My chat with Iain

Hello and welcome!

Today I have somebody I met quite a while ago and can’t forget.

*sigh*

He is quite a charmer and hails from the Highlands, he agreed to visit for a chat… and here he is.

Welcome Iain! Please have a seat!

he bows and takes a seat in the winged-back chair across from me …

wingback chair-white

and I serve him a glass of mead

How did you know?
I smile and wink
I have my sources

Lets get started…
he nods in agreement

What is your full name?
Iain MacPherson

Do you have a nickname?
Aye, the lady I kidnapped calls me Lord Keeper.

What is one word best describes you?
How can a man describe himself? You might ask those who best know me, my cousin Thomas, for example. Perhaps, ‘tis best, you do not ask the ladies.

Describe what you are wearing now to our readers.
A white lawn shirt with a belted plaide of my clan colors.

Do you think the author portrayed you accurately?
Aye, perhaps too well, which is not always to my credit. 

What makes you laugh out loud?
When I leave a witty woman speechless.

What is your favourite dessert?
Of late, my favorite dessert is shortbread, uncooked, as the batter. The lady who I plan to marry threw a batch on me in a fit of anger. I was kind enough to share with her the batter than landed all over me.

What is your greatest fear?
That I will become my father.

What is your favourite colour?
The deep blue of loch Katrine which is the same color of the eyes that belong to the woman I love.

What do you wear when you go to sleep?
Nothing, if I can help it.

What is the perfect romantic date?
An afternoon in a meadow where I once spent a strange and wonderful afternoon with a woman.

How ticklish are you? Where are you ticklish?
Perhaps, but I willna’ say where.

What’s your favourite smell? What does it remind you of?
My favourite smell is heather on a spring morning.

When you look at a woman what catches your interest?
Her eyes.

Do you have somebody in your life now?
Aye, an English lass I stole from the holy ground of Montrose Abbey.

What is one word best describes her?
When I discover the one word that describes her I will tell you. She has no’ yet even told me her name. 

Is your book part of a series? What does the future hold for the readers of the series?
The authoress is contemplating writing the story of my cousin, Captain Thomas MacPherson. His mother was French and his father a Highlander. The woman he married…well, I will leave that story for another time.
I really hope she does!

Thank you for making this long journey to join me and also for answering my questions.

he bows and smiles and has my heart melting… *sigh*

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I hope you enjoyed this chat and thanks joining me here.

Iain hails from the Highlands and came to life under the pen of Tarah Scott whose style of writing I love so much. The book is called “LORD KEEPER”

LordKeeper_ByTarahScott200x300

and is available at all major ebook stores

Amazon US ~ Amazon CA ~ Amazon UK ~ B&N ~ ARe ~ Kobo ~

No man bargains for war when he chooses a bride, but when he steals her from holy ground, he can expect nothing less. 

Iain MacPherson swore he was nothing like his father, but his kidnapping of Victoria Hockley, the Countess of Lansbury is the first step toward the same obsessive jealousy that fueled his father’s life-long feud against the chief Iain’s mother loved. 

A kiss, a midnight race for freedom, and a royal missive force Victoria into her captor’s arms. Hallowed ground can’t save her from the devil that followed her from England. Yet the Scottish lord who swears to protect her is far more dangerous.

To read an excerpt click HERE

You can connect with Tarah Scott, on Facebook ~ Twitter , also on her website where you can check out all her books.

Books are listed on Goodreads, and go check out the author page on Amazon and give it a like.

3D Character and Question Mark

QUESTION

If you could go back in time, where would you go and what era would be your choice?

One lucky commenter will win an ebook copy of Iain’s book, LORD KEEPER by Tarah Scott. The comments will stay open until 3pm on Monday, June 30th, when Sexy Mr. Random will pick a winner. Good luck!

Until next time! Happy reading!

