My Chat with Hank, the Hunk ;)

Hello and welcome!

I was really tempted to hold back this chat and keep Hank all to myself, but then I thought NAH I always share my book boyfriends with my gals 😉

Hank is quite a new addition to my list and he is so yummy, he is a cowboy, should I say more? I didn’t think so 😀

Without further ado, I give you Hank!

What is your full name?
Hank Jensen. I don’t have a middle name because Ms. Carlan didn’t give me one.

Do you have a nickname?
My sweet Angel calls me “Stud”. I like that one. He winks I’ve been known to go by a few names but none of those are appropriate for this here interview.

What is one word best describes you?
Loyal

Describe what you are wearing now to our readers.
Darlin’ should I say I’m in my birthday suit? He whispers and my imagination is running off with me Nah! After this I’ll be headin’ to the job site. Wearing my favorite pair of Levis, with a Jensen Construction monogrammed t-shirt. Aspen says the color brings out the gold flecks in my eyes. blows a kiss to Aspen She’s somethin’ else. Anyway, haven’t got my work boots on yet so I’m bare foot. That’s about it.

Do you think the author portrayed you accurately?
I’m here aren’t I? Wouldn’t be answering your questions if she didn’t.

What makes you laugh out loud?
When Oliver and my Angel fight about shoes, or clothes, really anything for that matter. Those two are worse than brother and sister. As long as he remembers to be respectful to my girl I let them go about their tantrums.

Oliver pipes in Tantrum’s? I know he didn’t just say tantrums. You want to see a tantrum cowboy? I’ll show you one. How’s about the crap you’re pulling with hiding all Pen’s skirts. You know the ones I’m talking about. The Prada pencil skirts with the slit up the thigh?

You mean those handkerchiefs you call a skirt? No woman of mine is going to wear a napkin buddy. End of.

Every woman in the world wears Prada, Hank! It’s designer. It’s meant to show that much leg.

Not my woman’s legs. Those stems are meant to be wrapped around my waist.

I see Oliver is getting exasperated Unbelievable! Pen! I’m going to have to replace all of your skirts.

I quickly ask my next question, these too can go on and on if I let them.
What is your favourite dessert?
You mean ‘sides my sweet Angel?

Stud, you talk about our sex life and I’m going to withhold for a week! Maybe two!
He rolls his eyes She’d never make it. I’d give it two days…tops!

What is your favourite drink?
Nothin’ better than a cold beer on a hot day.

What is your greatest fear?
Losing Aspen. She’s my everything. Without her, well, that would be that. I’d be done for.

What is your favourite colour?
Don’t know that I ever really thought about it. I sure like my girl in white. So if I had to pick one I’d reckon that would be it.

What do you wear when you go to sleep?
I don’t like nothin’ between me and my woman. I wear what the good Lord gave.

What is the perfect romantic date?
I think you ought to ask Aspen but I like the simple things life offers. A nice sunset, a good meal, and my girl is all I need to be happy.

How ticklish are you? Where are you ticklish?
Real men aren’t ticklish. Hank covers his arms over his chest protectively

He’s full of it! Aspen laughs There’s this spot just on the back of his neck. I take great pleasure in torturing that spot as often as possible.

Now Darlin’ don’t be tellin’ all my secrets. A man’s got to have a few under his hat.

What’s your favourite smell? What does it remind you of?
I love the smell of vanilla and honeysuckle. My Angel smells like a dream. I could eat her up. Hank grins And her hair, there’s nothin’ like it. Nothin’.

When you look at a woman what catches your interest?
I could lie and say a good pair of tits and ass wasn’t the first thing I thought of but I’d by lyin’ and I don’t make a habit of doin’ so. With my girl though, I think it was her confidence that stole my breath initially. There aren’t too many women like her runnin’ around this God forsaken city.

Do you have somebody in your life now?
I believe you know Ms. Aspen Bright-Reynolds. Soon to be Mrs. Jensen with none of those other names weighing her down.

What is one word best describes her?
Mine.
I laugh out loud. I gathered that much, you are an adorable caveman.

Is your book part of a series? What does the future hold for the readers of the series?
My book is the first in the series. There’s more to come in London Falling which is about Aspen’s sister. Then there’s Justice Falling which is about her lawyer and my receptionist which he takes as his own filly. We’re all connected. Good friends if not family. I will say that Aspen and me make several appearance in both books and you get to see through to the end of our happily ever after. So pick up our tale and enjoy the ride. I sure as hell did.
I sure did too Hank! The series is an amazing journey! Thank you for agreeing to spend some time with me.

Thank you Aspen for being here too… and Ollie, you are just adorable, one of a kind, beautiful person.
Can I keep him, Aspen? I hope Ms. Audrey will let you come by sometime in the future and have a chat with me.

Aspen looks horrified, Hank grins and Ollie shakes his head at me, but smiles and I can’t keep myself from laughing out loud.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Hope you enjoyed the chat as much as I did.

