My chat with Alan and Duncan !

Hello and welcome!

Today I have two special guests all the way from Lusty, Texas. A small town I came to love so much with all the wonderful people living there.

And here they are! Oh my ! I will have to have a chat with Ms. Covington, she could have warned me… a feast for my eyes… oh my!

They walk in… no … they swagger in with that delicious cowboy walk… you know what I am talking about. They take their hats off and bow their heads slightly in greeting.

Welcome! Welcome! Have a seat! Let’s get started, I know you have more work ahead of you.

What is your full name?
I’m Alan—Alan Wilson. This dark haired fellow is my best friend, Duncan Moore. Oh, you wanted our full names. My middle name is Bryland—it’s a family name, on my mother’s side.
My middle name is Thomas. Duncan Thomas Moore. That was my grandfather’s name—both of my grandfathers’, in fact.

Do you have a nickname?
Like a pet name? Not me, Alan says. Though I got called a thing or two over the years, especially when we worked as stock handlers for the southwest rodeo circuit. What about you, bud?
No, me neither. I’m not counting it a bad thing. Well—guys call you by your last name, and I suppose that technically that could be considered a nickname.

What is one word best describes you?
Honest, Alan says. Don’t you mean clumsy? Duncan asks. Nope. If you were to describe me in one word it would likely be clumsy. But the lady didn’t ask you to describe me. Alan frowns. Besides, I don’t think it can be called clumsy. Getting shot.
Any of the other guys you were with, riding in that pasture that afternoon, get shot?
Alan laughs. Maybe not right then, but the Alvarez brothers managed both before, if you’ll recall.
Right. Ok, I’ll give you that one.

Describe what you are wearing now to our readers. My eyes are drinking them in.
Both men immediately looked sheepish. We’re just wranglers, Ma’am, Duncan says and I want to melt hearing him say Ma’am in that deep voice. Even all duded up, you can tell we’re wranglers. And, um, yeah, that’s actually what I’m wearing. These wranglers are well broken in, had ‘em a few years. I got my blue shirt on, and I did put my nicer boots on, instead of the shit kickers I sometimes wear.
Alan laughs. We’re both embarrassed because Holly made a big deal about our ‘Wrangler butts’. And, well, as you can see, my shirt is just a plain white tee. And my boots, too.
We just wore our straw hats today because, unless we’re going out, that’s just what we wear—and we do have to get back to work after this. Going out fancy? We each have a felt Stetson. Or if it’s casual, we might grab a ball cap.

Do you think the author portrayed you accurately?
It’s eerie, the way Miz Covington can see right into our heads, isn’t it, brother?
No kidding. It’s as if she knows what we’re going to say, even before we say it. Duncan nods. Of course, that’s a good thing, because she was able to find our Holly for us. Don’t know if we’d ever found her on our own.

What makes you laugh out loud?
Alan and Duncan look at each other, and I can see that they want to say something, but hold back. Then Alan shrugs. I like a good joke. Sometimes, just hanging around the cousins is good for a chuckle, because they all waste no opportunity to tease and poke at each other.

What is your favourite dessert?
Anything Miss Carrie—she’s our bosses wife—makes for us. Alan says.
She has a way with pecan pie. Duncan grins. I keep trying to sweet talk that second piece before her husband Brian gets it—but just to get his goat.
You also have to love the pastries that Tracey makes, over there at Lusty Appetites.

What is your favourite drink?
You mean beer? Haven’t been in Texas long, but I’m really liking Shiner Bock. Never had much of a taste for whiskey. Alan sighs. Most days, just one cold beer after a hard day’s work—the taste of it sliding down my throat just puts the stamp on the day.

What is your greatest fear?
Not being the kind of husband that Holly needs, Alan answers as if he didn’t have to even think about it. Duncan nods. That, and not being a good father, when the time comes.

What is your colour?
Anything Holly has on. Both men say that at the same time, then they chuckle. Something we’ve figured out, ma’am, about being two men who plan to share one wife. In some things, we are exactly the same, Alan says. And in other things, we are very different. That is how together, we can meet all of our woman’s needs.

