The Scrolls of Cridhe Hunks 2 – My Chat with Gare

Hello and welcome!

Today I have another of the hunks hailing from the Scrolls of Cridhe.

May I present you Gare.
I do a double take… oh my lord … I shall have a talking with Sue-Ellen, she should have warned me … I have to sit … I am hoping drool is not showing on my chin … ahem

aragorn-1920x1080
website

What is your full name?
Gare MacTaggert of Blackrock Castle.

Do you have a nickname?
Nae.

What is one word best describes you?
Battle-hardened. Though now, the story over and with Mairi as my lady wife, I might say ‘besotted.’

Describe what you are wearing now to our readers.
I favor a plaid o’er my shoulder and a sword at my hip. These days, again after the story’s happy ending, I am most commonly seen wearing a smile.
It is a very handsome smile too.

Do you think the author portrayed you accurately?
Aye, she did. She told us that our tale was a ‘gift book’ and that made us special for her. Said we ‘just appeared in her heart and she knew all about us.’ Must be true for we had no quibbles with her. That said, I would’ve appreciated a bit more privacy at times. You can imagine the bits I mean.

What makes you laugh out loud?
I have no’ laughed much in recent years as your readers will see when they read ‘The Taming of Mairi MacKenzie.’ But I’m relearning the pleasure of a good laugh. Most often it is my lady’s new ginger cat, Sprig, who sets me off. Mairi spotted him in Blackrock’s kitchens and claimed him for her own. Between us, I think it was Sprig who did the claiming.

What is your favourite dessert?
Aye, well, Mairi and I enjoy walking round a nearby loch and there’s a stretch of the way that has the best brambles. We’re aye taking along a pail to fill, but I vow I end up eating more than I toss into the bucket.

What is your favourite drink?
Heather ale. Especially if it’s made by Devorgilla. She’s a far-famed Highland cailleach who played a role in our story, as she does in many of the tales written by our lady scribe. Devorgilla has the best heather ale recipe in all Scotland. A shame she willnae share it.
Ah Devorgilla! I heard a lot about her. I like her. I have to say I never tried heather ale, but I will have to correct that.

All these new things and new words I am learning, my head is spinning… as I always say, google is my best friend and I love to learn new things 😉

What is your greatest fear?
Fear? Lass, you forget I’m a Highlander.
How can I forget, I am staring at one, and a very handsome one at that… sigh

What is your favourite colour?
The shade of gloaming. When it descends, the world turns so beautiful stones weep.

4-Linlithgow-loch-sunset

website

I agree, there is something magical about twilight, I love sunrises too.

What do you wear when you go to sleep?
There you go again, forgetting I’m a Highlander. We need only cold night air and a hot-blooded woman to keep us comfortable in our beds. Aye, that means we sleep naked.

What is the perfect romantic date?
Any moments I can pry my lady away from Sprig. He isnae fond of sharing her. See?
he rolls up a sleeve to show the scratches on his arm

How ticklish are you? Where are you ticklish?
I am no’ afflicted, thanks be!

What’s your favourite smell? What does it remind you of?
Anywhere in Scotland after a rain. One deep breath reminds me of why I love my homeland so much.

When you look at a woman what catches your interest?
Her eyes. Eyes that shine with warmth and goodness are all the beauty a woman needs. All else is secondary.

Do you have somebody in your life now?
Aye, my beloved Mairi.

What is one word best describes her?
Big-hearted.
That she is, I love her.

Is your book part of a series? What does the future hold for the readers of the series?
My lady scribe says that the story was the first of her ‘Return to Kintail’ series. Novellas she’s writing in one of her favorite story worlds, Kintail in the Western Highlands.

Thank you so much Gare for coming for a chat!
It was good of you to visit with me, my lady. Mairi sends her regrets, but she didn’t want to leave Sprig. She had an idea, though. We’ll set a place for you at our high table tonight – if you’ll join us?
I would love to join you. One of the things on my to-do list in life is to visit Scotland and sit with a laird at the high table.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I hope you enjoyed the chat with Gare as much as I did. I learned a few new words, had to look them up 😉

2 big

He hails from “The Taming of Mairi MacKenzie” by Sue-Ellen Welfonder.