AngelFalling-cover

AmazonB&NSmashwords

Hank hails from “Angel Falling”, book 1 in The Falling Series by Audrey Carlan. A beautiful, sexy series that I read in a matter of days, it was that good, 5 stars from me the whole way.

all3books

The series was recommended to me by a good friend of mine, Karen and I have to thank her for it.

Facebook-Ad-AspenAngel Falling Promo - Hank

It’s been a while since I’ve been so excited about a series, it is just something about Ms. Carlan writing that draws you in and doesn’t let you put down the book. The characters are so well matched and the secondary ones are well complementing. I love Ollie, best friend and fierce protector to Aspen, Hank’s love. We get to see him in all 3 books, but I hope we get to read his own HEA story, same with Tripp who you get to meet more in-depth in the 3rd book. Click here to read an interview with Oliver (Ollie) over at Tome Tender, I loved it.

To find out more about the author and her books, keep up to date on new releases, here are some links you can check out

websiteGoodreadsFacebook Author Page

question-300x300

Now onto the QUESTION of the day! Silk or leather?

I loooove leather, especially if a nice tush is encased in it 😉

One lucky commenter will win an ebook copy of “Angel Falling” by Audrey Carlan. The comments will stay open until 1pm, Tuesday, September 30th, 2014. Good luck!

Until next time happy reading!

12 responses to “My Chat with Hank, the Hunk ;)

  1. Sounds really good… Congratulations on landing such a interesting interview. 😉 Great sounding book Audrey Carlan.

  2. Pingback: My Chat with Hank, the Hunk ;) | M. A. Abraham

  3. You have done it again great interview and I love Ollie too. I have read this and will surely be getting the next one for sure. Don’t enter me I already have it and Leather for sure on a guy silk on a girl. LOL

  4. Betty Olsen

    Ah Eniko, another great interview and I adore the Ollie character-loved the interview with him, he definately is hilarious!! Wish he was my best friend! 🙂 Haven’t read any by this author but they really sound sensational. For a cowboy-definately LEATHER! Can you imagine him in silk-YIKES!!

  5. Eniko, I adore you. Thank you so much for reading and sharing your love for Hank and his Angel but for the entire series. Your excitement about this series gets me excited about the series once more! I cannot wait to share my upcoming trilogy with you. Thank again. Love and light to you. Namaste.

  6. julie

    Eniko your interviews are always exciting to read about *sighs* i do love a cowboy

  7. And we have a winner!!! Sexy Mr. Random has chosen you, Betty Olsen! CONGRATS!!! Happy reading!
    Will be in touch shortly!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 564 other followers

Follow seelkfireice on WordPress.com

past chats

September 2014
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Blogs I Follow

Whitney Dineen

Chick Lit and Middle Grade Author

Alexandria Sure

Unconventional Romance by Author Alexandria Sure

Dragons of Incendium

Paranormal Romance series by Deborah Cooke

Evangeline Anderson

New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Delilah Devlin's Collections

Erotic Romance for Women

Mary's Ménages Reviews & Promos

♂♀♂ Another way to Review Erotic Ménage Romances...

Ella Ardent

Passion, Romance and Happily-Ever-After

Terry Brooks

Author of Shannara, Landover, Word/Void, and Star Wars: The Phantom Menace

Teatime and Books

All About Books

Mile High KINK Book Club

The Only Carry On You Need Is A Good Book

Becky McGraw

Contemporary Romance Author

Smut Book Junkie Book Reviews

professional, honest, and timely book reviews

Duchess of Romance

Romance books, historical romance, authors and book reviews

Crazy Lady's Book Blog

Awesome Authors, Badass Books, and Updates

Sarcastica

Personal blog of a person.

Conquests: An Anthology of Smoldering Viking Romance

Edited by New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Rants and Raves by KaLyn Cooper

Sizzling Romantic Suspense around the world melding fact and fiction together with steamy love

Rosanna Leo

Star-crossed loves are my specialty.

Eargasms Audiobook Reviews

Reading with happy ears!

Suzan Tisdale, The Cheeky Wench

Suzan Tisdale. Author. Storyteller. Cheeky Wench.

Ceci Giltenan, Author

Characters with character

Self-Publishing Roundtable

Interviews and blog posts to help you succeed in Self-Publishing. For indies, by indies.

Heather Rainier

Erotic Romance Author

BOOKTALK WITH EILEEN

Sharing the experience of living a thousand lives

Hot Highlanders & Wild Warriors

Erotic Romance for Women; Edited by Delilah Devlin

Sue-Ellen Welfonder ~ Tartan Ink After Hours

Sue-Ellen Welfonder's Books ~ News, Reviews, & Interviews Only

Deborah Cooke & Her Books

USA Today Bestselling author Deborah Cooke writes paranormal romance and contemporary romance; she also writes medieval romance as New York Times bestselling author Claire Delacroix.

Hardworking Heroes

Hardworking Heroes--in bed and out

Wild and Wicked Cowboys

Erotic Romance Authors with Cowboys on Their Minds

M. A. Abraham

Visit the worlds of author M.A. Abraham

seelkfireice

Anything and everything. Books are my passion!

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

