My chat with Aidan!

Hello and welcome!

Today I will share a chat I had with a very handsome Highlander I discovered recently, I met him in an audiobook version of this great story written by Tanya Anne Crosby, very proud and oh so handsome and his voice is to die for. The narrator is James Gillies and WOW what a voice! I hope he will narrate the next book too. Have a listen here… I love the brogue, there is something about it that makes me weak in the knees sigh

HighlandFire-audioCover

Here is what Aidan had answered to my nosy questions…

What is your full name?
My given name is Aidan — simply Aidan. Our tribe is the last of 7 Pecht nations, but we dinna hail from any one in particular. Rather, we are the sons of Cat, Fidach, Ce, Fotla, Circinn, Fortriu and Fib.

Do you have a nickname?
They call me the dún Scoti, but while my kinfolk do hail from the hill lands, I am no Scoti, nor do I bend the knee to any Scoti king.

What is one word best describes you?
I would say protective — there is only one thing on this earth that means aught, and tis family. I loathe to say, but I would kill for any one of my blood— including Lael, though she’s defied me. I’ll leave that for ye to ken once ye’ve read Highland Steel.

Describe what you are wearing now to our readers.
’Tis little changed from the garb of my ancestors, but because ye came to call in the wee hours, I dinna wear my tunic and quickly dressed in my breacan-feile — my tartan wrap. I don’t mind the view, not at all 😀

Do you think the author portrayed you accurately?
Ach, weel, she knows me as well as any, but we all have secrets and there may be a few things I’ve kept from the lass as yet.

What makes you laugh out loud?
My sister Cailin and my brother Keane. Those two are so full of mischief that even the brownies have aught to learn.

What is your favourite dessert?
Blancmanger, a dessert made of chicken, rice and almond milk. My sister Lael makes it well.
I tried to find a picture of it, but no success. Maybe we can convince the author to post one for us 😉

What is your favourite drink?
Uisge, o’ course, though if ye dinna drink it carefully, ye’ll find yourself face down in Caoineag’s Pool.
sounds like something my hubby would enjoy

What is your greatest fear?
That somehow I willna be aboot to help the ones I love. My father was a diligent man, but for his trust in others, he found himself betrayed.

What is your favourite colour?
Violet. ’Tis the color of my sweet Lili’s eyes.

What do you wear when you go to sleep?
Nought at all.

What is the perfect romantic date?
Date? I dinna ken this word. Can ye explain?

A romantic date is an outing where you take a lass to woo her.
There is a place behind the falls at Caoineag’s Pool where none can spy ye. Tis a bonny place to steal a kiss from a lass with a mind to give one.

How ticklish are you? Where are you ticklish?
Aye … though I dinna care to say. My wife alone bears this knowledge.

What’s your favourite smell? What does it remind you of?
The scent of grass in spring. ’Tis a harsh clime we’ve chosen to bear, and when the snows finally melt the scent of green fills the air. No sweeter fragrance can be found.

When you look at a woman what catches your interest?
It depends on the lass, but I love a woman who knows and speaks her mind. Whatever her physical allure may be, tis all the more lovely once I know she’s no wilting violet. My kind of man… most men find it intimidating.

Do you have somebody in your life now?
Aye, my bonny wife, Lili, the mother of my bairn.

What is one word best describes her?
Passionate. She gives her heart completely to all she does.

Is your book part of a series? What does the future hold for the readers of the series?
Aye, Highland Fire is but the first of many more, or so the author says. But we shall see. There are three I know of as we speak.

Looking forward to read more for sure. Thank you Aidan!

He winks at me, then leaves and I can’t help looking my fill at that hard body made for fighting … and loving 😉

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Hope you like the chat.

Aidan hails from HIGHLAND FIRE awesome story by Tanya Anne Crosby

HighlandFire-cover      HighlandFire-cover2

Scotland, 1125

The Legend Begins…
For two centuries, Aidan dún Scoti’s kinsmen have guarded Scotland’s greatest secret, awaiting a worthy successor to arise and unite the Highland clans. His people are the last of the “Painted Ones”, the guardians of the true Stone of Destiny.

A Struggle for Power
The Highland tribes are fractured. Scotland’s King David seeks an alliance with the fierce mountain Scot. But only one woman will tempt Aidan dún Scoti – the accursed beauty whose father once betrayed his clan…

Tempted by Revenge
Cursed by Aidan’s people for the sins of her father, Lìleas MacLaren is the one woman he believes he is immune to. Offered in marriage by David of Scotland as a guise for peace, she is also the one woman who may bring the fierce chieftain to his knees…

Rich with history and lore, HIGHLAND FIRE brings back favorite characters from The Highland Brides and introduces you to new ones.

To find out more about the author and her books, also to keep up to date on what’s coming next, see below links

WebsiteTwitterGoodreadsFacebookPinterest

AmazonSmashwordsBarnes & Nobles

question-300x300

QUESTION

What is your ideal romantic date?

One lucky commenter will win an ebook copy of HIGHLAND FIRE by Tanya Anne Crosby.

The winner will be posted after 3pm EST on Monday, September 8th, 2014. Good luck!

Until next time, happy reading / listening!

25 responses to “My chat with Aidan!

