My chat with Erroll

Hello and welcome!

I had the pleasure to meet Erroll a few days ago and here is what he has to say…

What is your full name?
Erroll MacLean. I carry the courtesy title of Earl of Rushton.

Do you have a nickname?
My family often calls me Rush.

What is one word best describes you?
My dear, I would not repeat that word in the presence of a lady.

I giggle..  he thinks I am a lady 😀

Describe what you are wearing now to our readers.
I have been working in the fields with my new thresher. I am wearing a white shirt and breeches.

Looking him up and down, I think he could wear a potato sack and still look dashing… sigh

 Do you think the author portrayed you accurately?
The lady was kind and portrayed me in a better light than I deserve. For that, I thank her.

What makes you laugh out loud?
A saucy retort from a quick witted woman. Sadly, it’s a rare occurrence.

Not really rare if you hang around me !

What is your favourite dessert?
Clootie dumplings. Cook makes them with apples, and they are the best in all of Scotland.

I have to check this out, never heard of it before… here it is… YUM

clootiepudding_9528_16x9

This rich fruit pudding is a classic Scottish dessert, serve with clotted cream and a dram of whisky. http://www.bbc.co.uk/food/recipes/clootiepudding_9528

What is your favourite drink?
Brandy—French brandy, of course.

What is your greatest fear?
I trust you will keep this to yourself. My greatest fear is that my family does not need me.

What is your favourite colour?
My favourite color is the rich pink of heather. There is nothing more beautiful than a field of heather in bloom—except, perhaps, the glow of pink on a woman’s cheeks after I’ve made love to her.

sigh

What do you wear when you go to sleep?
Lass, that is a very intimate question for a woman to ask a man. But if you must know, come closer, and I will whisper the answer in your ear. I lean closer… Yes, that’s it. I wear only what God, in his Grace, gave me upon birth. I see I have shocked you. Forgive me.

No, no… I like a man who wears that… believe me, it would take a lot to shock me 😀

What is the perfect romantic date?
Ah, romance. Perhaps a walk along the shores of my childhood home, the Isle of Mull, with a picnic to follow.

How ticklish are you? Where are you ticklish?
A gentleman is not ticklish.

giggle

What’s your favourite smell? What does it remind you of?
Freshly baked bread. The smell reminds me of a voyage I took recently, and the young lady who played cook for us. Her freshly baked bread was almost as luscious as she.

I love the smell of fresh baked bread, my grandmother and my mother baked a lot too. I can almost smell it now just thinking about it.

When you look at a woman what catches your interest?
Her eyes, of course. What else? A gentleman doesn’t look lower.

I am openly giggling now… ya right

Do you have somebody in your life now?
I do. A woman who I met under interesting circumstances. But, as I am a gentleman, I cannot explain beyond saying, she did her best to defend her sister’s honor—including, shooting me.

What is one word best describes her?
Determined. A quality I find refreshing.

Is your book part of a series? What does the future hold for the readers of the series?
My book is, indeed, part of a series. To Tame a Highland Earl is the first MacLean Highlander novel. You will see my brother Ash, and I am sure there is much in store for my wife’s sister Grace. The chit needs to be taught a good lesson, and I believe Miss Scott knows just the gentleman to do it. There is more to come besides these two, but I will not give away all the secrets.

Oh, I can’t wait to read them.
Thank you for your kindness in accepting my invitation and answering my questions.

My pleasure lass!
He bows deep and kisses my hand… oh my, how charming

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

So there you go. I had the opportunity to read Erroll’s story and I can tell you this. It is a great story, I could not put it down. A great love story placed in the Highlands in the 1800s full of adventure, some mishaps, and with a happy ending. Sparks fly between Erroll and Eve from the get-go. I recommend it with 5 stars. I can’t wait to read the next book in the series.

totameahighlandearl200X300

A man torn between two worlds. Both need him…neither wants him.

