My Chat with Joshua… my Dark Angel book boyfriend… sigh

Hello and welcome!

I usually like my book boyfriends on the side of good, but the one who I have today for the Chat is a bad boy, a Dark Angel! He is so yummy and you will see why I make an exception to my GOOD BOYS ONLY rule when you read his book.

So here I give you Joshua!

Josh 1

What is your full name?
My full name is Joshua Brandon. I was always this name. Has served me well throughout history.

Do you have a nickname?
Daniel used to call me Josh. Most my lovers have loved the longer name, Joshua. We dark angels love the Bible names, and take them on purpose. Except Felix, of course, but that’s another sad story.
Yes, his story is sad.

What is one word best describes you?
Unstoppable. I am relentless. I am a consumer of passion, lover of all fine things, especially fine women and good wine. I like things on the edge, thrilling, and unexpected.

Describe what you are wearing now to our readers.
Why, I’ve just taken a steam bath, so I’m draped in my red fluffy bath sheet, and nothing else, my dear. What did you have in mind?
I have many things in my mind…

Do you think the author portrayed you accurately?
I’ve begged her to have a date with me like she did with Daniel, her hero in Heavenly Lover. Sharon, come out and play. I don’t bite (I’m not a vampire), and I too love to dance. And I can show you a good time, my lovely…
You are incorrigible LOL

What makes you laugh out loud?
Little things tickle me. Like when a Guardian is attracted to me. Or when a human woman thinks she can get away from me. I love it when I watch Audray become full of herself, take control of the dark side and become an Icon. She will do this, you know. It was predestined. There’s a whole lot more about her you’ll read about very soon in Underworld Queen.
I can’t wait to read and listen Underworld Queen. Quite a twist…

What is your favourite dessert?
I’m thinking Absinthe with a sugar cube.
I shudder Not my drink, but I used to serve it at the French restaurant I used to work at.

What is your favourite drink?
Flaming brandy.

brandy-over-candleNow we are talking. How about a glass now? Not flaming, but warmed up.

What is your greatest fear?
Paperwork. Organization. Rules I must follow.

What is your favourite colour?
Probably red, but I thought of black first.

What do you wear when you go to sleep?
Nothing. Are you interested in proving this?
I laugh out loud You are shameless!

What is the perfect romantic date?
A little Italian wine, small waterfall, violin music (sad, gypsy music like they play in the streets of Prague), a beautiful woman who is a virgin to me. I love conquests, especially virgins.

How ticklish are you? Where are you ticklish?
I am ticklish along my waistline. Just a little quirk. If a woman takes an inch of my flesh and squeezes it there right above my hip, I giggle and quickly try to reposition her hand.
I sit there and try to imagine him giggling… nah… I can’t… should I try it?

What’s your favourite smell? What does it remind you of?

Chrysler1I love the smell of deep red roses. Chrysler Imperial is my favorite rose.
I like those too, my fave is Double Delight.

When you look at a woman what catches your interest?
I look at her aura. I inhale her scent and feel her passion, her fear. If she has deep fear, that excites me. Means she will have deep passion when it is set free. I listen to their thoughts, especially when they think I can’t understand them. When they question their erotic fantasies when they look at me. Love that the best.

I wonder if he can read my naughty thoughts. He looks at me and winks. I think I have my answer, my face burns…

Do you have somebody in your life now?
Melanie is in my life now. Melanie Worthington. But I fear she will leave me in Book 4.
Oh no! Really? But she loves you so much! What did you do?
I scowl at him and he shrugs

What is one word best describes her?
A delicate flower, and I claimed her before any other. I rescued her from death, a death that would have made her mine for all eternity. I ache for her and for the leaving I know she must do. She will grow. I will continue. That is the difference between us.

Is your book part of a series? What does the future hold for the readers of the series?
Yes my book is Book 2 of the Guardians. Book 3 will be out sometime before the end of 2014, if Father leaves Sharon alone enough to get it done.

Thank you Joshua for agreeing to chat with me, and I am looking forward to seeing more of you in the next books.

Thank you. You’ve been lovely to look at and spend time with, Eniko. You must invite me over again and we’ll chat about other things coming up. I’ve left a picture for you.

I thought I am beyond blushing, but he proves me wrong… sigh… did you see his picture up above?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Hope you enjoyed the chat as much as I did!

UnderworldLover600x900

Joshua hails from “Underworld Lover“, book 2 in the Guardian Angel series by one of my fave authors, Sharon Hamilton.

Joshua Brandon, a legendary and powerful rogue dark angel, meets a human woman whose soul he cannot take, and finds something he has not experienced before: love. At the same time, a new director comes to power in the Underworld, who asks for a test of Josh’s loyalty by delivering this very woman to him.

Melanie Worthington is back among the living, after reeling from the suicide of a close friend. She has no idea she is to become the pawn between two powerful dark angels, one who would command her as his personal concubine, and the other who would set her free.

Will their love survive the battle between the two dark angels, or will Joshua risk his own immortal life to protect the woman he loves?

ebookaudiobook

Check out the book trailer created by JD Hart and two audio excerpts from the audiobook narrated by The Pirate Storyteller, JD Hart ,

“Underworld Lover” Trailer •  “Underworld Lover” Audio Clip 1 •  “Underworld Lover” Audio Clip 2

Also the book trailer JD created for the first book in the series, Heavenly Lover.