29 responses to “My chat with Iain

  1. Loved it and I have the book. 😉 Great job, both of you.

  2. Reblogged this on M. A. Abraham and commented:
    Eniko’s interview with Lain, Lord Keeper by Tarah Scott

  3. Loved it and I have it to but haven’t got to it yet. From the sounds of the excerpt I will have to get to it.

  4. Medieval time. Highlands.

  5. ❤ I would go to the 1800's in Scottland

  6. id love to meet a Viking sail in his ship or id love to meet a cowboy in form fitting chaps

  7. Yanne

    I would go back to historical Scotland maybe the renaissance period. I love the stories that unfold during that time.

  8. Janie McGaugh

    I’d go to Regency England.

  9. Arizona Dutt

    Regency England! ::sigh:: The balls, the gowns, the chivalry… Such a beautiful era!

  10. Reblogged this on kathyisareader and commented:
    putting this on my to read list

  11. I’m putting this one on my to read list!

  12. gaylelatreille

    Great interview.. you can send him to me anytime I would be very happy to entertain him as well….. I mean interview him *wicked grin*

  13. gaylelatreille

    Ohhhh… Historical Scotland or Regency England. I’m an incurable romantic. 🙂

  14. Scotland Does not matter what time as long as i have a sexy Highlander to protect me. 🙂

  15. Mary M.

    I would go back to colonial Australia…. maybe meet Hugh’s ancestors…… 🙂

  16. We have a winner!!! *drum roll* Sexy Mr. Random has picked tanyamarieward! CONGRATS! You won an ebook copy of “Lord Keeper”. Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 577 other followers

Follow seelkfireice on WordPress.com

past chats

June 2014
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Blogs I Follow

Crimson Quintessence

Welcome to My Personal Blog, My writing spot, My play place

Whitney Dineen

Chick Lit and Middle Grade Author

Alexandria Sure

Unconventional Romance by Author Alexandria Sure

Dragons of Incendium

Paranormal Romance series by Deborah Cooke

Evangeline Anderson

New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Delilah Devlin's Collections

Erotic Romance for Women

Mary's Ménages Reviews & Promos

♂♀♂ Another way to Review Erotic Ménage Romances...

Ella Ardent

Passion, Romance and Happily-Ever-After

Terry Brooks

Author of Shannara, Landover, Word/Void, and Star Wars: The Phantom Menace

Victoria Zak

Medieval Paranormal Romance Author

Teatime and Books

All About Books

Mile High KINK Book Club

The Only Carry On You Need Is A Good Book

Becky McGraw

Contemporary Romance Author

Smut Book Junkie Book Reviews

professional, honest, and timely book reviews

Duchess of Romance

Romance books, historical romance, authors and book reviews

Crazy Lady's Book Blog

Awesome Authors, Badass Books, and Updates

Sarcastica

Personal blog of a person.

Conquests: An Anthology of Smoldering Viking Romance

Edited by New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Rants and Raves by KaLyn Cooper

Sizzling Romantic Suspense around the world melding fact and fiction together with steamy love

Rosanna Leo

Star-crossed loves are my specialty.

Eargasms Audiobook Reviews

Reading with happy ears!

Suzan Tisdale, The Cheeky Wench

Suzan Tisdale. Author. Storyteller. Cheeky Wench.

Ceci Giltenan, Author

Characters with character

Self-Publishing Roundtable

Interviews and blog posts to help you succeed in Self-Publishing. For indies, by indies.

Heather Rainier

Erotic Romance Author

BOOKTALK WITH EILEEN

Sharing the experience of living a thousand lives

Hot Highlanders & Wild Warriors

Erotic Romance for Women; Edited by Delilah Devlin

Sue-Ellen Welfonder ~ Tartan Ink After Hours

Sue-Ellen Welfonder's Books ~ News, Reviews, & Interviews Only

Deborah Cooke & Her Books

USA Today Bestselling author Deborah Cooke writes paranormal romance and contemporary romance; she also writes medieval romance as New York Times bestselling author Claire Delacroix.

Hardworking Heroes

Hardworking Heroes--in bed and out

Wild and Wicked Cowboys

Erotic Romance Authors with Cowboys on Their Minds

M. A. Abraham

Visit the worlds of author M.A. Abraham

seelkfireice

Anything and everything. Books are my passion!

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