Groomed for a life amongst the English aristocracy, Lord Erroll Rushton is unexpectedly thrust back into his father’s Scottish world when the Englishwoman he compromises refuses to marry him.

No gentleman breaks into a lady’s bedchamber…but then, no lady sleeps with a pistol under her pillow.

Miss Eve Crenshaw will marry for love or won’t marry at all. When London’s most notorious rakehell breaks into her bedchamber in the dead of night and compromises her beyond repair, Eve plans a daring escape that shocks even the Earl.

 AMAZON | B&N | KOBO | ARe

 

Look up the fabulous author, Tarah Scott, and see her other books.
Website
Goodreads
Amazon
You can also connect with her on:
Facebook
Twitter

She also writes as T. C. Archer, a team of two, Evan Trevane and Shawn M. Casey.
website
website
Goodreads
Twitter

I have a question for you. What is your fave dessert that your grandmother made?

One lucky commenter, chosen by Sexy Mr. Random, will win this great poster from Tarah Scott.

Tarah-highlanderPoster

The contest will be open until 3pm, EST, Monday, May 19th, 2014. GOOD LUCK!

Until next time, happy reading!

47 responses to “My chat with Erroll

  1. adriana koog

    Great interview!!

  2. Nicole Laverdure

    Love this interview, I had to giggle when you asked him what he wore for bedtime! so funny! I adore Tarah’s book, she is a very talented writer!

  3. Love the interview. I loved my Granny’s Pavlova. Best ever

  4. Loved it, I have this on order. Looking forward to reading it. Great interview Eniko, you are so good at this.

  5. Susan K. Newman

    What a cool poster…thank you Tarah for the opportunity!!! I am looking forward to reading your new book 🙂

  6. Pingback: Interview on Eniko’s website with the Earl. | M. A. Abraham

  7. Jessica B

    Great interview! My fav dessert would be fresh molasses cookies, I am the only person in the family that can make them like she does ❤

  8. sharon frizell

    great interview ,my dessert was blueberry pudding with vanilla sauce

  9. Jenna Clemmerson

    Great interview, swooned a bit. Errol seems quite dashing and chivalrous. Can’t wait to his story!
    My Grandma’s Apple Slices were the best. They have a our like crust with apple filling, and it’s covered in a powered sugar glaze.

  10. Great interview and another gorgeous Highlander to read. Plum Pudding with pink rum sauce . Grandma was from England and made many wonderful dishes from there that I loved.

  11. julie

    another marvellous interview Eniko. My grandmother was probably one of the best cooks of her day. I love the blackberry turnovers she made on top of the stove on a flat like gridle.

  12. Terrific interveiw Eniko, loved it as usual and love Erroll even though he’s a little naughty-heehee!! Very interested in the book too. My grandmother made a wonderful rice pudding with cinnamon on top-yum!!

  13. ashley

    Such a adorable interview! Can’t wait to read the book!

  14. kite1011

    Oooh, loved the chat! 😀 (Definitely going to have to try that dessert! )

    My grandmother always made me a cherry pie from scratch, and it was the best I ever had. I always got one on my birthday!

  15. Love the interview. I like how it came from the hero and not the authors perspective. I didn’t have the pleasure of my Grandma, but My mom always made some really good Holiday Pies. I think her apple pie was the best, actually I loved her crust. Now I make the pies for the holidays.

    • Thanks Kimi! I thought it was a different approach, asking fun questions of my book boyfriends 😉 It is good you enjoy baking, I am hopeless in that area, I enjoy what others make, including my hubby 😀

  16. bn100

    Fun interview; chocolate chip cookies

    bn100candg at hotmail dot com

  17. I’m really, really crossing my fingers Sexy Mr. Random picks me. I would love to have this poster. This book is so very great, and since I had the honor to read it, this interview just enhanced Erroll more to me. Love him.

  18. Phyllis

    Oatmeal raisen&chocolate chip cookies with melted carmal drizzled over then dipped in melted chocolate.

  19. Julia

    Pecan Pie every year for Thanksgiving!