“Heavenly Lover” Trailer

I fell in love with Joshua while listening to the audiobook and I think the narrator’s voice had a lot to do with that. I call him THE CHAMELEON VOICE, with such a wide range of accents, voice pitches, moods, I think JD Hart is one of the best narrators I’ve heard so far. I even used his voice to help with the migraines that plague me quite often.

Join author’s Newsletter and be in the know, where she shares a lot more and there is a giveaway every month for her loyal subscribers.

To keep in contact with Ms. Hamilton, have a chat, (if you do, say hello from me 😉 ) or see what comes next here are some links: website, Facebook, Twitter, Blog, Goodreads, Audible also her youtube channel. Check out the other series, The SEAL Brotherhood, Golden Vampires of Tuscany or the books that are part of some great anthologies.

AddEmoticons04259 10-25-09

QUESTION
Do you believe in angels?
I do believe they exist, not in the winged kind of way as they are portrayed most of the times. I know I do have a guardian angel.

One lucky commenter, chosen by Sexy Mr. Random, will receive Josh’s audiobook,Underworld Lover“, by Sharon Hamilton, narrated by JD Hart. The winner will be announced at 3pm EST, on Monday, October 20, 2014. Good luck!

Until next time happy reading/listening!

12 responses to “My Chat with Joshua… my Dark Angel book boyfriend… sigh

  1. Pingback: My Chat with Joshua… my Dark Angel book boyfriend… sigh | M. A. Abraham

  2. Sounds like an interesting series, and yes Angels do exist, but to understand you have to believe.
    Loved the interview Eniko… sounds like my kind of winged character. 😉

  3. Thank you very much for the chat, Eniko. I even learned some things. Many times Josh would hold out on me, and then all of a sudden his ideas would come flooding to me while I was writing. But it was a joy! Thank you for the opportunity, and if anyone has a question, please let me know and I’ll stop by!

  4. julie

    I do believe in Angels, they came in all sizes and disguises. Wonderful interview i love bad guys turned good through love. I have a question for Sharon i csnt remember where Josh is from i absolutely love his accent that the amazing JD Hart does and thoroughly enjoyed both Heavenly Lover and Underworld audios

    • Thanks for coming by Julie! I loved the audios too, much more than when I read them. I don’t think it is mentioned where Josh is from, maybe Sharon can tell us.

      • He’s from Northern Italy/Eastern European. I never really said, but that’s what I’d envisioned. He’s lived all over the world, and for a long bit in London during the late 1800’s. A series you have not yet seen will tie some of these together. Thanks for asking!

  5. Great interview
    I loved this book and am listening to the audio version right now. Love how JD performs your books.

  6. And we have a winner… Mary Ann! Sexy Mr. Random has picked your number! CONGRATS!!!!
    Will be in touch shortly. HAPPY LISTENING!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 577 other followers

Follow seelkfireice on WordPress.com

past chats

October 2014
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Blogs I Follow

Crimson Quintessence

Welcome to My Personal Blog, My writing spot, My play place

Whitney Dineen

Chick Lit and Middle Grade Author

Alexandria Sure

Unconventional Romance by Author Alexandria Sure

Dragons of Incendium

Paranormal Romance series by Deborah Cooke

Evangeline Anderson

New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Delilah Devlin's Collections

Erotic Romance for Women

Mary's Ménages Reviews & Promos

♂♀♂ Another way to Review Erotic Ménage Romances...

Ella Ardent

Passion, Romance and Happily-Ever-After

Terry Brooks

Author of Shannara, Landover, Word/Void, and Star Wars: The Phantom Menace

Victoria Zak

Medieval Paranormal Romance Author

Teatime and Books

All About Books

Mile High KINK Book Club

The Only Carry On You Need Is A Good Book

Becky McGraw

Contemporary Romance Author

Smut Book Junkie Book Reviews

professional, honest, and timely book reviews

Duchess of Romance

Romance books, historical romance, authors and book reviews

Crazy Lady's Book Blog

Awesome Authors, Badass Books, and Updates

Sarcastica

Personal blog of a person.

Conquests: An Anthology of Smoldering Viking Romance

Edited by New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Rants and Raves by KaLyn Cooper

Sizzling Romantic Suspense around the world melding fact and fiction together with steamy love

Rosanna Leo

Star-crossed loves are my specialty.

Eargasms Audiobook Reviews

Reading with happy ears!

Suzan Tisdale, The Cheeky Wench

Suzan Tisdale. Author. Storyteller. Cheeky Wench.

Ceci Giltenan, Author

Characters with character

Self-Publishing Roundtable

Interviews and blog posts to help you succeed in Self-Publishing. For indies, by indies.

Heather Rainier

Erotic Romance Author

BOOKTALK WITH EILEEN

Sharing the experience of living a thousand lives

Hot Highlanders & Wild Warriors

Erotic Romance for Women; Edited by Delilah Devlin

Sue-Ellen Welfonder ~ Tartan Ink After Hours

Sue-Ellen Welfonder's Books ~ News, Reviews, & Interviews Only

Deborah Cooke & Her Books

USA Today Bestselling author Deborah Cooke writes paranormal romance and contemporary romance; she also writes medieval romance as New York Times bestselling author Claire Delacroix.

Hardworking Heroes

Hardworking Heroes--in bed and out

Wild and Wicked Cowboys

Erotic Romance Authors with Cowboys on Their Minds

M. A. Abraham

Visit the worlds of author M.A. Abraham

seelkfireice

Anything and everything. Books are my passion!

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

