green eyes.

What do you wear when you go to sleep?
Me skin.

What is the perfect romantic date?
We do no’ ‘date’ in 14th century Scotland. But me favorite thing to do with me wife, well, I canna say here.

How ticklish are you? Where are you ticklish?
He shakes his head, I guess he will not answer this question.

What’s your favourite smell? What does it remind you of?
Bread. It reminds me of me wife.

cut-bread

website

I love the smell of fresh bread, my grandmother used to bake these huge round breads with a crispy crust in the outside brick oven. Ah, sweet memories!

When you look at a woman what catches your interest?
Well, a gentleman would say a woman’s eyes. But, I am no’ always a gentleman. The first thing I noticed about me wife was her hips, then her ample bosom, and then her eyes. Her eyes captivated me from the first time I looked into them.

Do you have somebody in your life now?
Aye. Moirra.

What is one word best describes her?
Intriguing

Is your book part of a series? What does the future hold for the readers of the series?
Yes, Stealing Moirra’s Heart, is part of what is called a mini series. The plan is to release the second instalment sometime in December.
Oh I am so looking forward to more.

Thank you for accepting my invitation for this chat. My greeting to Moirra and her daughters.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I really enjoyed this chat, very nice view, I hope you did too 😀

I can’t tell you his real name, I am sworn to secrecy. You will have to read the book to find out 😉

3 big

He hails from “Stealing Moirra’s Heart” by Suzan Tisdale, whom I adore to Scotland and back 😉 I read all her other books and listened to the audiobooks narrated by Brad Wills.

Moirra Dundottar needs a man. Much as she hates to admit it, it’s true. With a reputation for losing husbands, her prospects are slim, her outlook bleak. Until the morning she sees a strange man on the town square–a man who’s accused of being a thief and is locked in the pillory.

“Something tells me ye be no thief.”

The strange man gives her a quick glance up and down, flashes a brilliant white smile and laughs. “I am many things, lass. All around bastard, ne’er-do-well, and rakehell. But I be no thief.”

She didn’t believe he was a thief when she rescued him … until he stole her heart.

It is one of the stories in “HIGHLAND WINDS”, Volume 1 in The Scrolls of Cridhe. This wonderful anthology will be released on November 17, 2014.

Highland Winds-poster

To preorder in ebook format follow the links

Amazon USAmazon UKAmazon CAAmazon AUiTunesKobo

Highland Winds-coverFront

The paperback is available at Amazon. It will be available to order online B&N too on release day.

Before you go, don’t forget to enter the Rafflecopter for a chance to win a digital copy of “Highland Winds”.

Thanks for dropping by and please join me tomorrow for the chat with another of the hunks.

Until tomorrow! Have a great day!

26 responses to “The Scrolls of Cridhe Hunks 3 – My Chat with A… I mean Pillory John ;)

  1. Love crusty bread… I don’t know if you are going to last the week… with all that drool… well, just saying, you better drink lots of fluids. 😉

  2. Pingback: The Scrolls of Cridhe Hunks 3 – My Chat with A… I mean Pillory John ;) | M. A. Abraham

  3. LOL they just keep getting better. Great interview. Glad it will beat B@N that’s where I will get it.

  4. It was fun doing the interview with you! Pillory John was a very fun character to work with. 😀

  5. Hi Suzan! And hellooo PILLORY JOHN!!! Just to say what a great interview this is. It was so much fun to see him again. Everyone, I enjoyed an early read and it was sooo good!!!

  6. Love this third interview! I can’t wist to meet the rest of these intriguing men.

  7. Mary M.

    Can’t beat a hot man and hot bread!

  8. Betty Olsen

    Love it – another gorgeous hunk and great interview Eniko. Looking forward to the next one. I have plenty of drool rags if you need them! 🙂

  9. Well Eniko im going to have to wear my drool bib permanently – all these gorgeous hunky heroes

  10. librarypat

    Another great interview. There are some lucky ladies who have found some wonderful men.

  11. All I can say is I’m glad this is part of a series because…. well…. you know, LOL! 😉
    Waving at “John” !

  12. Reblogged this on My Agent's Pajamas: Or writing makes strange bedfellows–KATHRYN LYNN DAVIS and commented:
    Another interview by Eniko Tolnai with the heroes of Scrolls of Cridhe: Volume 1, Highland Winds

  13. I see big bad John is going to be a bad boy. Whoo Hooo!!! Going to be another great one.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 577 other followers

Follow seelkfireice on WordPress.com

past chats

November 2014
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Blogs I Follow

Crimson Quintessence

Welcome to My Personal Blog, My writing spot, My play place

Whitney Dineen

Chick Lit and Middle Grade Author

Alexandria Sure

Unconventional Romance by Author Alexandria Sure

Dragons of Incendium

Paranormal Romance series by Deborah Cooke

Evangeline Anderson

New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Delilah Devlin's Collections

Erotic Romance for Women

Mary's Ménages Reviews & Promos

♂♀♂ Another way to Review Erotic Ménage Romances...

Ella Ardent

Passion, Romance and Happily-Ever-After

Terry Brooks

Author of Shannara, Landover, Word/Void, and Star Wars: The Phantom Menace

Victoria Zak

Medieval Paranormal Romance Author

Teatime and Books

All About Books

Mile High KINK Book Club

The Only Carry On You Need Is A Good Book

Becky McGraw

Contemporary Romance Author

Smut Book Junkie Book Reviews

professional, honest, and timely book reviews

Duchess of Romance

Romance books, historical romance, authors and book reviews

Crazy Lady's Book Blog

Awesome Authors, Badass Books, and Updates

Sarcastica

Personal blog of a person.

Conquests: An Anthology of Smoldering Viking Romance

Edited by New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Rants and Raves by KaLyn Cooper

Sizzling Romantic Suspense around the world melding fact and fiction together with steamy love

Rosanna Leo

Star-crossed loves are my specialty.

Eargasms Audiobook Reviews

Reading with happy ears!

Suzan Tisdale, The Cheeky Wench

Suzan Tisdale. Author. Storyteller. Cheeky Wench.

Ceci Giltenan, Author

Characters with character

Self-Publishing Roundtable

Interviews and blog posts to help you succeed in Self-Publishing. For indies, by indies.

Heather Rainier

Erotic Romance Author

BOOKTALK WITH EILEEN

Sharing the experience of living a thousand lives

Hot Highlanders & Wild Warriors

Erotic Romance for Women; Edited by Delilah Devlin

Sue-Ellen Welfonder ~ Tartan Ink After Hours

Sue-Ellen Welfonder's Books ~ News, Reviews, & Interviews Only

Deborah Cooke & Her Books

USA Today Bestselling author Deborah Cooke writes paranormal romance and contemporary romance; she also writes medieval romance as New York Times bestselling author Claire Delacroix.

Hardworking Heroes

Hardworking Heroes--in bed and out

Wild and Wicked Cowboys

Erotic Romance Authors with Cowboys on Their Minds

M. A. Abraham

Visit the worlds of author M.A. Abraham

seelkfireice

Anything and everything. Books are my passion!

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