  20. Hai-Yen Huynh

    Loved the interview, Eni! Looks like you had fun 😉 Ooh, I do want to read this story! My favorite dessert from my Grandmother is sweet sticky rice. Mmmmm… Miss her and miss that. Thanks for the opportunity! ❤

  21. julie

    good interview Eniko my grandmother made blackberry turn overs on a flat grindle they were out of this world

  22. Kerry Porter

    I loved the interview and I would say Bread and Butter Pudding with Custard yum yum xxxx

  23. And we have a winner…. Hai-Yen Huynh! Your number was drawn by Sexy Mr. Random. You win the awesome poster from Tarah Scott!

  24. This was simply a delicious review very clever indeed. The book is FABULICIOUS as I recommend it highly to all to read and review. Remember lassies and lads those reviews do count and help the author as does supporting the other reviewers in saying the review was helpful. In the end it helps the authors as well on both counts. It’s the best way the readers can give a big thank you to the author by giving a positive review 🙂 Sláinte

    • Thank you barbeelass! I really enjoyed the book and that is why Erroll became one of my book boyfriends 😀 these interviews are my way of spreading the word about books I love.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 631 other followers

Follow seelkfireice on WordPress.com

past chats

May 2014
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blogs I Follow

The Red Hatter Book Blog

Two crazy red heads and never enough books!

Crimson Quintessence

Welcome to My Personal Blog, My writing spot, My play place

Whitney Dineen

Chick Lit and Middle Grade Author

Alexandria Sure

Unconventional Romance by Author Alexandria Sure

Dragons of Incendium

Paranormal Romance series by Deborah Cooke

Evangeline Anderson

New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Delilah Devlin's Collections

Erotic Romance for Women

Mary's Ménages Reviews & Promos

♂♀♂ Another way to Review Erotic Ménage Romances...

Ella Ardent

Passion, Romance and Happily-Ever-After

Terry Brooks

Author of Shannara, Landover, Word/Void, and Star Wars: The Phantom Menace

Victoria Zak

Medieval Paranormal Romance Author

Teatime and Books

All About Books

Mile High KINK Book Club

The Only Carry On You Need Is A Good Book

Becky McGraw

Contemporary Romance Author

Smut Book Junkie Book Reviews

professional, honest, and timely book reviews

Duchess of Romance

Romance books, historical romance, authors and book reviews

Crazy Lady's Book Blog

Awesome Authors, Badass Books, and Updates

Sarcastica

Personal blog of a person.

Conquests: An Anthology of Smoldering Viking Romance

Edited by New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Rants and Raves by KaLyn Cooper

Sizzling Romantic Suspense around the world melding fact and fiction together with steamy love

Rosanna Leo

Star-crossed loves are my specialty.

Eargasms Audiobook Reviews

Reading with happy ears!

Suzan Tisdale, The Cheeky Wench

Suzan Tisdale. Author. Storyteller. Cheeky Wench.

Ceci Giltenan, Author

Characters with character

Self-Publishing Roundtable

Interviews and blog posts to help you succeed in Self-Publishing. For indies, by indies.

Heather Rainier

Erotic Romance Author

BOOKTALK WITH EILEEN

Sharing the experience of living a thousand lives

Hot Highlanders & Wild Warriors

Erotic Romance for Women; Edited by Delilah Devlin

Sue-Ellen Welfonder ~ Tartan Ink After Hours

Sue-Ellen Welfonder's Books ~ News, Reviews, & Interviews Only

Deborah Cooke & Her Books

USA Today Bestselling author Deborah Cooke writes paranormal romance and contemporary romance; she also writes medieval romance as New York Times bestselling author Claire Delacroix.

Hardworking Heroes

Hardworking Heroes--in bed and out

Wild and Wicked Cowboys

Erotic Romance Authors with Cowboys on Their Minds

M. A. Abraham

Visit the worlds of author M.A. Abraham

seelkfireice

Anything and everything. Books are my passion!

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