A forbidden love so powerful it could destroy them both.

Mairi MacKenzie can bring the dead back to life. But her fame as this special healer is a curse too much to bear, and she takes refuge in the ancient broch of Dunwynde, the Glen of Winds, her secret, well-guarded home. Many are her reasons for hiding from the world, allowing folk to believe she’s a banshee. Clan MacKenzie protects her as one of their dearest treasures. Only Mairi knows how unworthy she is of her clan’s devotion.

Sir Gare MacTaggert only desires redemption. Once counted amongst Scotland’s greatest warriors, he hasn’t lifted a sword in years because of a battlefield tragedy that broke his soul. All that is left to him is his clan and his home, and now he stands to lose them as well. Scotland’s crown wants his corner of the realm strengthened and so a King’s writ has ordered him to forge an alliance – through marriage.

Yet his honor won’t allow him to wed any woman, dead as he is inside. He seeks the aid of the Glen of Winds banshee, but before she can restore his will to live, they must face a greater challenge: the forbidden love that could destroy them.

It is one of the stories in “HIGHLAND WINDS”, Volume 1 in The Scrolls of Cridhe. This wonderful anthology will be released on November 17, 2014.

Highland Winds-poster

To preorder in ebook format follow the links

Amazon USAmazon UKAmazon CAAmazon AUiTunesKobo

Highland Winds-coverFront

The paperback is available at Amazon.

Before you go, don’t forget to enter the Rafflecopter for a chance to win a digital copy of “Highland Winds”.

Thanks for dropping by and please join me tomorrow for the chat with another of the hunks.

Until tomorrow! Have a great day!

35 responses to “The Scrolls of Cridhe Hunks 2 – My Chat with Gare

  1. Another great interview Eniko, this could be addictive. Congratulations on the new release Sue-Ellen

  2. Pingback: The Scrolls of Cridhe Hunks 2 – My Chat with Gare | M. A. Abraham

  3. I’m enjoying these interviews. Keep’em coming!

  4. Gare will make your heart flutter more than once!!

  5. Betty Olsen

    Another fantastic interview Enkio and with such gorgeous men-how lucky can a woman get!!!

  6. I would love to get it in paperback But I would like to get it at Barnes and Noble is it going to be available there? Great interview and Gare is even sexier than his brother. Keep them coming.

    • There will be a paperback edition available everywhere, Fran. But the orders must be made online, even for the paperback edition. Barnes and Noble’s brick-and-mortar stores will not carry our bundle because we are self-publishing it. But they will have it online. We haven’t yet posted the BN links because they will not go live until the Nov. 17th release day. Amazon already has links up and running, for the digital and print edition. (Amazon also has the print copy on sale just now) // So happy you love Gare. He is a hot one, yes. Pretty steamy love scene in this story. That’s why he grumbled about privacy. 😉

  7. Eniko, thank you so much for hosting Gare here today. It’s a beautiful piece. He says to tell you that he is most pleased. 🙂 I will look in again later this evening to say hello to anyone yet commenting. XXXOOXXX

  8. Pingback: Two GIVEAWAYS ~ Highland Winds, Scrolls of Cridhe Vol. I | Tartan Ink

  9. love these authors!

    Denise

  10. Mary M.

    Thank you and the hunks for warming my evening again!

  11. Kathy Garuti

    What a super interview. I really enjoyed it. Well done!

  12. librarypat

    Wonderful interview. Sue-Ellen, you always give the feel of the highlands to everything you write. The dialogue you write has such a natural flow. I can’t wait to read Mairi and Gare’s story.