What do you wear when you go to sleep?
They are so cute, look at them, they are blushing. They trade looks, and then finally Alan says, Um…nothing, unless it’s Holly.
Yup, Duncan looks down at his hands.

418028-bigthumbnail
web

What is the perfect romantic date?
We’re still learning what all Holly likes, Alan says. But for me, it’s anything at all we do as long as it’s with Holly.
I feel the same way. Though I really like to set the mood, with candles and music, if you know what I mean. Duncan sits forward. I think the key is paying attention. We pay attention to Holly, to the way she reacts to things, to the little clues she gives about what she likes, or her mood. If a man is tuned into his woman, if he makes her the center—well I don’t think you can get much more romantic than that. I am tempted to ask him if he has a brother…. sigh

How ticklish are you? Where are you ticklish?
I’m not ticklish at all, Duncan says. Then he jerked his thumb toward his best friend. But this guy? He’s got a tickle spot in the middle of his back. I didn’t even know about it until one of the rodeos we were working—actually it was the first time we met Julián Alvarez. Julián was riding a bull, a mean sonofa…um, critter. Made it to eight seconds, got off, and then that critter made a run at him. Alan was on the gate, and hauled Julián up—impressed the hell out of all of us. Alvarez slaps him on the back, and Alan giggled.
If we’re going to be completely honest, Alan says, then I have to tell you that my feet are ticklish, too.

What’s your favourite smell? What does it remind you of?
Vanilla, Duncan says. It reminds me of my grandma. She made the best cookies…that’s likely where I got my sweets addiction from.
Mine is the way a spring morning smells after a rain, all fresh and new and full of life.

When you look at a woman what catches your interest?
For me it was always the eyes, Alan answers.
Her smile. Duncan turns serious. You can tell so much from a woman’s smile. Holly has a real open one, full of humor and the joy of being alive.

What is one word best describes her?
Again, both men answer. Perfect.

Is your book part of a series? What does the future hold for the readers of the series?
Our story is the 22nd book in her Lusty, Texas series. And when she told us that, we both asked her whether or not there was an end in sight. That is a lot of books, Alan says. Now, we don’t think she would mind if we told you her answer. As they had with all of the questions, the men share their response. Duncan has the last word. She told us that it was an author’s sacred trust to give her readers what they wanted—and as long as folks wanted to read more of her stories, she’d keep writing them.

I hope so, I want more, as I am sure the many of the Lusty fans do.

Thank you both for making the time for a chat with me, I am so looking forward to meet Holly.

wrangler butts

As they turn to leave, I make sure to check them Wrangler butts, Holly is right… they are mighty fine.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Hope you enjoyed the chat as much as I did.

I would like to thank the author, Cara Covington for lending me her two new hunks. They hail from the upcoming “Love Under Two Wranglers”, in The Lusty, Texas Collection, to be released this Friday, September 19th, 2014. Check it out here, where you can also preorder.

loveundertwowranglers

Cara Covington is the pen name of Morgan Ashbury and she has many published books under both names. I love all the books I read so far and I totally recommend her books, the wonderful world she created where life happens, but love always wins.

To get in touch, keep up to date check out the websiteblog , also Cara Covington Facebook • Morgan Ashbury Facebook and say hello from me.
Here are the links where you can check out the books:
• Cara Covington – Bookstrand • AmazonGoodreads
• Morgan Ashbury –  Bookstrand • AmazonGoodreads

And now onto the QUESTION of the day!

3D Character and Question Mark

What is the genre that you would not read?
Mine is horror, that is the one genre I will not read even if they paid me. EEEEK

One lucky commenter will win an ebook copy of “Love Under Two Wranglers” and Sexy Mr. Random will call the name after 3pm on Thursday, September 18th, 2014. Good luck! I wish I could enter my own contest LOL

Until next time, happy reading / listening!

23 responses to “My chat with Alan and Duncan !