  1. I was wondering when you would post another, and it is a good one… 😀 About time Eniko, and Tanya, great character. 😉

  2. Pingback: My chat with Aidan! | M. A. Abraham

  3. Betty Olsen

    Sounds like a fantastic book-have to love the Scots! Terrific interview Eniko-as usual. My ideal romantic date would be being up in a ski resort, snuggled up in front of a fire, each of us having a glass of wine which eventually would leave to~~~~I’ll leave it to your imagination! 🙂

  4. Reblogged this on M. A. Abraham and commented:
    Eniko’s interview, about time.

  5. Great interview. Would love to meet Aidan YUM. Moonlit Dinner by a beautiful lake would be my choice of a romantic date.

  6. Reblogged this on BOOKTALK WITH EILEEN and commented:
    I love audiobooks. I use them in moments where I can’t hold a book or Kindle in my hands. Amazon has also made it amazingly simple to read and listen to the same story on audio without adding much cost to the purchase. I had a listen to the brogue this narrator has with Tanya Anne Crosby’s newest audiobook. It’s to die for. So if you have the book and want to listen to the audio, check out Amazon. If you haven’t, purchased either, this may be a good time to get them both.

  7. julie

    Another marvellous interview. Id love to go for a romantic walk on the beach just before it gets to dark then have a hot bag on chips(french fries) and see what leads on from there………

  8. Viktoria Annabell Bennett

    Well the perfect date??? Hmmm I did not had a date for a long time after my last relationship but I will try my best! I think if a date is good or not don’t belongs to the fact what you are doing on that date, no, it belongs to the person with whom you have it. A man should take my breath away and should crawl right under my skin.. He should give me the feeling that I am special and that he honestly hardly can resist to fu** me :D… Sorry! Well I read Liessens Interview and he could definitely make me melt!!! Maybe not exactly with his date but puhhh my God!!! 🙂 Aiden had a good Idea! Do you know the feeling when a person enters the room and you two look in each others eyes and immediately have this special connection? Thats the thing I am talking about!!!

  9. Helen L. Gipson

    Walking hand in hand with the one that takes your breath away, on a beach, in the mountains, across an open field or down a busy sidewalk. You only see him and he only sees you and when you touch you melt into one being.

  10. Melissa Weaver

    A nice picnic type meal somewhere in nature, followed by a nice walk in the moonlight, or just looking at the stars and/or nature. Just talking and getting to know each other. Not having to worry about keeping up appearances and just relaxing. That would be nice for me.

  11. And we have a winner!!!! Sexy Mr. Random has picked Julie!!!! CONGRATS! Happy reading hon!
    Will be contacting you!!

  12. Pingback: Meet Aidan dun Scoti! | Tanya Anne Crosby

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 577 other followers

Follow seelkfireice on WordPress.com

past chats

September 2014
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Blogs I Follow

Crimson Quintessence

Welcome to My Personal Blog, My writing spot, My play place

Whitney Dineen

Chick Lit and Middle Grade Author

Alexandria Sure

Unconventional Romance by Author Alexandria Sure

Dragons of Incendium

Paranormal Romance series by Deborah Cooke

Evangeline Anderson

New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Delilah Devlin's Collections

Erotic Romance for Women

Mary's Ménages Reviews & Promos

♂♀♂ Another way to Review Erotic Ménage Romances...

Ella Ardent

Passion, Romance and Happily-Ever-After

Terry Brooks

Author of Shannara, Landover, Word/Void, and Star Wars: The Phantom Menace

Victoria Zak

Medieval Paranormal Romance Author

Teatime and Books

All About Books

Mile High KINK Book Club

The Only Carry On You Need Is A Good Book

Becky McGraw

Contemporary Romance Author

Smut Book Junkie Book Reviews

professional, honest, and timely book reviews

Duchess of Romance

Romance books, historical romance, authors and book reviews

Crazy Lady's Book Blog

Awesome Authors, Badass Books, and Updates

Sarcastica

Personal blog of a person.

Conquests: An Anthology of Smoldering Viking Romance

Edited by New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Rants and Raves by KaLyn Cooper

Sizzling Romantic Suspense around the world melding fact and fiction together with steamy love

Rosanna Leo

Star-crossed loves are my specialty.

Eargasms Audiobook Reviews

Reading with happy ears!

Suzan Tisdale, The Cheeky Wench

Suzan Tisdale. Author. Storyteller. Cheeky Wench.

Ceci Giltenan, Author

Characters with character

Self-Publishing Roundtable

Interviews and blog posts to help you succeed in Self-Publishing. For indies, by indies.

Heather Rainier

Erotic Romance Author

BOOKTALK WITH EILEEN

Sharing the experience of living a thousand lives

Hot Highlanders & Wild Warriors

Erotic Romance for Women; Edited by Delilah Devlin

Sue-Ellen Welfonder ~ Tartan Ink After Hours

Sue-Ellen Welfonder's Books ~ News, Reviews, & Interviews Only

Deborah Cooke & Her Books

USA Today Bestselling author Deborah Cooke writes paranormal romance and contemporary romance; she also writes medieval romance as New York Times bestselling author Claire Delacroix.

Hardworking Heroes

Hardworking Heroes--in bed and out

Wild and Wicked Cowboys

Erotic Romance Authors with Cowboys on Their Minds

M. A. Abraham

Visit the worlds of author M.A. Abraham

seelkfireice

Anything and everything. Books are my passion!

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