  13. Sue-Ellen Welfonder

    You really brightened my night, Librarypat! Thank you so much for your kind words. They are much appreciated. So glad you are looking forward to Taming. I loved spending time with Gare and Mairi as I wrote their story. XXXOOXXX

  14. Sighs another marvellous interview Eniko. Your a lucky lady

  15. Eniko, thank you so much for having me… oops, I mean, for having Gare here today. He quite enjoyed himself! But I needn’t tell you that. After all, I noted that you agreed to join him at his hall’s high table this evening, so he surely told you himself. 😉

    In any event, I will look forward to seeing the other lads drop in here. They’re all such swoon-worthy heroes!! And this is such a fun way to lead up to our Nov. 17th release date. Thanks again!!

    Everyone else, good luck in the drawing! XXXOOXXX

    PS ~ If I may mention it, in celebration of the bundle’s release, I’ve dropped the $3.99 price of my Allie Mackay Scottish time travel, Highlander in Her Dreams to $.99! This week only. So if anyone hasn’t yet read it, now is a good time. The hero, Aidan, was an RT K.I.S.S Hero, so he’s a sexy Highland hero, too.

  16. That was fun. These interviews are a great insight into these wonderful characters.

  17. Oh, the favorite color answer moved me. There is nothing in this world that compares to the gloaming. Gare, you are something else, you hot highlander! Such a heart that lay hidden for a time…..

  18. Pingback: 5 – The Scrolls of Cridhe, Vol. 2 – My Chat with Gunnar | seelkfireice

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 577 other followers

Follow seelkfireice on WordPress.com

past chats

November 2014
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Blogs I Follow

Crimson Quintessence

Welcome to My Personal Blog, My writing spot, My play place

Whitney Dineen

Chick Lit and Middle Grade Author

Alexandria Sure

Unconventional Romance by Author Alexandria Sure

Dragons of Incendium

Paranormal Romance series by Deborah Cooke

Evangeline Anderson

New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Delilah Devlin's Collections

Erotic Romance for Women

Mary's Ménages Reviews & Promos

♂♀♂ Another way to Review Erotic Ménage Romances...

Ella Ardent

Passion, Romance and Happily-Ever-After

Terry Brooks

Author of Shannara, Landover, Word/Void, and Star Wars: The Phantom Menace

Victoria Zak

Medieval Paranormal Romance Author

Teatime and Books

All About Books

Mile High KINK Book Club

The Only Carry On You Need Is A Good Book

Becky McGraw

Contemporary Romance Author

Smut Book Junkie Book Reviews

professional, honest, and timely book reviews

Duchess of Romance

Romance books, historical romance, authors and book reviews

Crazy Lady's Book Blog

Awesome Authors, Badass Books, and Updates

Sarcastica

Personal blog of a person.

Conquests: An Anthology of Smoldering Viking Romance

Edited by New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Rants and Raves by KaLyn Cooper

Sizzling Romantic Suspense around the world melding fact and fiction together with steamy love

Rosanna Leo

Star-crossed loves are my specialty.

Eargasms Audiobook Reviews

Reading with happy ears!

Suzan Tisdale, The Cheeky Wench

Suzan Tisdale. Author. Storyteller. Cheeky Wench.

Ceci Giltenan, Author

Characters with character

Self-Publishing Roundtable

Interviews and blog posts to help you succeed in Self-Publishing. For indies, by indies.

Heather Rainier

Erotic Romance Author

BOOKTALK WITH EILEEN

Sharing the experience of living a thousand lives

Hot Highlanders & Wild Warriors

Erotic Romance for Women; Edited by Delilah Devlin

Sue-Ellen Welfonder ~ Tartan Ink After Hours

Sue-Ellen Welfonder's Books ~ News, Reviews, & Interviews Only

Deborah Cooke & Her Books

USA Today Bestselling author Deborah Cooke writes paranormal romance and contemporary romance; she also writes medieval romance as New York Times bestselling author Claire Delacroix.

Hardworking Heroes

Hardworking Heroes--in bed and out

Wild and Wicked Cowboys

Erotic Romance Authors with Cowboys on Their Minds

M. A. Abraham

Visit the worlds of author M.A. Abraham

seelkfireice

Anything and everything. Books are my passion!

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