  1. Pingback: My chat with Alan and Duncan ! | M. A. Abraham

  2. Great interview Eniko, as always.

  3. Very nice interview. Congrats to Cara…..all the best !!

  4. Betty Olsen

    Mighty fine interview mam – as usual! Enjoyed reading about the two gorgeous cowboys. Also, I’m with you Eniko, I WILL NOT read HORROR-nope-no way!!!!

  5. I have read quite a few in this series. Loved them. I want to know what happened to e getting an Alan and Duncan. LOL I argee I don’t read Horror stories or watch Horror movies.

  6. julie

    *fans self* whoa Eniko you lucky lady not 1 but, 2 cowboys. They are so charming. wish Cara all the best with her new release

  7. Marie Brown

    I may be a bit jealous…ok a LOT jealous that you got to interview not one, but TWO hot hunks…especially since they hail from Lusty, TX. What a great interview. So looking forward to Friday and LUT Wranglers.

  8. Donna T

    I won’t read horror either…Would give me nightmares! I’m sure there are others but that is the most prevalent.

  9. Mary M.

    I agree with you, horror is on my do not read list… I used to read Stephen King, but the nightmares were not worth it. Thanks for the nice pair of wranglers!

  10. AAAAAAAND… we have a winner! Sexy Mr. Random picked Sandy! CONGRATS!!! Happy reading 😀
    Will be in touch.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 564 other followers

Follow seelkfireice on WordPress.com

past chats

September 2014
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Blogs I Follow

Whitney Dineen

Chick Lit and Middle Grade Author

Alexandria Sure

Unconventional Romance by Author Alexandria Sure

Dragons of Incendium

Paranormal Romance series by Deborah Cooke

Evangeline Anderson

New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Delilah Devlin's Collections

Erotic Romance for Women

Mary's Ménages Reviews & Promos

♂♀♂ Another way to Review Erotic Ménage Romances...

Ella Ardent

Passion, Romance and Happily-Ever-After

Terry Brooks

Author of Shannara, Landover, Word/Void, and Star Wars: The Phantom Menace

Teatime and Books

All About Books

Mile High KINK Book Club

The Only Carry On You Need Is A Good Book

Becky McGraw

Contemporary Romance Author

Smut Book Junkie Book Reviews

professional, honest, and timely book reviews

Duchess of Romance

Romance books, historical romance, authors and book reviews

Crazy Lady's Book Blog

Awesome Authors, Badass Books, and Updates

Sarcastica

Personal blog of a person.

Conquests: An Anthology of Smoldering Viking Romance

Edited by New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Rants and Raves by KaLyn Cooper

Sizzling Romantic Suspense around the world melding fact and fiction together with steamy love

Rosanna Leo

Star-crossed loves are my specialty.

Eargasms Audiobook Reviews

Reading with happy ears!

Suzan Tisdale, The Cheeky Wench

Suzan Tisdale. Author. Storyteller. Cheeky Wench.

Ceci Giltenan, Author

Characters with character

Self-Publishing Roundtable

Interviews and blog posts to help you succeed in Self-Publishing. For indies, by indies.

Heather Rainier

Erotic Romance Author

BOOKTALK WITH EILEEN

Sharing the experience of living a thousand lives

Hot Highlanders & Wild Warriors

Erotic Romance for Women; Edited by Delilah Devlin

Sue-Ellen Welfonder ~ Tartan Ink After Hours

Sue-Ellen Welfonder's Books ~ News, Reviews, & Interviews Only

Deborah Cooke & Her Books

USA Today Bestselling author Deborah Cooke writes paranormal romance and contemporary romance; she also writes medieval romance as New York Times bestselling author Claire Delacroix.

Hardworking Heroes

Hardworking Heroes--in bed and out

Wild and Wicked Cowboys

Erotic Romance Authors with Cowboys on Their Minds

M. A. Abraham

Visit the worlds of author M.A. Abraham

seelkfireice

Anything and everything. Books are my passion!

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

